We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Belgium beer cafe is awesome”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
InterContinental Dubai Festival City
Ranked #21 of 540 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Milton Keynes
Level Contributor
65 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Belgium beer cafe is awesome”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 February 2012

It's almost worth staying here just for the beer cafe! -try the mussels or brunch on Friday! The service elsewhere is only ok. Location isn't quite airport or town centre. Rooms are fine and if you are lucky enough to get a good view then it's great (I wasn't but my colleague did). As mentioned by others the concierge needs some work. Overall ok hotel but great bar!

Room Tip: Ask for a nice Creek view and lots of sun (corner)
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank zoerobinson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGDFC_45777, General Manager at InterContinental Dubai Festival City, responded to this review, 3 April 2012
Dear “Zoerobinson”,


Thank you for taking the time out to post your comments on TripAdvisor regarding your stay here at InterContinental Dubai Festival City. I was extremely happy to read that you enjoyed the Friday brunch at the Belgian Beer Cafe and described it as a “great bar”. Hopefully, on your next visit, you will also consider dining at some of our other restaurants, including the Terra Firma Steakhouse and the renowned Reflets by Pierre Gagnaire.

I am disappointed to know that the service at the concierge was not of a good standard. Rest assured this will be shared with the concierge team. We always strive to improve our services by taking into consideration the opinions of our guests and hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future, so we can provide you with a true InterContinental Dubai Festival City experience.


Best regards,

Tom Lord
Hotel Manager, InterContinental Dubai Festival City
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,708 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,232
    356
    74
    32
    14
See reviews for
289
415
123
680
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (404)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
57 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 February 2012

in the Festival City area a few minutes from the airport, good restaurants nearby, 10minuntes in a cab to centre of town. Hotel gets very busy with business people as well as tourists. Excellent buffet breakfasts, and good pool deck & gym facilities.

Room Tip: ask for room overlooking Creek
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vicky138
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGDFC_45777, General Manager at InterContinental Dubai Festival City, responded to this review, 12 March 2012
Dear “Vicky138”,


Thank you for taking the time to write a review about the InterContinental Dubai Festival City. I was pleased to note that there were positive aspects to your stay, in particular the “excellent” breakfast buffet, the pool deck and gym facilities. I am glad that you found the Festival Centre Mall adjoining the hotel was up to your liking. Indeed, our hotel’s proximity to the airport and the Festival Centre Mall are some of the popular aspects preferred by many of our guests.

Our guests complete satisfaction is our main goal at InterContinental Dubai Festival City, and it is rewarding to learn this has been achieved on this occasion. We do look forward to the opportunity of once again welcoming you back to our hotel.


Kind regards,

Tom Lord
Hotel Manager, InterContinental Dubai Festival City
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
saudi arabia
Level Contributor
60 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2012

The experience for two days were excellent. We were in the hotel almost fulltime because of attendance of seminar. The rooms, restaurants, meeting rooms all were excellent with smiling support of the staff.

Room Tip: Ask for the creek view rooms at the time of booking itself
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank meetheen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGDFC_45777, General Manager at InterContinental Dubai Festival City, responded to this review, 12 March 2012
Dear “Meetheen”,


It is very pleasing to learn that you had an excellent experience during your recent stay with us here at InterContinental Dubai Festival City, and many thanks for posting your experience here on TripAdvisor.

I am very happy to read your response and to see that in so few words your explanation made it clear to see how much you enjoyed our hotel. I really hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the not too distant future.


Best regards,

Tom Lord
Hotel Manager, InterContinental Dubai Festival City
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 February 2012

The Intercontinental at Festival City delivers a lot. The restaurants are many, and each outlet has great quality food. The Belgian Café is my personal favourite, with an amazing selection of beers from around the world (imagine in a country where alcohol is still taboo!). The Spa has lovely treatments. The pool area has one of the more unique views, looking back onto the city skyline. This hotel would be perfect for a business traveller, as you can easily access the downtown in 10 minutes, but can also get to the older areas of Dubai, avoiding the crazy traffic of Sheikh Zayed Rd. (Dubai's main thoroughfare) You can also access the Fesival City Mall, which is not the most exciting mall in Dubai, but should you forget something, or wish to kill time in the evening, there is lots of selection and a movie theatre. Many hotels in Dubai (such as the Address hotel group) do not have quality food and beverage outlets to choose from if you stay for more than a few nights. At the Intercontinental you can dine in various restos, all at different price points, and also skip over to the Crown Plaza property next door (which is actually where the Belgian Café is located).

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NickiMaus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lahore
Level Contributor
36 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 February 2012

I found the hotel and all the services impeccable. Everything was perfect. Will definitely recommend. The only negative would be the location, a little away from other areas. But it is serviced by the festival city mall and the canal walk. Beautiful weather and the canal walk a pleasure

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sabafaisal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGDFC_45777, General Manager at InterContinental Dubai Festival City, responded to this review, 12 March 2012
Dear “Sabafaisal”,


Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at the InterContinental Dubai Festival City.

I loved to read your response and to see that in so few words your explanation made it clear to see how much you enjoyed our hotel. Thank you for recommending our hotel to other travelers visiting Dubai and we do hope we will have the pleasure of having you stay with us in the near future.

Best regards,

Tom Lord
Hotel Manager, InterContinental Dubai Festival City
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santorini, Greece
Level Contributor
113 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 February 2012

Arrived after 4 days in another hotel in Dubai for four days of shopping :) W
e have stay here before and it is one of our favorite hotels in Dubai. Very near to shopping restaurants , very nice and quite and only 5 minutes with a cab from the airport
The hotel is great as I am an Gold ambassador member they upgrade both our rooms for two very nice suites
Both room were spacious and very nice décor as our first visit there was 2 year ago we were thinking that it may not be the same
But they kept the room in very high standards and you cannot really get that one day have past from the other time everything was like the first time the carpets the seats the sofas everything …
All the hotel was really clean and the people working there were so amazing …
The hotel is connected to a mall that has great restaurants and places to have breakfast. There is an Italian restaurant there called Bella Italy (not sure for the name) and has amazing food and breakfast.
There is also a place that make amazing muffins sorry I cannot remember the name and know there is one place that you should not miss it is called The Cold Stone and you can find it in many places around dubai
This people are the best you get to choose what kind of ice cream you want ( I always have Banana and Chocolate) and then you get to mix whatever you like in the ice cream (I get TWIX and Mars usually)
The best ice cream ever and the people there are very kind and do tricks it is so much fun.
We will be returning to this hotel for sure It is truly a great place to stay it is a great value for what offers and the people
Are amazing very helpful and always with a great smile in the face.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ANGELA,GREECE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGDFC_45777, General Manager at InterContinental Dubai Festival City, responded to this review, 12 March 2012
Dear “Angela, Greece”,


Thank you for taking the time to write a most complimentary review about your recent stay at the InterContinental Dubai Festival City.

It was great to read that you admired the “high standard” of our rooms and furniture and that your enjoyed visiting the Festival Centre mall adjoining the hotel. Your positive comments will surely be shared with the rest of the team and appreciated.

Our guest’s complete satisfaction is our main goal at InterContinental Dubai Festival City, and it is rewarding to learn this has been achieved on this occasion. We do look forward to the opportunity of once again welcoming you back to our hotel.


Best regards,

Tom Lord
Hotel Manager, InterContinental Dubai Festival City
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
64 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 January 2012

A nice upgrade to their Two Bedroom Suite, was really appreciated, thanks. It's very large and all furnished to a very high standard throughout. I wish I was able to stay longer, however at this time of year in Dubai, virtually all decent hotels are fully booked up.

Free WIFI everywhere is also appreciated and it works very well both inside and also within the immediate outside areas such as by the pool.

I've now stayed many times at this property and always can't wait to return.

The on-site restaurants are really nice and cater for a great range of tastes. My only improvement suggestion would be to bring back more snack type items at the poolside cafe as their existing meals I find are very large portion sizes for lunchtime eating. I'd like to see more finger food such as samosas, satays or even bringing back one of my old favourites Spaghetti Bolonaise please?

Thanks again though for another great stay.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Loyalty-Club
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGDFC_45777, General Manager at InterContinental Dubai Festival City, responded to this review, 12 March 2012
Dear “Loyalty-Club”,


Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences here on Trip Advisor.

It is very pleasing to learn that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and that you had a “great all round experience“. We have taken into consideration your comments regarding the food offering provided on our leisure deck and will keep them in mind when next updating our menu. Your positive comments will surely be shared with the rest of the team and appreciated.

We do look forward to the opportunity of once again welcoming you back to our hotel.


Best regards,

Tom Lord
Hotel Manager, InterContinental Dubai Festival City
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.1 km away
Crowne Plaza Dubai Festival City
9.0 km away
Taj Dubai
Taj Dubai
#10 of 540 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,233 reviews
3.7 km away
Marriott Hotel Al Jaddaf, Dubai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 km away
Park Hyatt Dubai
Park Hyatt Dubai
#8 of 540 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,899 reviews
9.6 km away
The Oberoi, Dubai
The Oberoi, Dubai
#7 of 540 in Dubai
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,728 reviews
3.0 km away
Raffles Dubai
Raffles Dubai
#2 of 540 in Dubai
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to InterContinental Dubai Festival City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental Dubai Festival City

Property: InterContinental Dubai Festival City
Address: Umm Ramool Rd | Dubai Festival City, Dubai 45777, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 Family Hotel in Dubai
#17 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#19 Business Hotel in Dubai
#20 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
#29 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — InterContinental Dubai Festival City 5*
Number of rooms: 508
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Inspired by a graceful sailboat, InterContinental Dubai Festival City stands tall amid the business and shopping districts. The hotel is home to 6 dynamic bars and restaurants, including the award-winning Reflets par Pierre Gagnaire, has wifi throughout rooms and public areas and its own 18-hole championship golf course. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your InterContinental Dubai Festival City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Dubai Festival City Hotel Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing