We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Hampton.comUS$98
PricelineUS$98
TripadvisorUS$98
FindHotel
Agoda.comUS$98
StayForLongUS$129
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (298)
Filter reviews
298 results
Traveller rating
184
54
29
10
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
184
54
29
10
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front desk atlantic city wedding weekend every staff member room was clean great stay recommend this hotel exercise room up to date coffee and tea new jersey waffles free breakfast zina ac kathy property
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 298 reviews
Reviewed February 15, 2021

We have stayed here several times and always had a great experience until now . We returned to our room after a night out to a freezing room with a broken heater. We called the desk three times, the first time we were told the heat works on motion sensors and it would come back on. There was one employee working overnight. After two more calls he came to the room to see if he could fix the heat (it was still not back on an hour later ). He was not able to fix the heat (not his fault ) and told us he would look for a portable heater , he wasn’t able to find one . Hotel was sold out , we couldn’t get another room and there was noise all night in the hallways. The next day we were offered another room. As we approached the new room , the entire hallway and room itself smelled of cigarette smoke. We decided to leave and find another hotel after being offered a third room . We had to haggle with the staff to get the charges refunded . There was no manager on duty since it was a holiday . They initially only wanted to give us half off of the room. Not what I expect as a Hilton Honors member. This used to be a hidden gem, now just understaffed and problematic .

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank AnalisaMaria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cannon Ghelani, Owner at Hampton Inn Atlantic City/Absecon, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2021

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your recent experience with us. Your comments and suggestions tells us what we are doing right, wrong and how we can improve. We truly apologize that we failed to meet your expectations during your stay and experience at our hotel. We have shared your concerns with our leadership team and have addressed your concerns to prevent issues of such from occurring in the future.

Thank you for allowing us the opportunity to improve. We would love for you to give us another try to see the improvements we have made.

Thank you for your loyalty.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 29, 2020

We had not made reservations anywhere and were just drawn to this place. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The manager, Zina Rose, went out of her way to make sure we were happy. The hotel itself and the rooms were extra clean and sanitized. Even in the middle of this pandemic, we felt safe there. This was our first stay there but it won't be our last.

Room tip: accessibility important
Date of stay: December 2020
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank K4185ZIbrendam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cannon Ghelani, Owner at Hampton Inn Atlantic City/Absecon, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2021

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. We are glad you enjoyed your stay, our hotel, and our amazing team. Zina Rose is amazing and we have shared your kind survey with our team.

We appreciate the opportunity to serve you. We look forward to serving you in the future.

Best regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 17, 2020 via mobile

As people who normally stay in an Atlantic City casino property, we decided to use our points and stay here instead for the first time ever when visiting. Zero regrets. Hotel was pristine, modern, and spacious. Every staff member was amazing. Nice, polite, accommodating, genuinely happy. Free breakfast was amazing, considering the state Covid restrictions. Everything individually wrapped. Plenty to choose from. Would not hesitate to stay here again. Acknowledged and felt like a valued Hilton honors gold member.

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Ciber004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cannon Ghelani, Owner at Hampton Inn Atlantic City/Absecon, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2021

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. We are glad you enjoyed your stay, breakfast and our amazing team. We have shared your survey and kind words with our team.

We appreciate the opportunity to serve you and we look for to your next stay the next time your in town.

Best regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 18, 2020 via mobile

This is my favorite hotel in the AC area. The hotel is extra clean. They have taken extra precautions to protect guest and staff during the pandemic. Everyone working is very warm and welcoming. Especially Zina and Junie who you will see at the front desk and walking around the property making sure things are always in order. They are always there with helpful suggestion for food and things to do in the area. My room was large, super clean and the bed was comfortable. I will always stay at this location when I am in the area. They go above and beyond to make all the guest fell welcomed. ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ Stay!!!!

Date of stay: November 2020
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Bigabdul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cannon Ghelani, Owner at Hampton Inn Atlantic City/Absecon, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2020

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. We are glad you were able to meet our rock stars Zina, Junie and the rest of the team during your stay. We are glad you loved you stay and allowing us to serve you. We have shared your survey with our team and we look forward to serving you and your family in the future.

Thank you for your loyalty.

Stay safe!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 2, 2020

Last minute late night arrival after my previous hotel was found to be a disaster, and I had to relocate. The staff were helpful and friendly, and the whole place was clean. They have made great adjustments during Covid to be able to still serve an acceptable hot and cold breakfast. As usual there was coffee and tea available at any hour. I'll book again next trip.

Date of stay: October 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank dtkai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cannon Ghelani, Owner at Hampton Inn Atlantic City/Absecon, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2020

Thank you so much for sharing your feedback with us. We are glad you enjoyed our helpful and friendly team. We are happy you loved your experience. We appreciate the opportunity to serve you. We have shared your experience with our team.

We appreciate your loyalty and look forward to serving you in the future.

Stay safe!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews