We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 30/07
US$14
Booking.com
View Deal
Traveler's Guesthouse(Sucre)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 02/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$11
US$7
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
# Pachamama Hostel(Sucre)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$10
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Casa de Huespedes Cadena(Sucre)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$20
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
The Celtic Cross(Sucre)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$7
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Berfran(Sucre)
Free cancellation until 05/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$33
Booking.com
View Deal
Free cancellation until 02/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 05/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$66
US$64
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Savings alert! 38% below average rates

The price you found is 38% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$104/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$62
US$53
bedfinder
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (560)
Filter reviews
560 results
Traveller rating
403
116
22
14
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
403
116
22
14
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeautiful hotelprivate museumthe ownerthe main squarespanish colonial buildingevery cornerkind stafftop floorantique furniturebest hotel in townjunior suitethird floorfresh fruitfree wifibreakfast roomrooftop terracelovely courtyards
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 560 reviews
Reviewed August 24, 2017

The hotel is amazing when you arrived there.
this hotel is more look like a group hotel. We wait for the room 2 hours.
The rooms facilities are really outdated.
The room is noisy, the heater as well.
The bathrooms was in very bad shape.
The bkk is average.

Good cleaning and room service option are positive.

The receptionist booked me a taxi to the Dino park on the day the place was close, none of the concierge realised the fact the place was closed.
My wife forgot some clothes and no message from the hotel to find a way to send them to us.

Room Tip: book the big room only
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Gregboston9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 19, 2017

At checkout we were incorrectly charged tax. We had to come back 4 times to find a time when the manager was there. On the 4th time we were there for 1 hour arguing we didn't need to pay the tax. Eventually we were refunded our tax. Another couple was also checking out and arguing the same. Jacuzzi was extra cost and empty (so we didn't even bother trying to use).
Gym only had treadmills and cross trainers. No weights, mats or water provided.
On the plus side great views, lovely building and good size room. Showers always had hot water. Good breakfast (first hotel with natural yogurt, not sweetened). Good Wi-Fi everywhere.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Sam P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 16, 2017

We arrived just after midnight exhausted after spending three days in the salt planes and deserts around Uyuni. We had booked our room, through booking.com, some 6 hours earlier. Though unspectacular from the outside, upon entering we found the hotel to be an absolute delight. Though complete with all modern amenities (from spa, to gym, to lounge, to free Wi-Fi, to drinks terrace) the hotel has been beautifully refurbished with antique furniture throughout and, complete with courtyard, has lost none of its colonial charm. The rooms are clean and well appointed, and the the staff and proprietor utterly charming. In terms of value for money I have experienced none better!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robert P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded August 18, 2017

Thank you very much, your opinion is very important for us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 28, 2017

Its a nice old hotel, colonial style. Best place to stay in Sucre. They dont speak much englisch though. We had a very nice view from our room. The room was clean. The staff was very friendly. I would come back.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank seechzel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 27, 2017 via mobile

The hotel initially was three house owned by three different men. Later on the present owner bought the three of them and connected them, making the hotel. Since it was made of three houses, you can see a colonial and French style of architecture. The hotel is very fun to explore, since it is like a maze. All of the rooms are different and there are pieces of original furniture from the colonial times all round the hotel. There are two observation decks from which at night you can see the stars. There is also a museum on the subterranean where more colonial pieces are displayed. The hotel is also really well located, since it is about two blocks from the plaza 25 de Mayo, where there is a church and many museums.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Nathalia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded July 28, 2017

Thank you, your opinion is very important for us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews