We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Hotels.com
Booking.comUS$207
Expedia.comUS$206
CheapTicketsUS$206
TravelocityUS$206
eDreamsUS$207
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,701)
Filter reviews
1,701 results
Traveller rating
1,009
471
126
50
45
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,009
471
126
50
45
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the pacific ocean beautiful hotel rooms face the ocean cruise ship amazing views santiago airport ocean front south america gym balcony concierge valparaiso paula luis
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
38 - 43 of 1,701 reviews
Reviewed January 13, 2019 via mobile

Everything was perfect! The front desk clerks were very friendly and helpful! The room was clean with an amazing ocean view! Room service was very quick for breakfast on a probably very busy morning! Great experience!

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Carla R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 10, 2019 via mobile

The hotel is in a nice location with ocean views which are amazing! The gym and pool facilities are great as well. The deck restaurant was slow in my opinion. The front desk staff are excellent. Special thank you to Pol and Paula at front desk!

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank 931asifi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 6, 2019 via mobile

This hotel has a fantastic location over the sea, all rooms have a balcony with a view of the ocean and of Valparaiso and Viña del Mar.
Also it has a terrace and the pool with this magnificent view.
The pyrotechnic show at midnight on Dec 31st lasted 20 minutes and was stunning (at least for me!).
The hotel is very good, the restaurant also serves very good food and the staff is nice and attentive.
There’s a beach close to the hotel, not exclusive, and we haven’t tried because the water is really cold. Viña has a casino where one can have some fun. Wheather is hot during the day but cool at night, in other words, very pleasant. Very important: no mosquitos or flies to bother you!

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank MirelaAY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 3, 2019 via mobile

The Sheraton Miramar is a great hotel. Light and bright, best views in Viña Del Mar and all the amenities one needs onsite: restaurant, outdoor bar, coffee bar, spa rental car, ATM. Shout out to Pol at the front desk - excellent customer service! Our room on the 4th floor was clean, and had a great patio to hang out on and enjoy the view of the sea. The breakfast buffet was ample with an omelet bar. We had lunch and dinner at the restaurant as well and food and service were very good. The concierge service was very professional when we had them arrange a rental car for us. We will definitely return if our travels bring us back to Viña Del Mar.

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Lynn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 31, 2018 via mobile

Im only giving it any stars because of the view. The service is TERRIBLE. I have had better service in a motel. For the prices being charged and the name Sheraton, you think they would hire few more people so you dont have to wait 30 minutes before someone takes your order in their high priced resaurant or bar. Wow. No one seems to care for customer service

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Areg K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Resort38995853436, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Miramar Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded January 1, 2019

Dear Mr. Areg K,

I am Jimena Aragón Correa, Guest Relations Manager of the Hotel, I want to thank you for your recent visit, personally and on behalf of the entire Sheraton Miramar Hotel & Convention Center team, we sincerely apologize for the inconveniences experienced during your recent visit. As a hotel, we feel very committed to provide the best experiences to all our guests and we are very sorry when we do not reach their highest expectations.

All your comments and evaluations have been shared with the hotel management, in order to work on the respective improvements. Sincerely, we want to have your preference in the future and meet your highest expectations. While we know that we cannot reverse what happened, please do not hesitate to write me the next time you decide to visit us, we will gladly coordinate all the details of your stay. Our staff will be very happy to assist you and receive you again.

Awaiting your good reception.

Sincerely,

JMENA ARAGÓN CORREA
Guest Relations Manager
Sheraton Miramar Hotel & Convention Center
jimena.aragon@sheratonhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews