We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (234)
Filter reviews
234 results
Traveller rating
175
43
12
0
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
175
43
12
0
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsother guestschobe national parkguide johngame drivesthe riverresident hippofriendly feelinglong tableleads directlyshare storiescommunal diningdinner tablesmall hotelokavango deltapersonal attentionlaundry donelovely room
Filter
Updating list...
44 - 49 of 234 reviews
Reviewed January 1, 2017 via mobile

We were a family of four adults, and I personally had no expectations:,that's how I always travel. But, man, this place is great! Good food, good service, great location and a very warm atmosphere. Rooms with air conditioner is a delight when you arrive from your game viewing under 40 C degrees of heat. Do not hesitate, try it.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
Thank Nelson C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 11, 2016

They opened the (closed for renovation) lodge for us. You would never believed it was closed. Nothing was a problem. Well done to the few staff, One of the the tour party said he would definitely be back to visit garden lodge again

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank pumpco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 4, 2016

We have been very satisfied. We had nice and delicious food, the staff were super friendly. All in all we really enjoyed our stay in this lodge. And we would definitely come again. The location at Chobe-River ist excellent.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 329alfredb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 23, 2016

We recently stayed two nights at the garden lodge and really enjoyed it.
The atmosphere is cozy. Both the owners as well as the rest of the staff welcome you and treat you as were you a good friend.
We quite enjoyed chatting with them and the other guests at a big table during the meals.
The food was very nice and they prepared special vegetarian food for me.
The boat cruises and game drives were fantastic. We saw a lot of animals and birds and our guide John was very knowledgeable.
We would love to go back soon.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Helle J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 21, 2016

So well looked after. A beautiful small lodge where everyone is friendly and caring. We had a night here which included a delightful evening river cruise and morning game drive and we're sorry not to have stayed longer.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank richardbC2748VN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews