We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“would stay again” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Rest Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Rest Inn
Ranked #14 of 25 Hotels in Absecon
PA
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“would stay again”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2011

spent one night, hotel showing a little age, but certainly freshly cleaned, did specifically check for bed bugs, found none. located near highway, but with a/c on slept well enough. desk very helpful and courteous, would stay again

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PaRubes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

149 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    30
    24
    16
    18
    61
See reviews for
34
46
24
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Lewisburg, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2011

Stayed aug 1,2 and then aded an extra night very clean happy with our stay and plan to return.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rick10301975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2010

Great Bargan. Clean room. Cheap price. Helpful staff. Friendly staff. Was under 50bucks. Safe area.

Stayed August 2008, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Moparman72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilkes-Barre
Level Contributor
46 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2009

First the location isn't the greatest. While the address is Absecon (which is the city next to Atlantic City), it's actually out in Galloway next to the Garden State Parkway. Coming from the boardwalk, you'll pass dozens of hotels and motels in the same price range. I'd recommend trying one of those instead.

The room was okay, although it was stifling hot when I got there. Even though I had made a reservation, no one turned on the air ahead of time (even though it was very hot and extremely humid). So it was hot and musty when I first got there. Ok, not the end of the world.

When I got there I noticed the alarm clock said it was 12:08 am although it was after 4 in the afternoon. I reset the clock, took a shower, and noticed it was 12:01. I reset it for the second time, and as I was finishing, back to 12:00. It kept resetting itself all day and night. Ok, an annoyance, but since I have an alarm clock on my cell phone it wasn't the end of the world.

The major annoyance came at 3:45am, when an alarm started sounding in my room. I really couldn't figure out what it was at first as I was half asleep. I got dressed, grabbed my keys, and went outside expecting to find other people. But there was no one. I called down to the office and after the phone rang nearly 10 times, I was told it was the carbon monoxide detector and just to take one of the batteries out. Of course, that didn't make me feel too comfortable, but I did it so I could get back to sleep.

Too many problems and there are too many other choices. So I definitely won't be staying here again.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled solo
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kevin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Absecon
1.6 km away
BEST WESTERN Garden State Inn
0.1 km away
Country Hearth Inn Atlantic City/Galloway
4.6 km away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Atlantic City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Relax Inn
Relax Inn
#10 of 18 in Galloway
3.5 of 5 bubbles 113 reviews
6.0 km away
Travelodge Absecon Atlantic City
1.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express Absecon - Atlantic City Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rest Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rest Inn

Property: Rest Inn
Address: 229 E White Horse Pike, Absecon, NJ 08205-9563 (Formerly Super 8 Absecon/Atlantic City Area)
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Absecon
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 25 Hotels in Absecon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Rest Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Travelocity.ca so you can book your Rest Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Absecon
Absecon Super 8
Absecon Super Eight
Super Eight Absecon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing