We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (218)
Filter reviews
218 results
Traveller rating
172
37
7
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
172
37
7
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews incredible city beautiful hotel comfortable beds main plaza three blocks historic center small things room was large loved this hotel bread breakfast room breakfast was amazing the location is perfect eggs juice cakes laundry service
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 218 reviews
Reviewed November 18, 2017

some friends recommended this place. It is a very beautiful hotel and friendly owners . I enjoyed the peacefulness. Nice decorations and work of arts in the patio. Clean rooms. The breakfast is delicious. I would recommend this.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank robinbyers80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 17, 2017 via mobile

This place is simply amazing! I've beer encountered such a peaceful place in all my years of travel. Serene courtyard & patio, plus a breakfast restaurant with arguably the best views over Sucre. If this place works within your budget, don't stay anywhere else! Seriously.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Rich C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 13, 2017

This hotel is really very charming. The location is perfect near the centre. We had a superior room on the 3rd floor with a beautiful view over the old city. The breakfast room is also very nice and the breakfast was very good. The staff was very welcoming. this is a amazing place to stay in Sucre!

Room Tip: the rooms on the upper floor (the 3rd) have the best view
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank AdrianaRM53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 8, 2017 via mobile

This hotel is gorgeous and charming and I didn't want to leave! The patio has beautiful views, as does the breakfast room. The breakfast is great- fresh fruit and baked goods, coffee, tea, and juices, plus they even do eggs made to order. Our room was clean and spacious and even had a mini fridge, which we haven't seen in Bolivia. When you walk in this hotel, you will be greeted by friendly staff and a lovely courtyard replete with a fountain. The location is awesome too. Book this hotel!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank SCParrish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 21, 2017 via mobile

This hotel is AMAZING. I bit pricier than the others in Sucre, but it is so worth it as it is a haven of peace. We were staying on the third floor, in a very spacious clean and modern room, with yet so much charm!
Breakfast is a buffet and you can choose between traditional and continental buffet. Staff is always extremely nice and helpful.
Important!: one negative point, WIFI really doesn't work...and this is the only reason I did not give 5 stars

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Michelle87Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews