We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hole in the wall.”
Review of Players Bar &Grill

Players Bar &Grill
Ranked #3 of 8 Restaurants in Augusta
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Reviewed August 17, 2017

Stopped in here at the insistence of my fiance and her sister when I told them I was starving. The place looks a bit like a dive, but the waitresses were very friendly and the beer was cold. We all got wings, and shared mac and cheese bites, and fries. The mac and cheese bites were fantastic, and most of the wing sauces were great. If you need a place to grab a quite bite of good food this would be it for Augusta.

Date of visit: August 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank j4wolfe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (35)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 35 reviews

Reviewed July 12, 2017

Met up with family here & we all had a great meal & service. They were pretty busy but that did not deter from us getting our food out quickly & the waitress following up to ensure we were taken care of.

Date of visit: July 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank CathR1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 26, 2017

The look and feel of this, mostly, sports bar is good, the food ok to good, the service very good to excellent. BUT lurking in this rural town are speed traps where the speed jumps from 25 to 55 and 35 to 55 and vice versa with no speed limit signs in between and in each case feels like the transition is too late or too early depending on whether you're coming or going. Crouched at these transitions zones is a renegade cop ready to pounce on in infraction AND if you've had 2 beers in an hour you're flirting with a DUI. I'd happily frequent this restaurant in any other environ, but not this. In short I'll NEVER eat there again. Neither should you unless you're drinking tea.

Date of visit: March 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Paul J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 16, 2017

Had lunch here recently. Were seated and served right away. Pretty much a standard mid-western bar. Nothing out of the ordinary as far as the menu goes. Food was good and reasonably priced.

Date of visit: January 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Toby H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 23, 2016

Excellent food all around, chicken, burgers, drinks, salads, wraps...you name it, it was all great food. The service was excellent coverage without nagging and never an empty glass. I ate there at lunch and it gets crowded fast so get there early. A few of the tables are not level but the staff made it right, even while using napkins for the quick fix.

Date of visit: August 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank digisatman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Players Bar &Grill also viewed

Augusta, Kalamazoo County
Augusta, Kalamazoo County
 
Augusta, Kalamazoo County
Augusta, Kalamazoo County
 

Been to Players Bar &Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing