We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Out of expectations!”

La Cabane, La Cuisine des Filles
Ranked #62 of 1,113 Restaurants in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$162
Cuisines: Asian, Cambodian, European, French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Description: French Cambodian restaurant.Since 2012, La Cabane strives to bring the elegance and delicacy of the peculiar French gastronomy while satisfying our eager travelers' palate with a delicious traditional and authentic Cambodian cuisine. An unexpected but most welcomed French touch in Cambodia, so far from its roots.
Reviewed October 16, 2017 via mobile

We were a bit late for our dinner and just drove around the street 27, coincidentally we found this little gem. From the outside look it was just a simple dining venue but when you get inside it is a complete stunning design.

Our host, Roath was supper friendly and accommodating, though they were about to close but she treated us like the VIP though out the entire dining.

We would highly recommend this place if you look for something different and special.

1  Thank Thomas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frederic H, Responsable relations clients at La Cabane, La Cuisine des Filles, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2018

Hello

Many thanks to come to eat at la Cabane, and we really appreciate you take time to do review.
We will share your satisfaction wit all our team
Sincerely

La Cabane

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (455)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

23 - 27 of 455 reviews

Reviewed October 11, 2017 via mobile

I knew the previous place that was already good.
The girls from la cabane des filles made this new venue which is ABSOLUTELY FABULOUS!

The food is delicious and the service perfect!

I highly recommend it and will definitely come back.

1  Thank Benji C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frederic H, Responsable relations clients at La Cabane, La Cuisine des Filles, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2018

Hello

Many thanks to come to eat at la Cabane, and we really appreciate you take time to do review.
We will share your satisfaction wit all our team
Sincerely

La Cabane

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 20, 2017 via mobile

Hmm this is a great new venue in Siem Reap, wonderfull place, top welcome and top food. The best in siem reap! My reco, the lotus salad, unique!

1  Thank Awen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frederic H, Responsable relations clients at La Cabane, La Cuisine des Filles, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2018
Google Translation

Bonjour, merci de votre avis déposé, nous vous en remercions et avons partager avec l'équipe de cuisine votre satisfaction. Au plaisir de vous accueillir de nouveau à La Cabane

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 11, 2017

It's been one of our favorite restaurants in Siem Reap. The food is delicious and the quality is top-notch. The green pepper beef and the sweet and sour chicken were among the best we had in five weeks. The banana split was excellent.
Staff is incredibly helpful (they helped us to get a tuktuk to go to a remote location).
It definitely worths it !

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Remington_3555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaCabaneLCDF, Public Relations Manager at La Cabane, La Cuisine des Filles, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2017

Dear Remington,

I would like to personally thank you for sharing such a positive feedback following your experience at La Cabane, La Cuisine des filles.

I am delighted to read you found the food to be delicious and of great quality, particularly the green pepper beef and sweet and sour chicken.

Please, be assured that I have shared your comments with the staff who were, just like me, so honored to read them and happy to be of any help.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again very soon at La Cabane, La Cuisine des filles.

Sincerely,

Ilana Hazan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 14, 2017

We came here for dinner off Pub street. It's a bit further away from the main block of pub street in the dark alley. It's a bit quiet the night we were there. Food were very good, service friendly. It was quiet hot and the hostess brought electric fan for each table. If you are in the pub street area and look for decent meal, this place can't go wrong.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ventsurlonde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaCabaneLCDF, Public Relations Manager at La Cabane, La Cuisine des Filles, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your opinion on La Cabane, La Cuisine Des Filles.

The entire team was delighted to read that you enjoyed your experience among us as we strive to satisfy our customers to the fullest extent possible (the heat can reach quite the levels in Cambodia...).

We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Sincerely,

Ilana Hazan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Cabane, La Cuisine des Filles also viewed

Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 

Been to La Cabane, La Cuisine des Filles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing