We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Subway”
Review of Subway

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Subway
Ranked #1 of 6 Restaurants in Appleton
Description: Your local Appleton Subway® Restaurant, located at 25 SW Minnesota brings delicious ingredients and mouth-watering flavors in billions of sandwich, salad and wrap combinations to you. An alternative to traditional fast food, we offer freshly cut veggies, toppings, protein and freshly-baked bread to create the perfect meal with freshly baked cookies all at a great value! All Subway® Restaurants are independently owned and operated by business owners who employ talented Sandwich Artists™ that are ready to take your order in person, online, in our Subway app, or for delivery.
Restaurant details
Description: Your local Appleton Subway® Restaurant, located at 25 SW Minnesota brings delicious ingredients and mouth-watering flavors in billions of sandwich, salad and wrap combinations to you. An alternative to traditional fast food, we offer freshly cut veggies, toppings, protein and freshly-baked bread to create the perfect meal with freshly baked cookies all at a great value! All Subway® Restaurants are independently owned and operated by business owners who employ talented Sandwich Artists™ that are ready to take your order in person, online, in our Subway app, or for delivery.
Reviewed May 18, 2019

We stopped last Wednesday for supper. We have never had problems here but this time staff was not welcoming you could see they really didn't want to be there. It really to bad we may not stop again being staff was not thrilled to help.

Date of visit: May 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jodi56257
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (7)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 7 reviews

Reviewed January 6, 2018

We always have good service here. Great for a small town. Staff is friendly. Very clean. Fresh bread.

Date of visit: February 2017
Thank Jodi56257
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2017

First visit back here in over 10 years. Nice, clean restaurant, very friendly service and good sandwiches as always. Had the $6 meal deal which was good.

Date of visit: October 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank nancyb890
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2016

We love the Appleton Subway above others we've been to. Attentive staff, fresh food, just seems to taste better when we get it from there.

Date of visit: May 2016
Thank davidandpat2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2016

I really haven't ever been to a bad Subway Restaurant. The one in Appleton is as good as they get when it comes to friendly staff, clean surroundings and, of course, fresh sandwiches. One of the perk's of Subway is the aroma that wraps around your nostrils whenever they are baking bread. That's an especially mouth-watering treat in the winter when the smell of fresh bread is amplified by the warm flush of air when coming in from the cold. My ONLY complaint about Subway in general is that they don't offer any kind of garlic seasoning to sprinkle over your sandwich. Otherwise the Appleton Subway is as good as they get.

Date of visit: December 2015
Thank Wavetamer9999
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Subway also viewed

 

Been to Subway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Canada. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.