We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (8)
Filter reviews
8 results
Traveller rating
2
1
1
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
2
1
1
1
3
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 8 reviews
Reviewed July 5, 2017

I was in a non-smoking room on a non-smoking side and the hotel allowed my neighbors to smoke. Therefore my room smelled like smoke. I found the non-working smoke detector in the drawer. Housekeeping didn't clean my room during my stay. Complimentary breakfast is a joke. They had bitter orange juice, two choices of cereal, blueberry muffins, and one honeybun.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Tabitha H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janak P, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded July 6, 2017

We apologize for the inconvenience caused to you. We were fully reserved on this weekend that why we were unable to assign you the different room in-spite of your attention towards the situation. We have noticed your other remarks to about housekeeping , smoke deter and better continental breakfast. We will try to improve our services on your next visit . Thank you for your visit !!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 13, 2017 via mobile

This place had plenty of rooms. Was clean and the staff was helpful. The first room we were given had a toilet that kept running. The front desk manager was quick to remedy this and upgraded our room. We highly recommend this place. It is close to Tupelo and Columbus, which both had great places to eat.

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank trailmixers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janak P, Owner at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2017

We really appreciate your understanding and business with us! Hope to see you soon !!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 13, 2015 via mobile

This place was old but it was clean enough for one night. It was quite and safe. I do recommend that you bring your own bedding because although the bedding seemed clean it was too thin and flemsy. However for the price bringing your own bedding is not a big deal for a short stay.

Date of stay: September 2015
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank DIONNE W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
abviAberdeenms, webmaster at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2018

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We appreciate all of our guest's comments and concerns. Thanks for your cleanliness, safety and quiet comment. But we apologize that your stay was did not meet your expectations. This is not the experience we wish for our guests. We would love to discuss your concerns with you, so we may make things right again, and regain your trust with us. Please do not hesitate to contact us directly so we may assist in resolving your concerns. Thank you again for sharing and we look forward to hearing from you. Sincerely, Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 9, 2015

Terrible rooms and customer service from the night desk clerk. The odor from the out of order pool, seeped from under the cover. There were no hangers in the room and the clerk, wouldn't get a couple out of another room that was vacant.

Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MzClassyone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 5, 2015 via mobile

This was the worst place I have ever stayed at. Everything was out of order, the pool, waffle iron, juice machine, no ice machines. Horrible customer service, the girl at the desk at night was rude and disrespectfyl to the guest. She was sitting in her car smoking and talking on her cell phone. The water was brown in the shower and couldn't take a shower. There was a dead roach in the drawer, there was trash in another drawer. There was no smoke detector and exposed wires where it should have been and an exposed outlet. Had to move to another hotel. One of the keys had to be re-keyed 3 times.

Date of stay: September 2015
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Mina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews