We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Property, Great Value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Paradise Angkor Villa Hotel
Ranked #257 of 361 Hotels in Siem Reap
Reviewed 8 January 2012

we spent 3 nights and 2 days at this hotel and wished that we had stayed longer. Since we went as a big family the villa really worked well for us. Very spacious and well equipped. The only thing the kitchenette lacked was a microwave and cooking utensils (given that there was a cooktop).
The breakfast spread was pretty big and quite satisfying.
The hotel staff was polite and service oriented. We reach the hotel on Christmad eve and initially they insisted we had to buy christmad eve coupons since it was a part of the package. Supposedly the website through with we booked had mentioned that to its users. They quickly retracted the coupons when I mentioned that I wasn't aware of any such offers and that we were in Siem Reap to see the temples and not for celebrating christmas.
The hotel itself had very big bathrooms and they were tastefully done. Each room on the villa has a balcony. Since we were short on time we never made use of that. The living room was very spacious and worked very well for us as we went as big family.
The hotel not only had TV in the rooms and living room but also a music system in all rooms and the living room.
If you want to go a for an extended holiday, this hotel should work very well for you. If I ever go back to Siem Reap, I'd surely stay at this property again.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Arpanar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (96)
There are newer reviews for Paradise Angkor Villa Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

58 - 64 of 96 reviews

Reviewed 11 December 2011

I stayed here for 3 nights in October 2010 and am returning this year for Christmas. This hotel was definitely the highlight of our trip with excellent facilities and extremely friendly staff who were so helpful. We can't wait to return!

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LeanneH_Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2011

You'd think that the nightly rate here would be in the hundreds of dollars by how nice this place was. The rooms had hardwood floors, 2 huge beds, and amazing bathrooms, especially the showers. Roughly $35 per night and breakfast is included. Great value.

Room Tip: I think our rooms were just standard on the west side of the pool, but they were very nice and I had...
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matt B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2011

Booked a villa for 5 night stay. No complaints. Very relaxing environment and excellent service. Highly recommended for big families.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank suppaiyah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2011

Lovely setting, great food and facilities and the staff are just so wonderful and helpful. Thanks again - see you in 2012.

Room Tip: check their webiste
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrew D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParadiseAngkorVilla, Director of Sales at Paradise Angkor Villa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2011

Thank you so much for your great comment!
We look forward to serving you again next year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2010

i have stayed recently at Paradise Angkor Villa Hotel. The service from staff was outstanding, always polite and very helpful. The hotel is very clean, impressive, massive swimming pool, jacuzzi, spa, Gym, free internet.The breakfast was awesome, we love the bread and pastries. We were put in the Angkor Wat view room that we could see the tower of Angkor Wat from our room and it was beautiful!!! the room is so beautiful with a modern wooden floor and full decorate with all the amenities and was very happy with our soft mattress, you would never have any words to compliant about it. I am sure will come back again. It surely a paradise like the name.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnnaGiles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2010

The location really isn't convenient for Siem Reap. Had we known the whereabouts, we'd probably pick a different hotel. The hotel team, however, tries hard to compensate the location's weaknesses with excellent venue and facilities, outstanding services and attention, good food and general level of comfort. There were some minor problems like spotty wi-fi coverage in rooms, but all in all, the hotel was greatly satisfying.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Elias77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
3.0 km away
Angkor Davann Hotel
Angkor Davann Hotel
#276 of 361 in Siem Reap
11 reviews
0.8 km away
Lucky Angkor Hotel
Lucky Angkor Hotel
#210 of 361 in Siem Reap
127 reviews
2.3 km away
Heaven Angkor Residence
Heaven Angkor Residence
#161 of 361 in Siem Reap
36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 km away
Achhariyak Angkor Boutique
Achhariyak Angkor Boutique
#155 of 361 in Siem Reap
192 reviews
3.1 km away
Neardey Angkor Boutique
Neardey Angkor Boutique
#356 of 502 in Siem Reap
6 reviews
3.8 km away
My Unique House Boutique Villa
My Unique House Boutique Villa
#87 of 292 in Siem Reap
41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paradise Angkor Villa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradise Angkor Villa Hotel

Address: Street 60, Chong Koa Sou Village | Slor Kram Commune, Siem Reap, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #257 of 361 Hotels in Siem Reap
Price Range: $47 - $122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Paradise Angkor Villa Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 141
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Travelocity.ca and HotelQuickly so you can book your Paradise Angkor Villa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing