We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$127
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$142
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$155
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$89
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$239
US$211
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Ann Arbor Regent Hotel & Suites(Ann Arbor)(Great Value!)
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$108
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$130/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Weber's Boutique Hotel(Ann Arbor)(Great Value!)
US$149
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$144/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$158
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (362)
Filter reviews
362 results
Traveller rating
170
114
44
23
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
170
114
44
23
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbig boyhardwood floorsfront deskdiscounted breakfastroom was cleanfree breakfastfire pitgranola barsoff the highwayeasy accesscoffee makerparking lotfootball gameoatmealhome away from homebarbmotel
Filter
Updating list...
51 - 56 of 362 reviews
Reviewed June 25, 2017

The hotel was very nice. Room was clean. I liked that there was wood floors. Staff was pleasant. The landscape outside was very beautiful with a couple of little benches to sit on. Wish the TV was a bit bigger. Ice machine, fridge, microwave, available too. Next store was a Big Boy Restaurant. Across the lot walking distance was the Plum Market. I recommend this hotel, and the price is right on.

Room Tip: upgrade the room.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank eagle_christine53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff H, Manager at Red Roof Inn PLUS+ Ann Arbor University North, responded to this reviewResponded June 29, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor. I am happy to hear you had a great stay and it was nice and quiet. I'm also glad you enjoyed our landscaping and fire pit area on the grounds. I would also like to thank you for recommending our Red Roof Plus in Ann Arbor. We hope to see you again if your travels bring you back to Ann Arbor Michigan.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 13, 2017

clean room, good bed, quiet . the only con is the bathroom, very small and old. the fake wood floors were very nice. big boys right their made breakfast easy ,other places to eat were within walking distance.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank finewine37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff H, General Manager at Red Roof Inn PLUS+ Ann Arbor University North, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. I'm glad you enjoyed your good bed, clean room and it was a quiet location for you. I hope you enjoyed your breakfast at the attached Big Boy and hope to see you again if your travels bring you back to Ann Arbor.

Sincerely,

Jeff Hernandez - Area Manager
Red Roof Plus+ Ann Arbor University North

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 4, 2017 via mobile

We have been traveling across US for 1 month and not many inn offer 24 hours reception so this facility is a worry-free for us.

Smooth check in/out with reasonable price and size for king bedroom which included breakfast.

Equipped with standard amenities:
Working desk and WiFi, flat screen TV with channels​ option, fridge, oven, coffee maker, and ironing equipment.

Clean bathroom, towels and toiletries available.

We missed their breakfast as we sleep and woke up late thus we can not say anything about it :)

Overall, good stay for overnight transit.

PS: As we arrived midnight on the Saturday so most eateries are closed except for Mexican restaurant across the street [5 minutes walking] "Los Amigos" open until 2pm and their food plus price are delightful.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Ratih_Martial
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff H, Manager at Red Roof Inn PLUS+ Ann Arbor University North, responded to this reviewResponded June 8, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor. I'm so glad to hear you were able to check in to our hotel at a time that was convenient for you and you found us to offer reasonable price for your stay. I hope the rest of your travels go well and you enjoy your journey across the US.

Sincerely,

Jeff Hernandez - Area Manager
Red Roof Plus+ Ann Arbor University North

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 2, 2017 via mobile

What a pleasant surprise to arrive at our motel and find all the comforts you'd need in one place.

As we checked in, the young gal at the desk was so pleasant and understanding. Seeing our U OF M name tags, she asked if we were visiting a loved ones at the hospital. When we said yes, she kindly gave us the discount on our room that is offered to families if patients.

Then, she handed us coupons for Applebees and Big Boy. Since, Big Boy is connected to the Red Roof and Applebees right next door, these businesses have teamed up together to offer travelers the convenience of not having to go far from their Hotel to find a restaurant.

Also, in that same parking lot area was a party store..... And, if you want to pick up some marshmallows to roast over a fire to make s'mores.... There's an area with a fire pit to enjoy and meet others outside the Red Roof Inn. It's almost like you're camping.

What a great idea!.. Staying here was totally relaxing because we didn't have to fight traffic to find a meal, entertainment or be too far away from University Of Michigan.

Thanks Red Roof!

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Kelly P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff H, General Manager at Red Roof Inn PLUS+ Ann Arbor University North, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2017

Thank you so much for taking the time to write about your stay. It is so nice to hear that my staff was able to help you with a discount on your stay and near by restaurant discounts, as well as the breakfast we offer at the attached Big Boy restaurant. As a Red Roof Plus property I love to hear that our guests enjoy the fire pit we have and were able to meet others and enjoy s'mores. I am glad to hear it was a relaxing experience and hope to see you in the future if your travels bring you back to Ann Arbor.

Sincerely,

Jeff Hernandez - Area Manager
Red Roof Plus+ Ann Arbor University North

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 13, 2017 via mobile

We love this Inn. For the money the premium King room is the absolute best. I've stayed in rooms of all rates at this hotel and each and every room is equally clean fresh the staff is always courteous and professional and the property is very well maintained.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff H, General Manager at Red Roof Inn PLUS+ Ann Arbor University North, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2017

Thank you so much for the wonderful 5 star review. I appreciate you taking the time to let us and any other travelers that review Trip Advisor know how much you enjoyed your stays with us. I am also glad to hear my staff is courteous and professional and our rooms are clean and fresh. I hope you are able to enjoy the complimentary breakfast at the attached Big Boy restaurant during your stay. Hope to see you soon.

Sincerely,

Jeff Hernandez - Area Manager
Red Roof Plus+ Ann Arbor University North

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews