We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Generic ”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Wok N Roll Restaurant
Ranked #25 of 60 Restaurants in Albert Lea
Price range: US$5 - US$10
Cuisines: Chinese
Dining options: Buffet
Restaurant details
Dining options: Buffet
Reviewed July 20, 2018 via mobile

If okay and average is what you seek, this is the place for you. You could take this strip mall restaurant anywhere in the country, and it would somehow fit in. It is cut from the same cloth as any other you have seen (they must get their decorations and furnishings from the same catalog). The place was clean, and the service was good.

We stopped in for a late lunch. The buffet had enough of the same offerings you have gotten use to, with the hot items mostly warm, and not replenished often enough for a restaurant that was less than 1/4 full. Mediocre at best is my description of the food - although some items (few) were better than average. The desert section seemed to have a good variety, but we chose the ice cream - it was good enough, but softer than we would have liked.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank VillagerRick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (34)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 34 reviews

Reviewed July 13, 2018

Had dinner there with friends. Quite a large variety of Chinese menu items along with several traditional american basic food choices. Very attentive waitress, fairly pleasant environment, reasonable prices.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank J D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 2, 2018

The food was tasty, but the replenishment and recovery was slow.
It was busy, but I expected more from the staff to get more food out.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank jserediuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 11, 2018 via mobile

We have eaten here many times.There are a lot of choices and the food is hottest when they are busy. This Sunday it was great.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Anonymous763
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 15, 2018 via mobile

I knew when the rice was all stuck together and smelled bad, it was not going to be a good experience. Old, cold and Bland.

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank Bill S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Wok N Roll Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Wok N Roll Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing