We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Garden Lodge
Nearby Hotels
US$173
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$221
US$198
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$138
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$170
Jumia Travel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Elephant Trail Guesthouse(Kasane)(Great Value!)
US$43
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Muchenje Campsite & Cottages(Kasane)(Great Value!)
US$78
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$598
US$569
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$1,114
US$1,090
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$920
US$625
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (224)
Filter reviews
224 results
Traveller rating
166
42
12
0
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
166
42
12
0
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsother guestschobe national parklarge tablegame drivesthe riverresident hipposerved family stylenight vacationfriendly feelinglong tabledinner tablefamily roomowners and staffpersonal attentionvictoria fallsvery nice place to stayboat cruise
Filter
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 224 reviews
Reviewed January 6, 2017

This is a very nice place to stay on a holiday. Accommodation is excellent, service is very good, the food is superb and the people are very friendly. The hotel is located very close to the river and it has a good view from the hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank lekopanye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 1, 2017 via mobile

We were a family of four adults, and I personally had no expectations:,that's how I always travel. But, man, this place is great! Good food, good service, great location and a very warm atmosphere. Rooms with air conditioner is a delight when you arrive from your game viewing under 40 C degrees of heat. Do not hesitate, try it.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
Thank Nelson C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 11, 2016

They opened the (closed for renovation) lodge for us. You would never believed it was closed. Nothing was a problem. Well done to the few staff, One of the the tour party said he would definitely be back to visit garden lodge again

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank pumpco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 4, 2016

We have been very satisfied. We had nice and delicious food, the staff were super friendly. All in all we really enjoyed our stay in this lodge. And we would definitely come again. The location at Chobe-River ist excellent.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 329alfredb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 23, 2016

We recently stayed two nights at the garden lodge and really enjoyed it.
The atmosphere is cozy. Both the owners as well as the rest of the staff welcome you and treat you as were you a good friend.
We quite enjoyed chatting with them and the other guests at a big table during the meals.
The food was very nice and they prepared special vegetarian food for me.
The boat cruises and game drives were fantastic. We saw a lot of animals and birds and our guide John was very knowledgeable.
We would love to go back soon.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Helle J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews