We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“WORST STAY EVER” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Superlodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Superlodge
Ranked #21 of 25 Hotels in Absecon
Guilford, Maine
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“WORST STAY EVER”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 November 2010

The hotel was great for the price! I was excited to stay in a place so close to AC at such a decent rate. The room was in Good condition- minus the glass that was not vacuumed up in the room and the constant leak of water in the bathroom behind the toilet. The towels.. you might as well call them rags. They charged us $6 for a phone fee, we only used it when THEY called US to see if we needed room service (very nice). We decided to stay an extra day and slept in a bit, so they nicely called us and demand we pay for the room in advance, they proceeded to charge us for an extra day without a word. (Also silly of us not to notice right away) When we got home we realized they had charged our credit card three separate times. One charge over $100 that had no relevance at all!

After calling the manager and having him insult us in countless ways, he finally refunded us the $100 charge but not for the extra night, claiming we said we had requested to stay that night. Do yourself a favor and just stay at a name brand hotel at least you know what you're getting yourself into.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ari8807
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4
    14
    7
    14
    42
See reviews for
24
27
10
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 September 2010

We were very disppointed with our stay at this hotel!! My fiance and I got there at approximately half-hout before check-in and the receptionist rudely told us none of the rooms were ready for check-in; so after our long trip,my fiance asked for a mens room & again she was rude telling us none was availbale; we had to go to Arbys to use the restrooms. The room was filthy and had a serious ANT problem!! the TV switches itself off every hour so it became annoying having to get up each time to switch it back on. The bed was horrible I barely slept because of the extremely uncomfortable mattress. We checked out early because the stay became unbearable!! The advertisement is misleading, there is no dvd or cable. The stay was the most unpleasant!! Horrible!!

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank xhale17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Absecon hotels

DC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2010

I stayed at the motel last week for 2 days and I admit I made a horrible mistake staying here I would never to to a room with filthy bed dirty carpet and mold bathroom.

  • Stayed August 2010
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jason1972Dc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2010

The hotels was really nice no noise and the front desk person was really respectful.... And only about 1/2 mile to the casinos...And you have a variety of food restaurants in the area I would recommend this hotel to anybody...The buses runs every hours...

  • Stayed August 2010
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank missjacqueline77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Concord, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2010

I stayed in this hotel since I usually only get weeknight comps, and for a Friday the price was right. Stay here for the location; easy commuting to the casinos, and access to local cheap gas. Upon check-in, I tried to change my room from 2 doubles to 1 king (I was with my partner), and the woman told me "there was no availability" when clearly the place was half-empty. She also looked at me skeptically and said, "Non-smoking? You don't smoke?" When I said I don't smoke (never have and never will smoke, ick), she seemed to be disbelieving and said something about a $50 cleaning fee, almost as if she didn't believe me?! I suppose I can understand if past guests disrespect that policy, but it was odd to be questioned upon check-in.

The room has a fridge and microwave, which is cool. But the beds...ummm, not so much. Bouncy, rubbery-feeling mattresses; like uber-cheap. Handle to the closet door came off, and there's a hole in the ceiling of the room taped up with cardboard - maybe a room w/ fireplace formerly? Bizarre. The 'breakfast' is very basic: doughnuts, a small danish, coffee and juice.

Pros: Low price, appliances, commutable, free (reasonably reliable) internet. If you have pets they allow them for a fee, and I suppose that's a nice benefit.
Cons: Beds, slow warming shower, stern and odd questions from check-in staff.

My advice: pay a little more and opt for something a bit better.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NYandACguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Havasu City, Arizona
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2010

made reservation thru expedia.com. checked in 3/20/10 half hour early, room was ready. booked room with king size bed and smoking. very nice room, very clean, front desk staff was very nice and polite. water pressure in shower was good, room had a college sized fridge and microwave, also tv with remote. did not hear any noise from other guests and NO train noises what so ever. lots of places to eat and stores very close by. if you book for two people maybe you would want to ask for extra towels, coffee was hot when we checked out at 11am. overall 9.5 out of 10, would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rycha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NC
Level Contributor
51 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2010

We had a late flight in, and were just looking for a cheap place in a decent area to stay the night until we could check into our hotel in Atlantic City the next day. This motel served the purpose. The room was clean, and we did not hear the trains that other reviewers have compained about. The desk clerk was friendly, and when we reported to him that a couple of the vertical blind slats in our room were down, he came right away and fixed them. The beds were a little soft for my taste, but for the price, they were ok if you didn't have to sleep in them for more than a night or two. The breakfast consisted of some danish, coffee, and weak orange juice, but we weren't there for the food anyway and there were several restaurants close by. I would stay here again if I needed an room overnight or for a weekend.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank covermeimgoingin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Absecon
0.3 km away
BEST WESTERN Garden State Inn
2.7 km away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Atlantic City
0.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Absecon - Atlantic City Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 km away
Travelodge Absecon Atlantic City
1.9 km away
Country Hearth Inn Atlantic City/Galloway
0.6 km away
Crystal Inn & Suites
Crystal Inn & Suites
#7 of 18 in Galloway
3.0 of 5 bubbles 50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Superlodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Superlodge

Property: Superlodge
Address: 633 White Horse Pike, Absecon, NJ 08201-2301
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Absecon
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 25 Hotels in Absecon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Superlodge 2*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline and Travelocity.ca so you can book your Superlodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Superlodge Hotel Absecon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing