We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Something for Everyone”

Trail's Travel Center
Ranked #8 of 60 Restaurants in Albert Lea
Restaurant details
Reviewed November 11, 2018

This travel center has beautiful Christian music playing. The gift shop portion has great selections of seasonal items, clothing, decorative items, jewelry, and other accessories. There are many food options available here as well.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Linda Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (59)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 59 reviews

Reviewed October 24, 2018 via mobile

Neat place that has does have something for everyone. A few fast food options plus a sit down restaurant & bar. This place is a cross between a specialty & gift shop, convenience store and automotive parts store. If you're looking for a place to fuel up, clean bathrooms, get some food and maybe pick up a gift for your host-this is the place.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Navigator362263
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 3, 2018

This place is HUGE! It has a store, an Iron Skillet restaurant, a Viking-themed Bar, groceries, and more, and more and MORE! Check in to one of the many hotels around here, and head over. If they don't have it, you probably don't need it.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank RedBear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 19, 2018

I have found it safer to leave without taking time for breakfast and then stop an hour or two down the road. By then I am ready for a break and feeling good about being out an on the road. There is one place that I always plan to stop whenever we head south and that is Trails Travel Center (Petro fuel) on HWY 35 just after you pass the Interstate 90 turnoff. Then I like to treat myself to a sit-down breakfast at the Iron Skillet Restaurant. They have a buffet, but I prefer to order from the menu. Lots of choices and it is good truck stop food.

It is both a truck stop and travel center and if you forgot something, you probably will find it there. They also have fast food, but I have never tried any of them. There is also Skol Tavern, if this is the end of your day. I have only been there for breakfast, but many times.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jim R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 2, 2018

This travel center is the most complete center I have seen. Restaurants to a Bar. Local items to ice cream to clothes. You name they have it. By the way they also sell gas/diesel.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank jserediuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Trail's Travel Center also viewed

 

Been to Trail's Travel Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing