We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average Italian food”
Review of La Pasta

La Pasta
Ranked #49 of 1,066 Restaurants in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$3 - US$8
Description: If you’re hoping to experience an Italian fine dining quality food served in a casual setting there’s nothing quite like La Pasta in Siem Reap. Located only one short block from Pub street we’re conveniently accessible from anywhere in the town. Pair our superb freshly made pasta with some of the best Italian wine (Bava, Gaja & Casanova di Neri) or imported fine beer. Separate gluten-free, vegetarian and vegan menu available.
Restaurant details
Description: If you’re hoping to experience an Italian fine dining quality food served in a casual setting there’s nothing quite like La Pasta in Siem Reap. Located only one short block from Pub street we’re conveniently accessible from anywhere in the town. Pair our superb freshly made pasta with some of the best Italian wine (Bava, Gaja & Casanova di Neri) or imported fine beer. Separate gluten-free, vegetarian and vegan menu available.
Reviewed April 5, 2018 via mobile

We wanted to eat something different and found this Italian place online. The ratings and comments were good, and so we gave it a shot, but ended up very disappointing. The only good dish is the appetizer while the pasta dishes were not good. The sauce is a bit try and the pasta was over cooked. Also, the tiramisu was not moist. Overall, it’s not a good Italian place and there are many other places to choose from in the area.

1  Thank KingstonW7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roberto C, Owner at La Pasta, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2018

Hello Kingston,
Thank you for expressing your opinion about our food. We are sorry for your that you didn't tell us your disatisfaction when you were personally asked for. If you did we would change your dishes, give you a discount or take some dishes out of the bill. Good restaurants are not just about good food (which is subjective) but also about good costumer service. It is really disappointing that you didn't give us the possibility to shine in that aspect. Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (441)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

49 - 53 of 441 reviews

Reviewed April 4, 2018 via mobile

After 10 days of eating Thai food, we were in need of something European and this didn’t disappoint. I had a pesto pasta which was yummy and my boyfriend had meat lasagne which he was very happy with. Definitely recommend!

Thank Lada S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roberto C, Owner at La Pasta, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2018

Dear Lada,
Thank you very much for taking the time to write your review.
We love to hear you and your boyfriend liked our food so much.
Thank you very much for recommending our place!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 3, 2018

This restaurant deserves its high ranking on trip advisor. The staff are very attentive and provide great service, thecooking is good too, vegetarian lasagna in particular was outstanding. You can also get a nice bottle of Italian wine and a lovely vegan chocolate cake. Highly recommended.
Also some nice Italian art prints on the walls including Michelangelo, Botticelli, leonardo, and Caravaggio

Thank Stephen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roberto C, Owner at La Pasta, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2018

Dear Stephen,
Thank you so much for taking the time to write your wonderful review.
We love you sure you like our food and service so much.
Thank you very much for highly recommending restaurant!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 3, 2018 via mobile

The food here was so incredible. We went back again as it was that good. We enjoyed Vegan pizza with homemade Vegan cheese. We also enjoyed the home made Vegan ravioli's, they were out of this world. So so tasty. Nicest ravioli I've ever had! Amazing service by all staff. Friendly and polite. Free drink and nice cold flannel when you are seated. Highly recommend this place. Do not miss it if you are Vegan!

Thank 960jossl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roberto C, Owner at La Pasta, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2018

Dear 960jossl,
Thank you so much for having visited our restaurant for two times and for taking the time to write your wonderful review.
We love to hear you liked our vegan food and service so much.
Thank you very much for highly recommending our place!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 31, 2018 via mobile

We went there because we read on tripadvisor that they offer glutenfree spaghetti. And indeed they did, and even more than just one dish. We had the Spaghetti Bolognaise which was very nice. We even went there a second time and were still very satisfied with the food. Well, we have to admit it was not the cheapest dinner but you can‘t expect glutenfree food to be cheap in Southeast Asia!

Thank 88Around-the-world
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roberto C, Owner at La Pasta, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2018

Dear 88Around-the-world,
Thank you very much for having visited our restaurant for two times and for taking the time to describe your experience.
We love to hear you liked our gluten-free dishes so much.
Have a nice day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Pasta also viewed

Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 

Been to La Pasta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing