We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good place needs improvemts on menu”

Trader Vic's Sheikh Zayed Road
Ranked #492 of 10,446 Restaurants in Dubai
Cuisines: Polynesian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Description: The famous Trader Vics brand continues to live up to its reputation for excellent food and service, exotic drinks and vibrant atmosphere. The live Cuban quartet, playing 6 nights per week, will keep you entertained.
Reviewed April 5, 2018

good ambience. food was very good but need more variety on menu. just shredded duck not good need good pieces / grilled etc... the service is good but forgot to serve desert on a SET menu. they remembered when we got up to go. with some improvements can be a interesting place

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Prad1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crowne Plaza D, Manager at Trader Vic's Sheikh Zayed Road, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2018

Dear Prad 1970,

We are very sorry to hear that you did not have a great experience with us. We will for sure work on your feedback and we hope to see you back again and meet your expectations!

Regards,
Eva Ximena Lopez C.
Restaurant General Manager
Trader Vic's Dubai Crowne Plaza® Dubai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (281)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 19 of 281 reviews

Reviewed March 20, 2018 via mobile

Trader Vic's has always been a favourite and doesn't stop delighting. The restaurant has recently been refurbished and the atmosphere is always great and lively. The Ribeye Tuesdays Promo they do for AED 99 is great and the happy hour always a good way to start the night.

Thank Michatravelling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crowne Plaza D, Manager at Trader Vic's Sheikh Zayed Road, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2018

Dear Michatravelling,

Thank you for taking the time to review Trader Vics, Crowne Plaza Dubai.

We are glad you appreciate our Ribeye Tuesday! We hope to see you back soon!

Regards,
Eva Ximena Lopez C.
Restaurant General Manager
Trader Vic's Dubai Crowne Plaza® Dubai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 16, 2018 via mobile

We called in here for pre-dinner cocktails and we weren’t disappointed. A great vibe, interesting venue, friendly staff and quick service. There was a band playing which added to the experience. High prices but normal for Dubai.

Thank EconomynotBusiness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crowne Plaza D, Manager at Trader Vic's Sheikh Zayed Road, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2018

Dear Economynotbusiness,

Thank you for taking the time to submit your review.

Im glad to hear that you had an enjoyable evening with us. We hope to welcome you back soon.

Regards,
Eva Ximena Lopez C.
Restaurant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 3, 2018 via mobile

I went in about 6pm, which is early in the Middle East, but there was only one other person in the restaurant.

The menu didn't have much selection and the prices were abnormally expensive for the food being served.

Almost everything was wrong. I might have had a Mai tai, eventhough I don't drink very often. However +$20 for a fru-fru drink is just crazy. So I asked for a plain iced tea instead. The first iced tea was a Arnold Palmer. The refill had no ice at all. The food came and was cold, and what restaurant serves duck legs for crispy duck. What happened to the breast? The dessert menu was as sparce as the entree menu. It was just disappointing.

Thank A P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crowne Plaza D, Manager at Trader Vic's Sheikh Zayed Road, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2018

Dear Maryland,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback.

I would like to start by apologizing to you for not meeting your expectations. We shared the duck tableside always one breast and one thigh, we place the thigh and leg bones as decoration on the plate, we apologize for id this might have seemed to be only legs served to you. We will use your comments to coach our team in order to provide a better experience in the future. We are eager to restore the lost confidence and we do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back.

Regards,
Eva Ximena Lopez C.
Restaurant General Manager
Trader Vic's Dubai Crowne Plaza® Dubai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 2, 2018

Great place to hang out !!!! Staff super friendly and welcoming. Wished I could give 10 Stars !!!! Recommend the Tiki Pucka Pucka

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Angela L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crowne Plaza D, Manager at Trader Vic's Sheikh Zayed Road, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2018

Dear Angela,

It was a pleasure to meet you and know how much you appreciate the amazing Tiki cocktails such as the food and great art that we keep at Trader Vic’s! We hope to see you back soon! We can’t wait to see your Tiki garden once finished! Please keep in touch!

Regards,
Regards,
Eva Ximena Lopez C.
Restaurant General Manager
Trader Vic's Dubai Crowne Plaza® Dubai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Trader Vic's Sheikh Zayed Road also viewed

Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 

Been to Trader Vic's Sheikh Zayed Road? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing