We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Crowne Plaza Dubai Festival City
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Hyatt Dubai(Dubai)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Jumeirah Creekside Hotel(Dubai)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,695)
Filter reviews
1,695 results
Traveller rating
1,179
431
66
13
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,179
431
66
13
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbelgian barzaytoun restaurantbelgium beershopping mallclose to the airportgreat hotelcreek viewpool areaminutes from the airportburj khalifaa short taxi ridenon smokingsister hotelpool stafftaxis are cheapbusiness triprooms are spacious
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,148 - 1,153 of 1,695 reviews
Reviewed 29 February 2012

Returned yesterday (28th February 2012) from a 7 day break at the Crowne Plaza Festival City. Overall the holiday was excellent from the level of service to the standard of amenities.

The entrance is not grand by Dubai standards but like most Dubai hotels it is immaculately clean. The check in was very smooth and ourselves and our bags were in our room within 15 minutes of arriving (bearing in mind we arrived at 0830hrs and check in did not open until 1400hrs this was impressive)

The room was on the 8th floor and was perfect for a weeks break. Very clean with lots of gadgets in the room.

The breakfast is very good with lots of choice and an egg station prepares fresh food which is delivered to your table. The staff in the restaurant are very keen, to the point were they could chill a little bit and allow some things to remain on the table before clearing them away. Twice I saw them clear tables and install new guests whilst the the table occupant was merely refreshing his plate at the buffet. Well intentioned but not overly professional.

The pool area is great and once again the staff cannot do enough to help. They escort you to a sunbed and place your towels for you. They are happy to give you fresh towels as and when required. The bar service is also first class but this is where my only gripe comes in. The prices for a drink by the pool are extortionate. I appreciate its a five star and the service is excellent but they need to look at their pricing stucture.

Finally the area around the hotel has lots of restaurants and of course the shopping mall. You can eat as cheaply or expensively as you choose. We visited the Belgium Beer Cafe but did not stay due to the high levels of cigarette smoke, apart from that we enjoyed the other restaurants.

Overall - We have been to Dubai for the last four winters and stayed in different Hotels each time. This Hotel is first class, the staff are very polite and for the first time we will return next winter. Can't say better than that.

Room Tip: End of corridor. We stayed in 833. No noise.
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HenrikFifeScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGDFC_45777, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Dubai Festival City, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2012

Dear “HenrikFifeScotland”,


It is very pleasing to know that you consider the Crowne Plaza Dubai Festival City a “first class” hotel and that you will be returning next winter. Many thanks for posting your experience here on TripAdvisor.

I am glad that you enjoyed various aspects of the hotel such as the “smooth check-in”, the breakfast with “lots of choice”, the enthusiastic staff and the pool area. Rest assured your feedback and comments regarding the prices for the drinks will be looked into by our team.
I really do hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the not too distant future.


Best Regards,

Marcus Sutton
Hotel Manager, Crowne Plaza Dubai Festival City

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2012

The hotel has good customer service at the reservation department.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Service
Thank Saskia1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2012

The hotel remains CLEAN and service still EXCELLENT at Crowne Plaza fetival city. Location is perfect for families looking for all-in-one place. Shopping, food and leasure. I never regret staying at this hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank F H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGDFC_45777, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Dubai Festival City, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2012

Dear “F H”,


Thank you for sharing your comments with us on TripAdvisor. I am delighted to hear that you consider Crowne Plaza Dubai Festival City to be among your favourite hotels in Dubai.

I am very pleased to know that you consider it a “perfect place” for families and to see that in such few words you were able to express how much you enjoy our hotel. I really hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the not too distant future.


Best Regards,

Marcus Sutton
Hotel Manager, Crowne Plaza Dubai Festival City

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2012

This is an expensive hotel by Dubai standards. Great room and free wifi. Being able to Dropbox between iPad and laptop for free was great, but at £200+ a night for B&B (special offer rate!) the breakfast was very disappointing. Unpalatable yoghurt, slow service, understaffed so poor table clearance, poor selection of cereal, only two choices of juice. Having previously stayed at Sofitel Dubai Marina where the breakfasts were fab, the breakfasts at Crowne Plaza don't match the price tag.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank poplarcottage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGDFC_45777, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Dubai Festival City, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2012

Dear “poplarcottage”,


Thank you for taking the time out to share your comments regarding your recent experience here at Crowne Plaza Dubai Festival City. I was indeed happy to know that there were a few positive aspects to your stay such as the room and the free wi-fi.

I was however disappointed to learn that you did not enjoy the breakfast selection and service, and felt that the cost paid for the same was not justified. Please be assured that your feedback has been communicated with the respective departments and we will strive to improve our services by taking your comments into consideration.

I sincerely hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future so that we can provide you with a more complete experience.


Best Regards,

Marcus Sutton
Hotel Manager, Crowne Plaza Dubai Festival City

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2012

I stayed at the crowne plaza for 2 nights in feburay 2012, and the hotel was exellant. Primarly, checkin was fast and we where upgraded to a 1 bedroom suite for free. the room was large spacious and the slenection of pillows was great - i would particalry advise the igusa grass pillows, very comfatable. the pool was good as where many of the faciltes. the bathroom was great even better the the Raffles dubai. The coffee machine was good as was were the great views of the creack, sheikh Zayed rd, and dubai airport.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank adamt123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGDFC_45777, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Dubai Festival City, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2012

Dear “adamt123”,


Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza Dubai Festival City.

I am glad that you enjoyed your two-night stay at our hotel and found it to be an “excellent” experience and am also grateful to receive such positive feedback on the facilities that our rooms offer. It will be a pleasure to share your comments with the rest of the team and I’m sure this will be greatly appreciated.

We sincerely hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to our hotel soon.


Best Regards,

Marcus Sutton
Hotel Manager, Crowne Plaza Dubai Festival City

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews