We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (236)
Filter reviews
236 results
Traveller rating
51
89
61
21
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
51
89
61
21
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnice breakfastroom was cleanfree breakfastyogurtlittle thingsother hotelsbriarwood mallstayed here for one nightshort driveconvenient locationbusiness tripwould stay againmini fridgecleaning staffbig houselobby areaoff the highway
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 236 reviews
Reviewed December 18, 2017 via mobile

Our stay was very nice. The room was very clean and the staff were friendly. It was close to everywhere we needed to be. Ann Arbor is a great city. They had a very nice breakfast included and it was decorated for The Holidays. See you next time...

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank Curtis P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 9, 2017

We have stayed here multiple times for UM events and games. I have found the staff to be one of the best, most spirited, friendly staffs that I have dealt with in traveling many Marriott properties. Also, they have great amenities and offer extras around UM football games - we've had hot chocolate bars, fresh cider, local pizzas, coolers of drinks, and an easy shuttle to/from games. Gym is a little small but hardly ever occupied. Fairly typical Fairfield Inn layout in rooms and lobby area, but staff is well above average - quite exceptional.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank cataylor2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 5, 2017 via mobile

Stayed while in town for a Michigan football game. The hotel is conveniently situated very close to the University and near to restaurants, shops, etc. Hotel was very clean and staff was friendly. There is a morning breakfast buffet, but we didn’t end up eating there. There is water and coffee available throughout the day in the lobby. There is no bar or restaurant in the hotel, but there are several restaurants nearby.

Pool was a nice size and appears to be maintained well for a hotel pool. Our family enjoyed it during our stay. Bedrooms were clean. Beds were comfortable. The cable television in our room was a bit inconsistent and some channels would cut out. This was not a huge deal, but definitely something the management could look into improving. There is free internet access, a fee to upgrade for faster connection. There are several electrical outlets available for multiple electronics.

The bathroom situation was a bit odd in our room... not sure if it’s like this in all rooms... the sink was located in the general sleep area, while the toilet and shower/bathtub were in the actual bathroom. For privacy reasons this is a bit inconvenient. Whoever woke up first always disturbed the others trying to sleep. There is no electric outlet in the bathroom so again if you’re using a hair dryer, it made a lot of noise for others.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank Kristina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AAFairfieldManager, Manager at Fairfield Inn Ann Arbor, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts with us, KRISTINA C. As a valued customer, we value your feedback and have shared your concerns and kind words with the staff. We hope to have the pleasure of serving you again should your travels return you to Ann Arbor.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 28, 2017

While the room was okay, I left an expensive electric toothbrush in the bathroom which they claimed was not found. I repeatedly called the front desk and was told they would look for it and return my call. They never returned the calls. Even the General Manager didn't return my call. As someone who helps companies with improving their customer experience, I know that they have a serious problem at this particular hotel. I will likely never stay at this hotel and maybe never at another Marriott. Even dealing with Corporate Customer Care was a painful experience.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank erossen33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AAFairfieldManager, Manager at Fairfield Inn Ann Arbor, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2017

Good morning EROSSEN33,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are sorry that our service fell short of your expectations. Please reach out to the property directly if we can further assist you.

Warm Regards,
Selena B.
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 6, 2017

My wife and I stayed overnight here as we dropped off our oldest daughter for her first year of college at U of M. The hotel is conveniently located to campus, right off the highway and near restaurants and retail. The room was clean and neat. Unfortunately, no beer or wine was available on premise but could be gotten at the courtyard next door. The free breakfast was ok. My only nit was that the mattress was too soft.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank daviddNaperville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AAFairfieldManager, Manager at Fairfield Inn Ann Arbor, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2017

Dear davivvNaperville,

Thank you for sharing your experience.

With a mission to provide superior customer service, we take great pride in serving your needs and are delighted to hear that we have met your expectations. As a valued customer, your feedback will be shared with the team to continue to inspire and motivate them to deliver exceptional customer service.

Thank you for staying at the Fairfield Inn Ann Arbor and we hope you choose to stay with us again whenever your travel needs bring you back to Ann Arbor.

Warm Regards,
Selena B.
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews