We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable, clean, and a good value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Red Roof Inn PLUS+ Ann Arbor University North
Ranked #17 of 35 Hotels in Ann Arbor
Reviewed 27 June 2017

Tastefully redecorated 70s motel. The room was clean and comfortable, though the staff seemed indifferent. Average continental breakfast - nothing special. Nice mattress for a good night's sleep. Good selection of amenities in the room makes it a very good value.

Room Tip: Certain rooms on second floor are far from stair access.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank reeshot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff H, Manager at Red Roof Inn PLUS+ Ann Arbor University North, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2017

Thank you for taking time out of your day to post your review. I'm happy to hear our beds were comfortable and your room was clean and we have a good selection of amenities as well.

Sincerely,

Jeff Hernandez - Area Manager
Red Roof Plus+ Ann Arbor University North

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (331)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

20 - 26 of 331 reviews

Reviewed 25 June 2017

The hotel was very nice. Room was clean. I liked that there was wood floors. Staff was pleasant. The landscape outside was very beautiful with a couple of little benches to sit on. Wish the TV was a bit bigger. Ice machine, fridge, microwave, available too. Next store was a Big Boy Restaurant. Across the lot walking distance was the Plum Market. I recommend this hotel, and the price is right on.

Room Tip: upgrade the room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank eagle_christine53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff H, Manager at Red Roof Inn PLUS+ Ann Arbor University North, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2017

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor. I am happy to hear you had a great stay and it was nice and quiet. I'm also glad you enjoyed our landscaping and fire pit area on the grounds. I would also like to thank you for recommending our Red Roof Plus in Ann Arbor. We hope to see you again if your travels bring you back to Ann Arbor Michigan.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2017

clean room, good bed, quiet . the only con is the bathroom, very small and old. the fake wood floors were very nice. big boys right their made breakfast easy ,other places to eat were within walking distance.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank finewine37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff H, General Manager at Red Roof Inn PLUS+ Ann Arbor University North, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2017

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. I'm glad you enjoyed your good bed, clean room and it was a quiet location for you. I hope you enjoyed your breakfast at the attached Big Boy and hope to see you again if your travels bring you back to Ann Arbor.

Sincerely,

Jeff Hernandez - Area Manager
Red Roof Plus+ Ann Arbor University North

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2017 via mobile

We have been traveling across US for 1 month and not many inn offer 24 hours reception so this facility is a worry-free for us.

Smooth check in/out with reasonable price and size for king bedroom which included breakfast.

Equipped with standard amenities:
Working desk and WiFi, flat screen TV with channels​ option, fridge, oven, coffee maker, and ironing equipment.

Clean bathroom, towels and toiletries available.

We missed their breakfast as we sleep and woke up late thus we can not say anything about it :)

Overall, good stay for overnight transit.

PS: As we arrived midnight on the Saturday so most eateries are closed except for Mexican restaurant across the street [5 minutes walking] "Los Amigos" open until 2pm and their food plus price are delightful.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Ratih_Martial
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff H, Manager at Red Roof Inn PLUS+ Ann Arbor University North, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2017

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor. I'm so glad to hear you were able to check in to our hotel at a time that was convenient for you and you found us to offer reasonable price for your stay. I hope the rest of your travels go well and you enjoy your journey across the US.

Sincerely,

Jeff Hernandez - Area Manager
Red Roof Plus+ Ann Arbor University North

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2017 via mobile

What a pleasant surprise to arrive at our motel and find all the comforts you'd need in one place.

As we checked in, the young gal at the desk was so pleasant and understanding. Seeing our U OF M name tags, she asked if we were visiting a loved ones at the hospital. When we said yes, she kindly gave us the discount on our room that is offered to families if patients.

Then, she handed us coupons for Applebees and Big Boy. Since, Big Boy is connected to the Red Roof and Applebees right next door, these businesses have teamed up together to offer travelers the convenience of not having to go far from their Hotel to find a restaurant.

Also, in that same parking lot area was a party store..... And, if you want to pick up some marshmallows to roast over a fire to make s'mores.... There's an area with a fire pit to enjoy and meet others outside the Red Roof Inn. It's almost like you're camping.

What a great idea!.. Staying here was totally relaxing because we didn't have to fight traffic to find a meal, entertainment or be too far away from University Of Michigan.

Thanks Red Roof!

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Kelly P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff H, General Manager at Red Roof Inn PLUS+ Ann Arbor University North, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2017

Thank you so much for taking the time to write about your stay. It is so nice to hear that my staff was able to help you with a discount on your stay and near by restaurant discounts, as well as the breakfast we offer at the attached Big Boy restaurant. As a Red Roof Plus property I love to hear that our guests enjoy the fire pit we have and were able to meet others and enjoy s'mores. I am glad to hear it was a relaxing experience and hope to see you in the future if your travels bring you back to Ann Arbor.

Sincerely,

Jeff Hernandez - Area Manager
Red Roof Plus+ Ann Arbor University North

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2017 via mobile

We love this Inn. For the money the premium King room is the absolute best. I've stayed in rooms of all rates at this hotel and each and every room is equally clean fresh the staff is always courteous and professional and the property is very well maintained.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff H, General Manager at Red Roof Inn PLUS+ Ann Arbor University North, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2017

Thank you so much for the wonderful 5 star review. I appreciate you taking the time to let us and any other travelers that review Trip Advisor know how much you enjoyed your stays with us. I am also glad to hear my staff is courteous and professional and our rooms are clean and fresh. I hope you are able to enjoy the complimentary breakfast at the attached Big Boy restaurant during your stay. Hope to see you soon.

Sincerely,

Jeff Hernandez - Area Manager
Red Roof Plus+ Ann Arbor University North

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2017

was pleasant as usual, even though a hospital visit is not what you want to do, the red roof makes the stay a little better. The staff is terrific and the rooms comfortable and always clean. having the Big boy so close is great too. and there are other restaurants close by as well. Being right off the highway makes it convenient but amazing quiet.

Room Tip: they have a number of handicap rooms. I opt for 1st floor because they don't have elevators
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank smbrown51003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff H, Manager at Red Roof Inn PLUS+ Ann Arbor University North, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2017

Thank you so much for your wonderful 5 star review. I am so happy to hear my staff is terrific. I will be sure to let them know you feel that way. I'm glad you feel our rooms are comfortable and clean and our location to highway and restaurants is convenient. I'm unsure if you are aware of our free shuttle service to and from the local medical facilities and our discount on rooms for hospital visits. We look forward to seeing you on any future visits you may have to Ann Arbor.

Sincerely,

Jeff Hernandez - Area Manager
Red Roof Inn Plus+ Ann Arbor University North

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ann Arbor hotels
0.5 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Ann Arbor
8.5 km away
Red Roof Inn Ann Arbor - U of Michigan South
12.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ann Arbor West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Holiday Inn Ann Arbor / University of Michigan
0.1 km away
Hampton Inn Ann Arbor - North
8.5 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites University South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn PLUS+ Ann Arbor University North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn PLUS+ Ann Arbor University North

Address: 3621 Plymouth Rd, Ann Arbor, MI 48105-2659
Region: United States > Michigan > Ann Arbor
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Ann Arbor
#7 Romantic Hotel in Ann Arbor
#7 Business Hotel in Ann Arbor
Price Range: $83 - $132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Red Roof Inn PLUS+ Ann Arbor University North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Contemporary, in landscaped surroundings - 4 mi fm downtown Ann Arbor. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, getaroom.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Red Roof Inn PLUS+ Ann Arbor University North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Ann Arbor University North Hotel Ann Arbor
Ann Arbor Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing