We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“50 cent Beer!”

Ambience 1960 Restaurant
Ranked #290 of 1,127 Restaurants in Siem Reap
Price range: US$5 - US$30
Restaurant details
Reviewed September 18, 2018 via mobile

Tasty food and 50cent beer, what’s not to love! They also do $2.00 cocktails all day till 6pm. I didn’t even drink a cocktail here, but you’ve got to admit the price is impressive! The food is also cheap. We ate here a few times and paid $4 - $5 for our main meals. Well worth a visit.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Emel J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (41)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

19 - 23 of 41 reviews

Reviewed September 16, 2018

Such a cozy place tucked in the alley ways of the busy streets. The coffee is great and the seats are beyond comfortable. The staff is warm, friendly, and speaks enough English to make ordering easy. If you're looking for a place to relax and get some wifi to do some work on a slow day, this is the spot I would recommend, and also the Iced Caramel Latte :)

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
3  Thank Jerre_Stead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 30, 2018 via mobile

Most of the dishes here are really good. Well priced for local dishes. Dined here on 2 occassions and enjoyed everything. The curries are excellent.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Nick D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 28, 2018

this was a nice find, was quieter than some other place on pub street but service was good, and food very good, will be happy to visit again

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank travelbug862018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Temple-Group, Manager at Ambience 1960 Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2018

Dear Guest thank you for your kind review of our restaurant, we work really hard to make your visit the best possible and we are delighted you really enjoyed it here with us

we are proud of our staff and how hard they work to make your breakfast lunch or dinner memorable

Thank you the whole Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 28, 2018 via mobile


We visited here on our first night in Cambodia. It has the advantage of a great location on Pub Street and also the fact it offers great authentic food.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank SLR110193
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ambience 1960 Restaurant also viewed

Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 

Been to Ambience 1960 Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing