We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Every room is sweet, ah, I mean a suite.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Suites and Sweet Resort Angkor
Ranked #182 of 361 Hotels in Siem Reap
Reviewed 15 February 2017

Some nice benefits here. The room has a nice covered deck with ceiling light and fan, just steps away from your plunge pool. Of course if you wish to stay indoors, you will have a full living room with 2 padded chairs and a large daybed/sofa to nap away on. With its out of the way location and just 10 bungalows, expect quiet, quiet, and more quiet.

Room Tip: You can feed the pond fish from any room!
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tobermory64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Best Western S, Manager at Suites and Sweet Resort Angkor, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2017

Dear Valued Guests,

Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again!

Regards
Kris Sabado | Manager
Suites and Sweet Resort Angkor
Phum Krus, Khum Svay Dangkum, Srok Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province|Cambodia
Tel : +855-63 640-3819 Fax : +855-63 761 290

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (205)
There are newer reviews for Suites and Sweet Resort Angkor
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3 - 9 of 205 reviews

Reviewed 8 January 2017 via mobile

The hotel is a little far from the city center ( you can't walk) . The rooms are great, the stuff very friendly but the service is very poor. At the breakfast they haven't much to offer, just simple eggs and fruit (no ham or cheese)
It was a Best Western hotel but now no more.
For someone with no high pretensions is a good hotel.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Meda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Best Western S, Manager at Suites and Sweet Resort Angkor, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2017

Dear Valued Guests,

Thank you for your review and we will take note and improve our service.

Regards
Kris Sabado | Manager
Suites and Sweet Resort Angkor
Phum Krus, Khum Svay Dangkum, Srok Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province|Cambodia
Tel : +855-63 640-3819 Fax : +855-63 761 290

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2016

The resort does not have an imposing entrance and the entrance to it are paved on dirt road.

However when we reached the premise, it was a quiet place, so very relaxing to see the pond filled with lillies and has a private pool to each chalet. There are about 16 chalets, each with a living room, bedroom, balcony towards the pond and toilet/shower. The interior of the chalet is big and they have mosquito net door on the balcony. Also the TV selection is very wide.

We stayed in chalet 2B. No complaints in terms of cleanliness, quite acceptable except for the pool which could do with a little cleaning. They have good hot water from the shower.

After a long day away at noisy Pub Street or going around Angkor ruins, it is good to be back in the chalet with a comfortable environment. It is a safe place, we have no worries coming back late but the premise is quite dark so one must get used to the grounds.

The breakfast is very simple. In fact, if they do not have a lot of guests, they would not have a "spread out" buffet and will cook to order for individual guests. If you are particular about your breakfast, choose somewhere else.

There is a resident tuk tuk driver who is very reliable and charges USD3 for each trip to/from Pub Street - hotel. From hotel to airport is USD4.

Room Tip: Quiet, peaceful, relax
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HardTravelBabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Best Western S, Manager at Suites and Sweet Resort Angkor, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2017

Dear Valued Guests,

Thank you and hope to see you next time

Regards
Kris Sabado | Manager
Suites and Sweet Resort Angkor
Phum Krus, Khum Svay Dangkum, Srok Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province|Cambodia
Tel : +855-63 640-3819 Fax : +855-63 761 290

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2016 via mobile

Beautiful resort and very accommodating staff! They made sure we were comfortable and even planned an impromptu traditional Khmer wedding ceremony for us. Apart from phone lines being down due to ongoing road construction, everything else was perfect!

Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank IB0511
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Best Western S, Manager at Suites and Sweet Resort Angkor, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2017

Dear Irwin and Pearl,

Thank you and we hope to see you again next time!

Regards
Kris Sabado | Manager
Suites and Sweet Resort Angkor
Phum Krus, Khum Svay Dangkum, Srok Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province|Cambodia
Tel : +855-63 640-3819 Fax : +855-63 761 290

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2016 via mobile

Having stayed in a lot of Best Western hotels before I decided to book one for the first part of our trip through Cambodia. Everything about this hotel was brilliant, from the moment we arrived until the moment we left. We were greeted at the airport by a driver who took us to the hotel, where we were welcomed by the staff with drinks. They checked us into the room straight away and carried our cases then we were showed around the hotel.

For an extra $15 we hired the hotel tuk tuk driver (called Meng) who became our friend for the next 3 days (the duration of our stay). He took us round all the sight, including a 4.30am start to see sunrise at Angkor Wat, and also recommended places for us to eat. The places he took us gave us a real flavour of Cambodia and usually took us away from the tourist crowds. We of course tipped generously and also helped him improve his English skills - the reason he became a tuk tuk driver. Nothing was too much trouble for him - thank you Meng.

As part of our rate we were also given breakfast which was fantastic and always freshly cooked. The waitress was very helpful, spoke very good English and gave us some good recommendations of nice temples that get you away from the tourist spots.

Overall this hotel was perfect and I would recommend it for anyone visiting Siem Riep and the Angkor Wat area.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank jwhitaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Best Western S, Manager at Suites and Sweet Resort Angkor, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2017

Dear Valued Guests,

Thank you so much for that great review and we happy to know that you had a pleasant stay with us from the time we pick you up from the airport until your check out day!

Regards
Kris Sabado | Manager
Suites and Sweet Resort Angkor
Phum Krus, Khum Svay Dangkum, Srok Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province|Cambodia
Tel : +855-63 640-3819 Fax : +855-63 761 290

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2016

This resort has only 12 suites each with it's own terrace and small pool which was very clean as was the room. The price was right, especially with transportation provided by car from and to the airport, and to town at night. The setting is stunning with the large pond and lily pads. Breakfast was, for us, Western with eggs cooked to order and bacon sausage, ham, toast, hash browns, orange juice and coffee or tea. To say the staff was attentive would not be doing them justice. They took care of our every need even to the point of ordering food for us from town. There is a night guard who make the rounds throughout the night. Our flight did not leave until 11:30PM, so they let us keep the room until 9:00PM free of charge and drove us to the airport. Prior to our trip all our correspondence was by E-mail, the resort was prompt with their replies and true to their word, on prices and dates. If I could give a higher score than excellent I would! By the way the resort says they will pick you up with a Tuk Tuk, but actually it a nice sedan, with air conditioning.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MACQUE2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Best Western S, Manager at Suites and Sweet Resort Angkor, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2017

Dear Valued Guests,

It really overwhelming to read feedback.
Thank you again for staying with us.

We certainly hope to see you on your next trip to Siem Reap!

Regards
Kris Sabado | Manager
Suites and Sweet Resort Angkor
Phum Krus, Khum Svay Dangkum, Srok Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province|Cambodia
Tel : +855-63 640-3819 Fax : +855-63 761 290

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2016 via mobile

Overall we had a great stay and for the price that we paid, I dont think we would get private pool anywhere else.
Room was clean and the entire resort was peaceful and quiet. There are huge ants outside of our room but mysteriously not a single insect inside. We requested a to-go breakfast for a sunrise temple trip. The next morning, we stepped out to see security staff walking by with our breakfast all packed up and delivered to our driver with a smile.
Minor things happened during our stay, such as wifi login wasnt working and reception staff couldnt figure it out on the first day. But I felt that the staff tried their best. Great experience and I wouldnt hesitate to stay there again next time.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank kemkemvn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
3.9 km away
Suorkear Villa Resort
Suorkear Villa Resort
#131 of 361 in Siem Reap
188 reviews
4.1 km away
Templation Hotel
Templation Hotel
#23 of 361 in Siem Reap
195 reviews
6.5 km away
Angkor Era Hotel
Angkor Era Hotel
#188 of 361 in Siem Reap
75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Palace Residence & Villa
Palace Residence & Villa
#148 of 361 in Siem Reap
121 reviews
1.0 km away
Le Chanthou Boutique
Le Chanthou Boutique
#101 of 361 in Siem Reap
52 reviews
3.5 km away
Reveal Angkor Boutique Hotel
Reveal Angkor Boutique Hotel
#103 of 361 in Siem Reap
144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Suites and Sweet Resort Angkor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Suites and Sweet Resort Angkor

Address: Phum Krous, Khum Svay Daungum, Siem Reap 93160, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#62 Romantic Hotel in Siem Reap
#110 Luxury Hotel in Siem Reap
#125 Spa Hotel in Siem Reap
Price Range: $46 - $197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Suites and Sweet Resort Angkor 4*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Exclusive BOUTIQUE HOTEL & RESORT in Siem Reap - Angkor. 18 spacious, stylish and charming SUITES ONLY, each with a PRIVATE SWIMMING-POOL surrounded by an exotic wooden terrace, facing a romantic traditional Khmer pond.Suites and Sweet Resort Angkor is secluded and private, avoiding the hustle and bustle of the nearby town, yet conveniently located less than 10 minutes drive away from the main entrance to the famous Temple complexes of Angkor and only a few minutes away from downtown Siem Reap. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Travelocity.ca, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Suites and Sweet Resort Angkor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Suites And Sweet Resort Angkor Hotel Siem Reap

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing