We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (39)
Filter reviews
39 results
Traveller rating
7
17
8
3
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
7
17
8
3
4
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 39 reviews
Reviewed May 31, 2016 via mobile

Staffs are lazy.
Food nothing special. I ordered chiks with baked potatoes and vegetables.
Chiks was perfect. Potatoes perfect. But my vegetables "poco - poco"
Menu has several position only and nothing special for vegetarian only lasagne.
They don't have nice postres.
Nice place for drink not for diner.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled solo
1  Thank Adams_Advisor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 19, 2016

We were at the hotel only for the restaurant. The menu indicates they train chefs and restaurant personnel. The view out over the city was amazing. The wait for the food was eternal, even by Bolivian standards. When the food finally arrived the beef was overdone and others dishes were only warm instead of hot. Go for the view and eat elsewhere.

Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Alan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 31, 2015

Please never ever go to this restaurant, unless you go with someone you hate and want them to have the worst experience. Food is average. but service is horrible. It is so horrible that you may think they do it on purpose. They are impolite, ignore your questions and when you ask again they are very rude. Despite our reminders, one person had her meal only when the others finished. We were celebrating a birthday and wanted to have a good time, it was all the opposite: a ninghtmare. Avoid by all means! There are plenty of other better choices in Sucre. If you are going for the view, well, then just go for the view, the entrance to terrace is free.

Stayed: October 2015
1  Thank mimimi2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 3, 2015

I didn't stay at the hotel, but had lunch (almuerzo) there. Lunch included a salad bar, soup, 2nd course that was 3 choices, and dessert. I had aji de papalisa, a little spicy and very tasty and my husband had chicken gratin that was excellent.
It cost 50 bs., which is a little more than most places, but it was well worth it. Plus the view is spectacular. Looking forward to going back again.

Stayed: June 2015
2  Thank Sausalito5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 21, 2013

Very nice, clean rooms, friendly staff, free parking available. Great views from Restaurant and Terrrace. Very clean overall. The restaurant has good food, the service stuff at the restaurant could do with a little more training but they are trying hard. The hotel is at a beautiful location just about 10 minutes down to the center and about 15 minutes walk back up.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank thebluetruck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews