We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best hotels i' ve ever visited”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Boutique Mi Pueblo Samary
Ranked #3 of 18 Hotels in Sucre
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 February 2013

This boutique hotel really serves its name. It has a dreamy architecture, colors and every little detail is very well taken care of. The room looked like an old colonial house's room, bright and warm - we did not want to leave the room! The only disadvantage was the breakfast - the first time we had breakfast there , everything was finished because a group of tourists had just checked out and eaten everything. The staff did not refill anything and we had to make an angry remark in the reception in order for them to start making some omelette for us. The second day they had more food in the breakfast, but still , the promised 'fresh baked bread' from their oven was stale.
The location is very good for walking around Sucre and also for some night walks - safe and good neighbourhood.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (194)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

74 - 80 of 194 reviews

Reviewed 11 January 2013

I was impressed by this hotel! Everything is top-notch - the service, breakfast, unique atmosphere, location, comfort! This hotel boasts a truly unique atmosphere of colonial Bolivia, even the blankets are decorated with bolivian theme, there are antique objects from bolivian colonial past everywhere around the hotel. Each object is on its place which made the hotel realy stylish and cosy! There is a pattio in the yard. The rooms are big and very clean, beds are comfy. There is a wifi though works not in all rooms. The breakfast is opulent with bolivian national hot drink made of corn. The view to the town from the restaurant is amazing! The location is convinient for touring the town. The service is excellent, staff is helpful and speaks English (which is not so common in Bolivia).
Without any doubt I would recommend in this hotel. I have only one regret is that I didnt stay there longer.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Arabella80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2012

This is definitely the most beautiful boutique hotel I have ever seen.
The location is perfect, it is quiet but just one block away from the main plaza, breakfast was very tasty and with great choice, beds in the room were very good too.
You can sit in the garden in the sun reading your book, have a traditional drink at the cafe or just go out and enjoy the nice city of sucre.
This place is definitely worth the money!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicole K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2012

I found out about this hotel through friends in Santa Cruz and stayed here during my 3
Days here , overall I was very impressed its staff were friendly and spoke English( my Spanish is terrible ) the rooms were clean and comfortable , the food great and best of all is the veiw of the city on the 3rd floor. Overall I really liked this hotel and would Stay again.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank drunkenaussie1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2012

I am very happy with my choice to stay at Samary. It is very peaceful with a park in the middle. The bed was large and comfortable, bath was big and water pressure good. Staff was helpful. While it is some distance uphill from the center, it is not too far to be uncomfortable, and it is very close to the spectacular Origenes show. I recommend anyone coming to Sucre to stay here.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Miami_Love
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2012

I was Staying in La Paz and had decided to visit Sucre, looked through all hotels and found the reviews to be really good, liked the atmosphere . . . Unfortunately, my passport was stolen in airport before flying there and had to cancel last minute after after booking through booking.com. Cancellation policy is normally at least a few days before. The hotel was super friendly and understanding to cancel my reservation without any charges. Wishing to come back one day and see Sucre. For sure I will visit this hotel, thanks for understanding and offering great customer service.

Stayed: August 2012, travelled solo
1  Thank Katherine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2012

We thoroughly enjoyed our 3 night stay in this beautiful colonial hotel. The rooms are charming, furnished with original pieces. The rooms are massive, spotless, light, airy and has the best showers in all of Bolivia. The courtyard beckons you to sit and relax in the garden and admire the view. Breakfast view is fantastic, overlooking the cathedral and Sucre. I highly recommend staying here, and the receptionists were super helpful and couldn't do enough for us.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kate P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sucre hotels
0.3 km away
El Hotel de Su Merced
0.2 km away
Parador Santa Maria la Real
0.3 km away
Hotel Villa Antigua
Hotel Villa Antigua
#4 of 18 in Sucre
160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Hotel Independencia
Hotel Independencia
#5 of 18 in Sucre
119 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel Monasterio
Hotel Monasterio
#14 of 18 in Sucre
52 reviews
0.9 km away
San Marino Royal Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Boutique Mi Pueblo Samary? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Boutique Mi Pueblo Samary

Address: Calle Dalence # 349 | Hotel Samary S.R.L, Sucre, Bolivia
Region: Bolivia > Chuquisaca Department > Sucre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 18 Hotels in Sucre
Price Range: $72 - $116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Boutique Mi Pueblo Samary 3.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In a colonial mansion with pieces of local artwork, the hotel offers rooms with private balconies and views of the charming interior patios and Spanish galleries. Wi-Fi is free. Downtown Sucre is 4 blocks away.Rooms at Mi Pueblo Samary, Hotel Boutique are styled with sculpted wood details, decorated bedsteads and colourful tapestries. All rooms have flat-screen cable TVs, minibars and private bathrooms with toiletries.A continental breakfast with cereals, eggs, cheese and fruits can be enjoyed daily. A traditional breakfast including API, purple corn bread baked in the oven is also available. At Los Tejados Restaurant, guests can treat themselves to local flavours and enjoy clay oven baked bread.Mi Pueblo is 3 blocks from Plaza de Mayo square. The tour desk can arrange car rental and private shuttles to the main city attractions. Guests are allowed to smoke on the terrace.Juana Azurduy de Padilla Airport is 6 km away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Boutique Mi Pueblo Samary reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing