We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,493)
Filter reviews
3,493 results
Traveller rating
2,759
465
130
79
60
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,759
465
130
79
60
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fountain view burj khalifa asado souk al bahar ewaan restaurant dubai fountain fountain show diplomatic suite thai restaurant tallest building in the world rose petals amazing location our honeymoon breakfast buffet upgraded to a suite wonderful hotel would highly recommend this hotel
Filter
Updating list...
566 - 571 of 3,493 reviews
Reviewed October 7, 2017

Our room in the Palace was fabulous, the view of the fountain display exceptional, the view of the Burj outstanding and hotel staff were exemplary. Breakfast and restaurant staff that must be mentioned include Mustafa, Gutave and Ewaan.

Room tip: Choose a fountain room view.
Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank TripMember12662016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David S, General Manager at Palace Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2017

Dear TripMember12662016,

We were genuinely pleased that you have chosen to stay stay with us during your stopover! Thank you for taking the time to share your rewarding feedback as well as your recognition of our Team - especially Mustafa, Gutave and the Ewaan Team. :) We look forward to welcoming you back soon for more memorable experiences! Warm regards, David Simon - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 6, 2017 via mobile

Redeemed my vouchers at the pool. Thank you Mariam (guest relation), Naguy and Bliss (spa) for making my day at the pool so smooth! Location is perfect and the service is very good. You can even enjoy the fountain show from 6 pm

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Oms-Dubai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David S, General Manager at Palace Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2017

Dear Oms-Dubai,

Thank for taking the time to share your rewarding feedback with us and our fellow TripAdvisor Readers! Our Team here at Palace Downtown continuously strive to provide our guest with an unique as well as memorable experience and therefore it is sooo great when our guests recognise the same. Rest assured that I have congratulated Mariam, Naguy and Bless for their exemplary performance! We look forward to welcoming you back soon! With warm regards, David Simon – General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 4, 2017

The Buhayra Lounge is an excellent venue to chill. Very comfortable, excellent service (like Fahrat, the Shisha man and Babar), the best mocktails (with crushed ice like it has to be), and very good food. One of our favorite places for the early or late evening to chill and to relax. Spectacular views.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Matthias D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David S, General Manager at Palace Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2017

Dear Matthias D,

I was delighted to read that you have had such a relaxing experience at Buhayra Lounge, our open-air poolside lounge with its rich embellishment and soothing music. We are indeed very fortunate to have Fahrat and Babar on our Team! Thank you for your kind recognition and we'll be looking forward to welcoming you back soon! Warm regards, David Simon - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 2, 2017

I visited the Palace Hotel to try out their spa/pool facilities and it felt like I had walked right into heaven.

With palm trees situated around the pool, luxurious sunbeds, cabanas and pool-side attendants which wait on your every need you definitely do not want to leave in a hurry.

Towels were provided to us when we walked in and our sunbeds were set up for us. We ordered some pool-side food which was also delightful (see pictures attached).

The facilities at the hotel were also up to an extremely high standard. Beautiful décor and in the most perfect location (right opposite the Burj Khalifa/Dubai Mall). If you stay long enough, you can even see the fountains going off from the pool cocktail bar.

Overall I couldn't recommend it highly enough. A very chilled, luxurious day at the pool!

Instagram: @katykatess

Room tip: The perfect location - very luxurious
Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank journeywithuss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David S, General Manager at Palace Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2017

Dear katykatess,

What a striking title - love it!
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your recent experience here on TripAdvisor! I was delighted to read that you have enjoyed your stay, especially our facilities and of course our services. :) Your recognition and recommendation is highly appreciated! We look froward to welcoming you back in the near future!! Kind regards, David Simon - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 2, 2017 via mobile

Celebrated my wife birth day , it was great experience at al bohira restaurant. All the staff there more than fantastic, big thank you to Herman & chunnu who were helpful all the time . There you will be treated as a king at the palace. For sure I will mark it as a favourite place.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Magedhalimsaman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David S, General Manager at Palace Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2017

Dear Magedhalimsaman,

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us here on TripAdvisor!! I was really pleased to read that you and your wife had such a great experience. Your recognition of the Team is a true reward and rest assured that I have congratulated the them, with special attention to Herman and Chunnu, for their remarkable performance. We look forward to welcoming you back soon! :) Best regards, David Simon - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews