We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Fairfield Inn Ann Arbor
Nearby Hotels
US$84
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$106/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Candlewood Suites - Detroit/Ann Arbor(Ann Arbor)(Great Value!)
US$96
US$80
CandlewoodSuites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$105/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bell Tower Hotel(Ann Arbor)
US$168
US$163
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$201/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$119
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$149/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Ann Arbor Regent Hotel & Suites(Ann Arbor)(Great Value!)
US$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ann Arbor(Ann Arbor)(Great Value!)
US$94
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 37% below average rates

The price you found is 37% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$150/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$139
US$107
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$129/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$139
US$111
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 40% below average rates

The price you found is 40% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$184/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$85
Red Roof
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (228)
Filter reviews
228 results
Traveller rating
50
87
57
20
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
50
87
57
20
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleannice breakfastfree breakfastyogurtlittle thingsother hotelsbriarwood mallstayed here for one nightshort driveconvenient locationwould stay againbusiness tripcleaning staffbig houselobby areaoff the highwayfront desk clerk
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 228 reviews
Reviewed September 6, 2017

My wife and I stayed overnight here as we dropped off our oldest daughter for her first year of college at U of M. The hotel is conveniently located to campus, right off the highway and near restaurants and retail. The room was clean and neat. Unfortunately, no beer or wine was available on premise but could be gotten at the courtyard next door. The free breakfast was ok. My only nit was that the mattress was too soft.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank daviddNaperville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AAFairfieldManager, Manager at Fairfield Inn Ann Arbor, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2017

Dear davivvNaperville,

Thank you for sharing your experience.

With a mission to provide superior customer service, we take great pride in serving your needs and are delighted to hear that we have met your expectations. As a valued customer, your feedback will be shared with the team to continue to inspire and motivate them to deliver exceptional customer service.

Thank you for staying at the Fairfield Inn Ann Arbor and we hope you choose to stay with us again whenever your travel needs bring you back to Ann Arbor.

Warm Regards,
Selena B.
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 24, 2017 via mobile

To begin the hotel is very clean. There is a common eating area where breakfast is served. We did not eat breakfast here because on Sunday it closes at 10 o'clock. There is coffee, tea, ice water available throughout the day.
The rooms were clean. The room set up is toilet and tub in the small bathroom and the sink is located in the main sleeping area. The bed was too soft. We could hear hallway noises before we went to sleep but the hotel itself was fairly quiet.
The customer service problem came when we left our personal pillow in the room. I called and was told they could not find it. This was 15 minutes after we left the hotel. I came back to the hotel and again was told it was not found. I requested to be let back in the room and found it myself lying on the bed. One pillow did not look like the others which they would have seen had they just taken the time to look.
Would I return? Yes, but I would investigate other hotels first.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Gmanbumpy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chai j, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Ann Arbor, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2017

Dear Gmanbumpy,

I appreciate you taking the time to share your recent stay experience with us. I am sorry to hear about our poor response to your request. This is something I will definitely address with my team to ensure we are delivering outstanding service at all times. Once again, I appreciate your feedback, and hope to serve you soon when back in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 16, 2017 via mobile

stay here for an Lacrosse Tournament .
The staff was friendly. The rooms were very quiet, but kinda small. this is the reason i only gave 4 stars.The breakfast was really good,in comparison to most free breakfast buffets.
I would stay here again.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Shelly G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chai j, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Ann Arbor, responded to this reviewResponded July 20, 2017

Dear Shelly G,

We are thrilled to hear your stay with us was a pleasant one. Our new breakfast program was rolled out 4th quarter of 2016, and it offers greater variety along with healthy choices. We have received raving reviews about our new breakfast program.
Thank you for the positive review, and hope to serve you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 15, 2017

Left home late so we could get part of the way to our son and wife, who were at the hospital having a baby in Columbus, OH. Most places we called for a room were booked and we were very fortunate to find this Fairfield Inn and they had one room left, a handicapped room. By the time we arrived it was well after midnight. The front desk clerk was exceptional and we were very impressed with the entire facility. We were exhausted and had to leave early in the morning so we got to bed right away. The room was great but when we woke up we were both a bit nauseous because even though the mattress was very comfortable...it had a very bad smoke smell. There was no smell in the room but it seems that the mattress was a hold over from the renovation or someone stayed in that room and was smoking in bed or something. I did let the manager know about the issue and was told they would look into it. Again, very impressed and would stay there again, but would really have to make sure there was no smoke smell in the mattress because that smell stayed with us all the next day. Again, super hotel overall but the mattress smelled was bad.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lewbar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chai j, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Ann Arbor, responded to this reviewResponded July 20, 2017

Dear Lewbar,

I appreciate you taking the time to give us feedback regarding your recent stay with us. I am glad to hear our staff was able to accommodate you at the last minute. I have relayed the issue you pointed out to my department leaders, and we will address it right away. Once again, I appreciate your feedback, and hope to serve you soon when your travels bring you back to this area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 13, 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for business and would stay again. The staff were very helpful and friendly. Rooms spacious and comfortable, nice work surface, fridge, microwave and coffee maker. Bed was comfortable and bathroom clean. Convenient to activities and restaurants. Would stay again and recommend.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
Thank cherbear6000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chai j, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Ann Arbor, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2017

Dear Cherbear6000,

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent stay experience with the Fairfield Inn Ann Arbor. We are thrilled to hear your stay with us was a pleasant one. We appreciate you recognizing our team's effort on friendliness & cleanliness to ensure pleasant stay for our guests.

Once again, we appreciate your feedback, and hope you will allow us an opportunity to provide you with an exceptional guest experience when your travels bring you back to this area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews