We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best three star hotels in Cambodia”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Shining Angkor Boutique Hotel
Ranked #171 of 344 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Limbach, Slovakia
Level Contributor
99 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“One of the best three star hotels in Cambodia”
Reviewed 5 May 2012

Shining Angkor Boutique Hotel was definitely the best 3 star hotel we have visited during our tour in Vietnam and Cambodia. Friendly, reliable and helpful staff belongs to strongpoints of this hotel. We have been positively surprised by scent of the hotel, quality and size of the beds (also one of the best we have tried during our tour), quality of food cooked by relatively "non-visible kitchen" as well as satisfied by cleanliness of the hotel and tranguility. We have appreciated swim in the pool after exploring the temples in very hot days with temperature over 35 degree celsius as well.

Perhaps location of the hotel is not absolutely ideal, but this is really not so substantial. On the other hand hotel is located closer (on the way) to Angkor Wat area. We would just recommend to hotel managers to focus on bigger diversity of food being served for breakfast.
Certainly a great value for money.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank Ludo_Limbach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vannak, General Manager at Shining Angkor Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 11 May 2012
Thank you for your time to write down your value recommendation on tripadvisor about our services and staffs. we are happy to see your recommendation and promise to work harder to offer best service to you and our future customers. I and my teams thank you and hope you will come back visit Siem Reap again one day. On behalf of our team, i wish you have a good luck and success in life

Best Regards,
Vannak
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

364 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    181
    121
    40
    17
    5
See reviews for
71
126
36
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2012

This was our favourite hotel whilst travelling around Laos, Cambodia and Vietnam. The rooms are big and clean. The room had air con, tv, wi-fi, & mini-bar. The staff were friendly and helpful - we booked our tuk tuk around Angkor Wat through the hotel, which worked out well and was very easy. The hotel was located outside of the main area of Siem Reap - this worked out fine for us, as there are always tuk tuks outside of the hotel and lots of tuk tuks to take you home. The centre of Siem Reap is so touristy it is nice not to stay in there. The option to swim in the pool after a long day exploring temples is lovely! Breakfast could of have been better.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank Bethan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vannak, Manager at Shining Angkor Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 4 May 2012
Thank you for your help to drop your value recommendation on tripadvisor about our services and staffs. we are happy to see your recommendation and promise to work harder to offer best service to you and our future customers. I and my teams thank you and hope you will come back visit Siem Reap again one day. On behalf of our team, i wish you have a good luck and success in life

Best Regards,
Vannak
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamburg, Germany
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2012

We stayed four nights in this very cosy and clean Hotel. Everything is made with wood inspired by Angkor and you already feel like being in a temple:-)Totally friendly Staff, helpful all the time. They booked the bus for our next trip to Phnom Penh without charging anything (Cat Mekong Express-very good). It's a little outside of Siem Reap but closer to Angkor. If you like to go to the City, it would take you only 5-7 min by bike or less with the Tuk Tuk. The Hotel also has a pool. Breakfast was also fine. Like in every other good Hotel you can hire bikes (2Dollars per Day) and an Tuk Tuk driver for the temple Tours.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Anne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2012

I and my girl friend stayed in this cosy and homely feel boutique hotel on 27-29 March 2012. Upon our arrival at the airport in the sunny hot afternoon, we were recieved by a very friendly driver, name Py. His friendly attitute, plus the warm and sincere smile gave me a very good first impression that the Cambodians are warm friendly people. Our enjoyable plus memorable short holiday in Cambodia start from this moment. We were driven to the hotel by a tuk tuk which I initially thought we might be having a hell ride like in one of the neighbouring country. To my surprise, Py is a cautious and patience driver. In our next 2 days in Siam Reap, our journey from point to point were in his safe hands. Big applause to Py, well done!!!

Just as the name implies, we reached Shining Angkor Boutique Hotel which was indeed a shining new boutique hotel in Siem Reap. Its a lovely villa with a quiet atmosphere. Once again, we were warmly welcome by the hotel staffs, start from the security guard at the entrance, some other staffs along the way to the entrance, right to the staffs at the front desk. Everyone was so friendly and their warm welcome made us feel at home.

The front desk staff gave us a simple but message clear briefing on where are the places we should visit, plus all the relevant infomations. He also helped us on the next 2 days travel arrangements, fixing up the early (5am) transportations pick up as me and my beloved girl friend would want to watch the beautiful sunrise at Angkor Wat. We were very pleased and satisfied with all the places we visited and arrangements he made for us, everything were well executed.

First thing caught my attention the moment the room door was opened, was the Jasmine fragrance smell. I love that. The room was classy, big, airy and lofty, traditional, with a large strong wooden carved bed and a balcony. It is also fitted with a TV with cable channels.

We had breakfast at their restaurant twice, which was delicious and very much enjoyable. Great service from their F&B staff, whom as usual, always with a gentle and sweet smile.

Throughout my stay, all the staffs did everything to make us feel at home. Everybody were friendly and helpful.The only regret was we were unable to stay longer as we need to visit another place/country, The City Of Romance, Dalat City, Vietnam.

In Shining Boutique Hotel, you will never be lack of high standard service and warm friendly smile. Its a boutique hotel but with 5 stars hotel service. Thumbs up for the management and all the staffs, well done!!!

HIGHLY RECOMENDED!!!!!!!!!!!

Do not hesitate to contact me at naviblue1@hotmail.com shall anyone need any clarification/enquiries.

Room Tip: I stayed in Room 7, partly facing the main road. If you prefer a much quieter room, perhaps you shou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank naviblue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vannak, Manager at Shining Angkor Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 4 May 2012
Thank you for your time to write your value recommendation on tripadvisor about our services and staffs. we are happy to see your recommendation and promise to work harder to offer best service to you and our future customers. I and my teams thank you and hope you will come back visit Siem Reap again one day. On behalf of our team, i wish you have a good luck and success in life

Best Regards,
Vannak
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bern
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2012

I booked the package 3 nights with Tuk Tuk and one Khymer dinner and one hour Khymer massage (at the Hotel) and Buffet Dinner (excellent) and Apsara Dancing Show and was very pleased. Instead of taking the Tuk Tuk to the town the driver took me again to the tempels (I had asked for it after I made the booking) - at no extra costs (small and large circuit). It is convient located to visit the temples and if have no wish to go out at night (because you would have to take a Tuk Tuk to town (always available).
Yolande (59), Switzerland

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank Yolande B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
107 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2012

Our quiet room at the hotel had the usual size with a large wooden carved bed. The staff is friendly and helpful. Due to our schedule we only had breakfast at their restaurant once, which was delicious. It was closed for lunch on another day.

The hotel has a lot of beautiful wood furniture, which is amazing to look at but it can be a bit overwhelming to see it everywhere. They were repairing their swimming pool so we could not use it but it looks new now.

The hotel offers a tuk tuk service to downtown. It takes about 5 to 7 minutes. Please make sure you know where you want to go. We had a bad experience that we wanted to go to another hotel (only 5 minutes away from the hotel) but the tuk tuk driver drove us to a very different hotel towards the airport (which is the opposite direction). At the end the detour took us over 45 minutes and we were very frustrated. A day later the same tuk tuk driver dropped us at a restaurant of our choice without a problem. I hope our bad experience was a single incident.

We choose the hotel because it was between down town and Angkor Wat and it was reasonably priced.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SFOMUC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2012

I have been in the hotel for six weeks and the stuff did everything to make me feel home. My room got cleaned every day and everybody were friendly and helpful. It is good situated to visit Angkor Wat espacaly if you like to go there for the sunrise or sunset, because it is just a short ride. You get bicycle for fri.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Anja T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vannak, General Manager at Shining Angkor Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 4 May 2012
Thank you for your help to drop your value recommendation on tripadvisor about our services and staffs. we are happy to see your recommendation and promise to work harder to offer best service to you and our future customers. I and my teams thank you and hope you will come back visit Siem Reap again one day. On behalf of our team, i wish you have a good luck and success in life

Best Regards,
Vannak
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.8 km away
Kralanh Petite Villa
Kralanh Petite Villa
#155 of 344 in Siem Reap
39 reviews
1.1 km away
Angkor Boutique Tropic Hotel
Angkor Boutique Tropic Hotel
#131 of 344 in Siem Reap
165 reviews
0.1 km away
Pavillon Indochine Hotel
Pavillon Indochine Hotel
#61 of 344 in Siem Reap
642 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Silk D' Angkor Residence
Silk D' Angkor Residence
#176 of 344 in Siem Reap
22 reviews
2.6 km away
Auberge Mont-Royal d'Angkor
Auberge Mont-Royal d'Angkor
#142 of 344 in Siem Reap
347 reviews
0.3 km away
Siddharta Boutique Hotel
Siddharta Boutique Hotel
#55 of 344 in Siem Reap
1,034 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shining Angkor Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shining Angkor Boutique Hotel

Property: Shining Angkor Boutique Hotel
Address: 560, Group One | Kok Chok Commune, Siem Reap 855, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #171 of 344 Hotels in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Shining Angkor Boutique Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Shining Angkor Boutique HotelJust as the name implies, Shining Angkor Boutique Hotel indeed shines as the new boutique hotel in Siem Reap, Cambodia. It is a 21 rooms classy, traditional yet contemporary hotel nestled in a very quiet residential district midway to the famous Angkor Wat temple and the City Center of Siem Reap. Located in Siem Reap, Shining Angkor Boutique Hotel is a 5-minute motorbike ride from Angkor Wat. It has an outdoor swimming pool, restaurant and offers a free one way shuttle service to the city centre daily.Shining Angkor Boutique Hotel is 1.6 km from the Angkor National Museum and 2 km from Angkor Shopping Centre. Free pick-up services are provided from Siem Reap International Airport.Traditional Cambodian décor and hardwood furnishings feature throughout the non-smoking guestrooms at this Siem Reap Boutique Hotel. Each offers views of the greenery, and is fitted with a TV with cable channels. Guests can enjoy a body massage, or rent a bicycle to explore the area. With a 24-hour front desk, the hotel provides car rental services and free parking. Travel arrangements can be made at the tour desk. The restaurant serves a fine selection of local and European dishes. Outdoor dining options are also available.Clean and spacious with Khmer-style decor...All rooms are clean and spacious and include high quality cotton duvets and feather pillows, complimentary wireless Internet access, bathrobes, slippers, bottled water and bathroom accessories. The decor is traditional Khmer style with contemporary elements and elegant accents. The management and staff at Shining Angkor Boutique Hotel also strive to offer it's guests immaculate service to make every stay at Shining Angkor Boutique Hotel a memorable one. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Shining Angkor Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing