We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (240)
Filter reviews
240 results
Traveller rating
179
44
13
0
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
179
44
13
0
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews other guests chobe national park guide john game drives the river resident hippo friendly feeling long table leads directly share stories communal dining dinner table small hotel okavango delta personal attention laundry done set menu
Filter
Updating list...
45 - 50 of 240 reviews
Reviewed January 8, 2017

If you are looking for a boutique lodge that will cater to your needs, you need to look no further. There are only 8 unique rooms here and they offer boat and drive safari's everyday with their staff.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Greg S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 6, 2017

This is a very nice place to stay on a holiday. Accommodation is excellent, service is very good, the food is superb and the people are very friendly. The hotel is located very close to the river and it has a good view from the hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank lekopanye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 1, 2017 via mobile

We were a family of four adults, and I personally had no expectations:,that's how I always travel. But, man, this place is great! Good food, good service, great location and a very warm atmosphere. Rooms with air conditioner is a delight when you arrive from your game viewing under 40 C degrees of heat. Do not hesitate, try it.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
Thank nelsoncerq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 11, 2016

They opened the (closed for renovation) lodge for us. You would never believed it was closed. Nothing was a problem. Well done to the few staff, One of the the tour party said he would definitely be back to visit garden lodge again

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank pumpco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 4, 2016

We have been very satisfied. We had nice and delicious food, the staff were super friendly. All in all we really enjoyed our stay in this lodge. And we would definitely come again. The location at Chobe-River ist excellent.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 329alfredb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews