We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Practically Perfect in Every Way”
other travellers have booked this property
house from street
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
house from street
Little Al is wanting to meet you.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
house from street
Little Al is wanting to meet you.
looking to the east in breezeway with door into house next to broom
looking west from other end of breezeway
south wall of breezeway from entry into house
living room from front door
looking east into kitchen from in front of large chair
toaster and coffees on right
into living room from hall
looking north into kitchen
into living room from kitchen
hall to bathroom and bedrooms
into kitchen from deck and coffee maker and waffle maker
make right at mountain open door and you are on deck.
bath with soaps and shampoos and towels
hall back to living room and kitchen
white bed room has a queen bed.
washer and dryer at end of hall white bed room on right and orange and panel on left.  Soap provided
orange bed room with queen bed and tv uses two remotes
Lorr of same room with better lighting
full bed with wireless printer/copier
BBQ on deck
gazebo
east side back deck with gazebo
snapping turtle has been released at a lake, after being in our yard.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 7
Ashland, Missouri

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Chris M
1 review
“Practically Perfect in Every Way”
Reviewed November 13, 2017 for a stay in November 2017

I have never stayed at a property with so many extras. Gary not only had a very clean house, but provided above and beyond all our expectations. The kitchen was fully stocked with milk, eggs, sausages, cereals, coffee, wine, pop, hash browns and so much more. In addition, he brought over a loaf of warm home-made bread for us to enjoy!

The bathroom included all kinds of shower gel, shampoo and conditioner, as well as anything else one might need for personal grooming. Cable TV was available, emergency flashlights on the lamps...all the things that make a rental an actual home away from home.

We were flat-out amazed!

Would I recommend this rental to a friend? OBVIOUSLY. Will I stay there again? OF COURSE.

Thank you, Gary! You were a wonderful host!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Nov 2017
Cindy and company were the best of the best in being guests and I would suggest that if they applied to your lodging yiou can have them as guests wilth out the slightest hesitation. I would like to thank them for the review and looking forward to having them as my guest, again. Gary
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jacree01
1 review
“Hidden Gem”
Reviewed August 13, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Gary went far above any expectations my family had for renting his wonderful home for the week. On arrival we discovered the home was stocked full of things typically in a regular home but certainly not a rental. The fridge was stocked with 6 types of canned soda, milk, eggs, condiments, 6 bottles of wine, and 2 types of frozen breakfast sandwiches. The counter space had a 4 slice toaster, waffle maker, 30 slot rotary spice rack, microwave, and full stove. In the cabinets there were full sets of dishes, more spices, cereals, pancake and waffle mixes, and every cooking utensil we could have thought up. The house was fully decorated with Gary's own style and very comfortable for all 4 of the people staying there. An hour after arriving Gary rang the doorbell to greet us with a full loaf of homemade bread. 4 days later he did it again. His house was more than fully equipped for our stay and we've never felt as welcome as family until this rental. For the price it's hard to believe anyone could be so accommodating as Gary was to us. We'll definitely be using his home for future trips to the Columbia / Jefferson City areas.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Oct 2017
They were a good group to be around friendly and they took extra care with t he house, the house in fantastic, actually. I have no reservations to have these people come back anytime and I would recommend them to all other hosts. Gary
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tencatdad...
Athens, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
275 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 144 helpful votes
“Thoroughly enjoyed our stay......”
Reviewed September 27, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

The place was exactly what we needed. Everything we could possibly need was there--and lots of stuff we never expected! (often I would just casually look in the pantry for a condiment and there it was). Would be great for any sort of long-term stay but was ideal for our two nights.
We will definitely check it out again when in the area.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: well stocked
Liked least: only one bath
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 27, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Mwarner51...
Troy, Illinois
2 reviews
“Wonderful!!!!!”
Reviewed March 4, 2015 for a stay in March 2015

Great hospitality. Great stay for the price. Owner was very thoughtful. House was great to stay in. .

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suzann W
Carol Stream, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Wish we had more time there!!”
Reviewed November 14, 2014 for a stay in November 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Came into the area for a College visit and made the excellent choice to stay here. The house was super clean and comfortable. My kids enjoyed having their own rooms, shower worked great! The best part about our stay was getting up in the morning and having breakfast food and coffee that the owner, Gary provided. Do not hesitate, stay here you will be pleased. I will be staying here again!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The hospitality of the owner!!
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morgan497
Osceola, Iowa
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Can't get a better place for the price.”
Reviewed July 19, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

My friends and I absolutely loved staying here! Everything was clean and comfortable. There were plenty of snacks, soda, and wine as well as a waffle maker and waffle mix. The decor was wonderful and the beds each had a different feel, so you can choose what suits you best. I will definitely be returning to this vacation rental.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing