We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (240)
Filter reviews
240 results
Traveller rating
179
44
13
0
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
179
44
13
0
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews other guests chobe national park guide john game drives the river resident hippo friendly feeling long table leads directly share stories communal dining dinner table small hotel okavango delta personal attention laundry done set menu
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 240 reviews
Reviewed September 25, 2018 via mobile

We visited the Garden Lodge with friends to do a river cruise and to have dinner. What a special place! We were warmly greeted, provided with tea and scrumptious muffins and shown where to go for the boat trip. The river guide was fantastic. Really friendly and knew all the birds and animals. The African Skimmers nesting and feeding their chicks was a high light for me. We saw so many different animals and the sunset was beautiful. We returned to a lovely dinner hosted by the owners Gaby and Phil. They have truly created a piece of heaven within a garden of Eden.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Go605139
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 12, 2018 via mobile

Everything has been perfect. The location, being on the banks of the Chobe River is very very convenient for game drives and cruising. Our host has been generous and super kind. The personnel very professional and friendly. The room and the bathroom very comfortable. We don't know what to add... Oh yes... The food, very good any time!!

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
Thank FLAVIO V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 27, 2018 via mobile

We spent three days in this Lodge and we really appreciated the nice atmosphere and the lovely staff. Everybody did the best to let us enjoying our holiday. Good food and excellent activities included in our staying. We loved Tifo who is not only a really friendly person but also a passionate and reliable guide!
Thank to Steven who explained us everything about snakes! Sara, Roberto, Francesca, Lorenzo and Virginia

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank petrisara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 22, 2018

The Garden Lodge is a small hotel and that makes the difference. You live together with management and the other guests. Everybody takes care of you. The guides are very good and of course, the Chobe river with its wildlife is really something special. Kasane itself has nothing to offer - therefore, chose a nice hotel and stay there.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wulf K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 19, 2018

Having spent the previous week in several very isolated lodges and camps we realised that our next stop would feel quite different. Located on one of the main roads of the town, it is surprisingly peaceful once you get inside! The staff are very welcoming and genuinely interested in their guests. Emily and the team are simply the best! The food was wonderful and the serving staff attentive. I personally thanked the cook before we left and told her the family had voted the food here (out of 6 lodges) our favourite! Dinner time was also enjoyable as we got to chat with other guests, share stories and recommendations of what to look for at our next stop - Victoria Falls. Our guide, Teefu, was very knowledgeable and lots of fun. He ensured we saw everything we wanted! It is incredible that there are so many animals nearby. Some amazing photos to bore family with at home! We even had hippos on the lodge back garden at dinner time! As this was our second last stop before heading home we were especially pleased to have our laundry done (for free too!). Plenty of other lodges would wash clothes for a charge, but nobody else would wash underwear. Kasane is clearly an ideal place to stay for at least 2 or 3 days if visiting Botswana and I would highly recommend trying to book a lovely room at the Garden Lodge.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Ellie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews