We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Foster Travels ✈️
United Arab Emirates

Utterly Disappointed: Hotel Chooses Rigidity Over Compassion Amid Historic Flooding

1.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Apr 21, 2024via mobile
My husband and I are compelled to share a disheartening experience with this hotel that highlights their rigid policies and lack of customer empathy, especially during crises. Recently, during the historic flooding in Dubai—an event characterized as the worst in 75 years—my attempts to reach the hotel were thwarted by severe road closures and unsafe travel conditions. Despite proactively contacting the hotel four times to explain the extreme situation and seek a rebooking rather than a refund, their response was astonishingly indifferent and unyielding. The hotel steadfastly refused to waive the cancellation fee or to offer any credit for future use, citing policy adherence over customer circumstance. This rigid adherence to policy in the face of a natural disaster not only reflects a deep disregard for customer service but also highlights a concerning prioritization of profits over people’s safety and well-being. It’s disheartening to encounter such greed and inflexibility, and I urge potential guests to consider this experience as a testament to the hotel’s approach to customer care under extraordinary circumstances.
Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Fadi Hazeem, General Manager at Jannah Marina Hotel Apartments, responded to this review
Responded Apr 22, 2024
Dear Foster

Thank you, we appreciate your feedback, we would like to inform you that we have cancelled your booking immediately without any extra charges due to heavy rain and flood.

Sincerely,
Raghav
Front Desk Manager

This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
Exterior view
C$150
  • Sofitel
    C$150
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$112
  • Priceline
    C$150
0.7 km from Jannah Marina Hotel Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
Deluxe King
C$86
Fully refundable
  • Vio.com
    C$72
  • Expedia.com
    C$87
  • Hotels.com
    C$87
18.2 km from Jannah Marina Hotel Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior view
C$111
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
    C$100
  • Hotels.com
21.0 km from Jannah Marina Hotel Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$482
  • Official Site
    C$542
7.0 km from Jannah Marina Hotel Apartments
Free parking
Pool
PALACE DOWNTOWN
  • Hotels.com
  • Vio.com
    C$320
  • Algotels
20.2 km from Jannah Marina Hotel Apartments
Free Wifi
Pool
  • Hotels.com
  • Vio.com
    C$145
  • Algotels
18.2 km from Jannah Marina Hotel Apartments
Free parking
Room service
  • Hotels.com
  • Official Hotel
    C$171
  • Priceline
    C$181
4.3 km from Jannah Marina Hotel Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • StayForLong
    C$102
  • Priceline
0.2 km from Jannah Marina Hotel Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$89
  • Priceline
    C$147
8.0 km from Jannah Marina Hotel Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Priceline
    C$43
  • Vio.com
    C$41
  • Hotels.com
26.1 km from Jannah Marina Hotel Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Dubai
Reviews (1,257)
Filter reviews
1,257 results
Traveller rating
792
291
92
40
42
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
792
291
92
40
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviews washing machine big supermarket metro station rooftop pool special thanks nice stay taking care see you soon house keeping thank you so much amazing hotel special mention krupa laxman balcony naser jbr
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 1,257 reviews
Reviewed February 20, 2024

Writing my review firstly I’d like to mention the professional and polite staff here, good roof top area with a nice swimming pool, tasty breakfast where you can also find healthy food and the beautiful area outside which is good for a walk by the bay

Date of stay: February 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Dmitry L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Fadi Hazeem, General Manager at Jannah Marina Hotel Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2024

Dear Dmirty

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,
Fadi Hazeem
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 16, 2024

Lovely hotel just whst we needed. Excellent location with amazing views. Very close to JBR beach which we loved with our teenage daughter.
Very comfy rooms, breakfast was nice . We were half board and had a few lunches which were nice . Staff very friendly and helpful.
This is overall a very good hotel for the price we paid , don’t be expecting 5 star luxury .

Room tip: If you like an alcoholic drink just be aware that the marina is a dry area .
Date of stay: February 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Lawskat34
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Fadi Hazeem, General Manager at Jannah Marina Hotel Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2024

Dear Lawskat

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,
Fadi Hazeem
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 7, 2024 via mobile

First time I come this hotel too much experience , room is big and clean , pool nice view in rooftop marina view
Morning breakfast super staff lovely and friendly especially thanks to engineering Bharani helping wifi and tv see you angie ....

Date of stay: January 2024
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Trek33451137228
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Fadi Hazeem, General Manager at Jannah Marina Hotel Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2024

Dear Trek

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,
Fadi Hazeem
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 20, 2023 via mobile

The place is exactly what we needed. I would have just needed a desk to work on and a couch. The room has its own kitchen, there is a kettle, microwave, toaster, washing machine, no coffee maker. Dubai Marina, metro, beach, shops, etc. a short walk away. Super friendly and helpful cleaner Frederik, thank you 😊👍

Date of stay: November 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank MarinaM7461
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Fadi Hazeem, General Manager at Jannah Marina Hotel Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2023

Dear Marina

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,
Fadi Hazeem
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 9, 2023

I stayed at Jannah in Marina for 1 month. The beautiful view over looking the Marina and the location for walks, restaurants and shops is perfect. The staff are brilliant with a special mention for the life guard Rakuna who everyday walks around with a smile on his face and does the complete upmost to make sure everything is ok. A genuine good person. A lovely stay and I will definitely go back.

Date of stay: October 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Glennohanlon
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Fadi Hazeem, General Manager at Jannah Marina Hotel Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2023

Dear Glennohanlon

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,
Fadi Hazeem
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews