We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Reservations” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Travelodge Absecon Atlantic City

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Travelodge Absecon Atlantic City
Ranked #7 of 25 Hotels in Absecon
Dallastown, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Reservations”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 February 2012

Made reservations for 1 night, for 2 rooms. Was told that i would get an email confirmation from the hotel about the confirmation on the hotel!

Never received the confirmation by email and when I went to cancel my reservations a day before, I was denied and will get charged for both rooms. How would you know what their policies are if they never sent you a reversation confirmation!

I would highly NOT making any reversations at this hotel! Who know what other policies they have that they do not tell you. I think this is POOR MANAGEMENT!

Room Tip: Never make reservations at this hotel. As a business person, if you need to cancel within 24hr noti...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank John K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

359 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    91
    87
    75
    40
    66
See reviews for
90
126
21
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Colonie, NY
Level Contributor
52 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2011

Stayed here in late early September. Have stayed here a number of times since it opened years ago. It is clean and quiet and the staff is very friendly and helpful. The only drawback is that there is no pool. The breakfast is very good with a good variety. Not that far from the casinos/beach and is much cheaper than staying downtown

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank coloniegolfer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allentown, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2011

This hotel was absolutely terrible. They upcharged myself and my friends. They charged us $20 for each extra person, when it clearly stated in our room that the charge was $10 per person. I had to argue with the concierge for fifteen minutes and he still wouldn't give us our money back. The room was gross and smelled weird and the sheets were dirty. The customer service was obviously terrible and every time you turned around, they were trying to charge you for something else. Please don't ever stay here, I know I won't!!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CierraW1230
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Absecon hotels

Ivyland, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2011

There is no air conditioning in the halls, . Also the walls in most the whole hotel were very dirty. As well as the floor in the room. The lobby and elevators were also dirty and staff was very unfriendly. If we didnt check in so late we would have moved to another hotel!!!
Next visit would definitely spend the extra money to stay somewhere nicer!!!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RobinandMike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nj
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2011

good hotel great staff would stay here again very close to ac

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hamengine m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albany
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2011

There is no air conditioning in the halls, very uncomfortable in the heat of summer. Also the walls in most the whole hotel were very dirty. The breakfast in the morning was not up to standards. Stale cereal, bread, and baked goods. The waffle maker hadn't been cleaned in years. While my family visited we visited with 5 kids and 4 adults, we left early in the morning, come back at night, both two rooms were not cleaned at all. Had to go to front desk to ask to get them cleaned. Had to request toilet paper 3 times before getting it. The staff were not friendly at all hard to understand.Come home one night and find a group of people that looked similar to the employees might have been friends, all in the lobby starred at us while we walked in. The rooms smelled, and again the hallways were very hot near the wending machine and the ice maker on every floor the heat was unbearable and while buying candy bars the were all melted and the machine was half empty. Not welcoming and NO hospitality. Not a family place, just not a place at all.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rachael G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
new york
Level Contributor
27 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2011

low grade hotel they seem to be redoing the hotel, bathroom and room redone halls and elavator pretty nasty exceptable for two men for one night but would not take my family here .

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank poppa13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Absecon
4.4 km away
BEST WESTERN Garden State Inn
1.6 km away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Atlantic City
4.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Absecon - Atlantic City Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites West Atlantic City
4.9 km away
Clarion Inn & Suites Atlantic City North
5.1 km away
Travelodge Atlantic City
Travelodge Atlantic City
#9 of 18 in Galloway
2.5 of 5 bubbles 197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Absecon Atlantic City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Absecon Atlantic City

Property: Travelodge Absecon Atlantic City
Address: 539 E Absecon Blvd, US 30, Absecon, NJ 08201-2244 (Formerly Comfort Inn Atlantic City North)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Absecon
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 25 Hotels in Absecon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Travelodge Absecon Atlantic City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 205
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Travelocity.ca so you can book your Travelodge Absecon Atlantic City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn North Absecon Hotel Absecon
Absecon Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing