We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for the price, but don't take nice shoes!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Jasmine Garden Villa
Ranked #194 of 521 Siem Reap B&B and Inns
Reviewed 12 March 2012

We stayed here for 5 nights during March 2012. We were welcome by the lovely staff but we had to wait a while before we could get into the room which was a little annoying as we had been travelling for 12 hours and needed to relax.
The rooms were ok, if not a bit bright, but they were clean and comfortable. At first glance the bathroom is fine but when you use it you realise that it takes forever for the water to go down the drain and so the bathroom remains flooded for a good few hours. The AC and fan combination in the rooms was excellent and well needed it the stifling heat of Siem Reap.
The location was OK but a little out of the way and unfortunately the road is actually a dusty track which ruins your shoes. You can use one of the hotel bicycles for free, but unless you get them early you miss out. It is possible to get a tuk tuk to Pub Street etc at the cost of $2.
We didn't eat at the restaurant as no one was ever there and so lacked atmosphere.
All in all the hotel was nice for the price but in hindsight I would have paid a little more for a little more.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CrumpetUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (187)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

134 - 140 of 187 reviews

Reviewed 19 February 2012

We stayed at Jasmine GH in January 2012 as part of our SE Asia tour. And it was definitely one of the highlights, if not "the" highlight! The property is very nice, especially the tropical garden. The rooms were very pleasant, clean and comfortable. The breakfast was the usual stuff you get in SE Asia (eggs...) but prepared and served much better than the average. In general, the staff of this GH have been extremely friendly and helpful. They all speak good English and I can say that during our whole trip we have never felt more at home than here.

The only downside to it is about 200m of dirt road leading to the centre of the city, which is not very convenient if you dress up for the dinner or if there's rain! The other was the water in the bathroom. After you take a shower, the whole bathroom remains flooded for a couple of hours because the drainage doesn't work properly. But this was not such a big problem.
Jasmine Garden Villa is definitely a place I can strongly recommend.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rope_ka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2012

I stayed at this hotel last year when it was called the Palm Garden and I enjoyed it so I decided to stay again with the new management. It has been upgraded with new paint and decor and is just as good as before. The reception staff, restaurant staff and manager are all very friendly and helpful. The breakfast is good, traditional American eggs and bread or Cambodia food and I took advantage daily of the free bike rental and free WIFI in the room. Although it is down a dirt road it is only a 10 min. walk to Pub St. and the night market. Overall it is a good value and a pleasant place to stay.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fotografo007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2012

A group of 3 girls stayed here for a weekend trip to Siem Reap. They organised for us to be picked up from the night bus (which didn't happen but all was fine in the end) and for the 3rd girl to be picked up later on in the day. The triple room was fine for what we were after - hot water and air con were definitely a luxury for us!

The staff were amazing and so willing to help us book trips and organise things to do and always asking how we were when we came home. It is within walking distance (it's about a 10-15 minute walk) of the city centre and they also have bicycles to use for free.

Overall - it was a great place to stay and I would definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alib0209
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2012

We stayed at the Jasmine Garden Villa for three days. We were in Siem Reap to visit Angkor Wat and Jasmine Garden was a great place to stay. It is a guesthouse located about a 5-7 minute walk away from central Siem Reap. The road is mostly dirt and gets dark at night. There is also quite a bit of motorcycle and car traffic on it. This doesn’t differentiate it from most roads in Siem Reap, but because it is dark, one should be careful walking at night.

The staff at Jasmine Garden Villa was lovely and really helpful when we needed anything. The prices they offered for guides for the day at Angkor Wat were competitive and they were able to arrange everything. The restaurant at the guest house has good food (and we got free breakfast with our rate) but the service is quite slow. Don’t eat there if you are in a rush! Again, though, we found this to be pretty common in Siem Reap.

Our room was spacious and nicely furnished. The walls were painted brightly and everything was clean. The bathroom is a little rougher though. The shower is just a spout from the wall, so don’t leave anything in the bathroom that you mind getting wet. The building itself is also really beautiful, with carved wooden railings, bright colors, and a balcony. There is also free internet in the lobby.

We really liked it here and would recommend it, but as it is a newer property some of the service was also rough. We had booked a double bed but there wasn’t one available when we got there, so we got a room with two single beds and had to switch rooms for the second night. There weren’t any towels in or soap in the room either and we had to ask for both. A couple of times our power went out and the staff had to reset it. The staff was wonderful about helping us and we imagine that once they are in business longer, some of these things will smooth out.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 77Molly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2012

Reception people is very friendly, tour guide and tuk-tuk fee is reasonable as well. Hotel is very quite, 5 mins walk to night market and Bars.

The path back to hotel is dark and bumppy. Bath room water has smell of iron rust.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shuo H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2012

My cousin and I just got back from a 3 week trip to SE Asia. We spent 3 days/2 nights in Siem Reap. After our first choice (Green Temple) was booked, we were referred to Jasmine Garden. We had a wonderful experience. We were picked up (timely) from the airport and taken to our hotel. They welcomed us with cold towels and a drink, and carried our packs. The rooms are clean. The fan goes a little crazy and the air is super cold. So we had difficulties finding a happy median. But overall we were very pleased with the rooms. The staff was wonderful. They helped us arrange tuk tuks and guides for the temples. They were always on time and our temple visits went smoothly. There are 4 computers for internet and a little restaurant where breakfast is included. I would highly recommend this hotel and would return again if I go back to Cambodia. The hotel is about 5 minutes away from the main street.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dhuey85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
1.3 km away
Shinta Mani Shack
Shinta Mani Shack
#9 of 378 in Siem Reap
2,278 reviews
2.1 km away
Lotus Blanc Resort
Lotus Blanc Resort
#38 of 378 in Siem Reap
2,585 reviews
2.1 km away
The Privilege Floor by BOREI ANGKOR
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
#43 of 378 in Siem Reap
5,456 reviews
2.1 km away
Kiri Boutique Hotel
Kiri Boutique Hotel
#155 of 378 in Siem Reap
520 reviews
0.4 km away
Baby Elephant Boutique Hotel
Baby Elephant Boutique Hotel
#58 of 378 in Siem Reap
539 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jasmine Garden Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jasmine Garden Villa

Address: Sok San Street, Phum Steung Thmey, Sangkat Svay Dangkum, Siem Reap 17000, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #194 of 521 B&Bs / Inns in Siem Reap
Price Range: $22 - $31 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Jasmine Garden Villa 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jasmine Garden Villa is tropical garden in downtown of Siem Reap with Khmer style furniture, just a simple and peaceful place for your holiday. Close to Market, Restaurant and Pub Street Area. 5 minutes walking to Central Market, Old Market, Pub Street, Night Market, Siem Reap River and Artisan D' Angkor. Walk in the tropical garden complete with palm trees and fish ponds. Relax on the balconies and watch the sun go down. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Asiatravel.com Holdings and TripOnline SA so you can book your Jasmine Garden Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing