We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great pool and friendly staff”
Review of My Home Cambodia

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
My Home Cambodia
Ranked #116 of 304 Speciality Lodging in Siem Reap
Reviewed 27 March 2011

We really enjoyed our stay at My Home, the staff were extremly helpful and friendly. The pool is the perfect place to relax after walking around the temples. The restraunts and bars are a 5-10 minute walk away but this wasnt an issue. Basic but good free breakfast

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aaron029
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (245)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

161 - 167 of 245 reviews

Reviewed 1 March 2011

My wife & I stayed here and found the staff so friendly and helpful...from the front office to the tuk-tuk drivers. Whilst a little bit of a walk from Pub Street, we found that the location was quiet and the swimming pool to fall into after a long day exploring ruins was a true luxury for the price. Recommended.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Coolabah99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2011

maybe it is an excellent hotel but we had a confirmed reservation by mail and they wanted to send a tuk tuk on arrival, nobody was there and when we arrived the hotel was full and they wanted us to stay in a chinese hotel nearby.

Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
Thank myhome45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2011

Went to Siem Reap 3 weeks back and booked directly through the manager of this guesthouse. Very friendly and prompt reply to my queries. Even offered free transfer to/from airport but cancel the pickup last minute as my tour guide was there to pick me up.

6 of us into 2 different room, was on different floor as they do not have any more rooms. But the bed combination was weird, 1 room has a single + queen size bed and the other 2 single + 1 mattress. Did not want to be too fussy so did not bother to question them. Paid USD23 for each room/night and considered to be reasonable as breakfast was included. Breakfast was nothing to shout about, choice of egg cooked in a variety of way and bread w/butter and coffee/tea. The toilet door could not be close from the outside and the only way is to close it from inside and lock it with the latch. This is the same for both room.

Free wifi included and there's 2 desktop w/internet access available in the lounge for you to use.

Overall the stay was pleasant and nothing to complain about. For the price paid, it was worth it as we just want a clean and comfortable place to sleep. As for the service, very good. The staffs were very friendly and polite, the rooms were cleaned and tidied everyday and bottled drinks top-up everyday. Only one word to describe their service 'Excellent'.

Remember to bring those liquid electric insect repellent for the room. And do not create noise after 11pm because we were politely told by the staffs that we were making too much noise as we were playing card game. :P

The only bad point is that it's too far from the pub street, walking took us around 20min and the stretch of road leading to the guest house was quite dark with no street lamp. So my advice is to carry a powerful pocket torchlight.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fusionz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2010

We stayed here for 2 nights in December 2010 as this was recommnded by Lonely Planet is 'our choice' in budget hotels. We booked by phone as the website was down and were promised a double room with balcony and air con at 18$ as this was the better option. When we arrived the room was not available - the room we were given was very small at the back of the property near to the toilets and had a tiny bathroom which smelt bad and the toilet seat fell off. No balcony.The sheets on one bed were dirty too.

We complained but no room change was offered. However we were offered the room at 15$ a night and free use of bikes, so a good compromise.

Other than that, the staff were very helpful and and the Guesthouse was a quiet oasis away from the buzz of Siem Reap.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chris_globetrotter60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2010

I'm volunteering in Cambodia. I stayed at My Home for my first month here while I got oriented. Highly recommend. The staff was incredibly friendly, and the hotel was always clean and comfortable. ( After hearing experiences from other volunteers at other hotels, I'm even more grateful for that.)

There are good perks for long-term stays, including a price break and free laundry. Scroll down on the accommodations page to see more. I'm staying for several months, so it made economic sense to get an apartment. If I were only here for 2-3 months, I would have stayed here for the entire trip.

I was puzzled by Grogle's "terrible" review, so I re-checked the website's description of accomodations. The website is accurate. There are computers and wifi in the lobby. The wifi is accessible from some of the rooms on the first floor, which is more than what the website commits to. There were 3-4 interruptions in connectivity, usually during rainy season storms and power outages. There was no fridge in my room (nor any promised). The website doesn't mention fridges, but I believe a couple larger rooms may have them. If it's important, send an email and enquire.

The AC felt great after a hot day, and I watched more cable TV than I should have.

The food was good. The free breakfast is basic - eggs, or bread and ham. After a month I was ready for something different. The regular restaurant is good too. I liked the pork with ginger stir fry. I believe the owner's mother does most cooking. I prefer home cooking like this when I can get it.

It's a short walk from the center of town, and the road is rougher after some flooding in an unusually rainy October. If you want to be right on Pub Street, or you don't like to walk more than half a block, you should pick a different place.

I was made to feel at home and comfortable here, and I'll stay here again on my next trip to Siem Reap.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jangram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2010

Staff was really helpful and arranged a good tuk tuk driver to Angor Wat. Rooms are clean and ok condition. Lobby is nice and restaurant is lovely, because it is in the garden. We haven' t eat here, so I don' t about food, but breakfast includes.
Not party place, really peaceful atmosphere, so good place to relax. Free internet, not working perfectly, but still ok! Environment is nice too...

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hamase
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
2.7 km away
Lotus Blanc Resort
Lotus Blanc Resort
#33 of 365 in Siem Reap
2,451 reviews
2.2 km away
The Privilege Floor by BOREI ANGKOR
1.0 km away
Golden Temple Hotel
Golden Temple Hotel
#22 of 365 in Siem Reap
3,738 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 km away
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
#35 of 365 in Siem Reap
5,354 reviews
2.1 km away
The Moon Boutique Hotel
The Moon Boutique Hotel
#47 of 365 in Siem Reap
903 reviews
0.2 km away
Baby Elephant Boutique Hotel
Baby Elephant Boutique Hotel
#40 of 365 in Siem Reap
508 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to My Home Cambodia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about My Home Cambodia

Address: # 142, Street Psar Krom, Siem Reap 855, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #116 of 304 Speciality Lodging in Siem Reap
Price Range: $22 - $29 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — My Home Cambodia 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
MY HOME, Tropical Garden Villa is a Khmer-run business, with 26 specious rooms that just newly equipped with Khmer style furniture, just a simple and peaceful place to stay. With friendly English and French speaking staff, we commit to make your stay meaningful and memorable one.Located at just about 5 minutes from Siem Reap OLD MARKET, Pub Street and LUCKY MALL, central of town and about 3km from Royal Residence, 15 minutes from Siem Reap International airport and Angkor Wat. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Asiatravel.com Holdings, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your My Home Cambodia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
My Home Cambodia Hotel Siem Reap

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing