We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Gem”

Chick's Restaurant & Bar
Ranked #1 of 3 Restaurants in Alder
Restaurant details
Reviewed July 2, 2017 via mobile

Killer food here! Always make a point to stop here and grab a meal. Large portions. Prime rib on the weekends is one of the best in the state.

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank petes370
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (24)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 24 reviews

Reviewed January 18, 2017

Nice atmosphere in dining room around back, great steaks. Good fresh salad bar. Good burgers and other items on menu. Busy place in evenings. Good family place. Bar is in front and is your typical local watering hole, casino machines, friendly staff. Generations of family and friends frequent chicks bar.

Date of visit: September 2016
Thank sandraevansrn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 22, 2016

If your hungry, order the Chicken Fried Steak. Not only is it tasty but you'll probably have enough left overs to eat for the rest of the weekend. Burgers and steaks are good. Soup and salad bar is always good. Cant go wrong, no complaints.

Date of visit: September 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank TroutSlayer88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 6, 2016

This restaurant offers excellent food in the tiny town of Alder. The service is friendly and the customers seem to feel at home. I went on the Kentucky Derby day. Restaurant was packed. A lot of fun!

Date of visit: May 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Mimi48NewJersey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 21, 2016

Our B & B hostess recommended this restaurant, and we really enjoyed it. As it was Tuesday, the special was a Taco Bar Buffet. We both had it and enjoyed it. The meat was a little spicier than we prefer it, but overall, it was good food, at a decent price. Next year, we’ll try something different on the menu, i.e., the Beef Finger Sticks. Not really sure what they are but they sounded delicious. Oh, and we saw another couple get the fish and chips basket and it looked tasty and was a lot of food; come hungry!

Date of visit: July 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank meorff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Chick's Restaurant & Bar also viewed

Been to Chick's Restaurant & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing