We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food quality & a place to sample good crocodile dish.”

Avatar Palate Food & Wine Pairings
Price range: US$3 - US$21
Cuisines: Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Description: A brilliant bite in Khmer style, open-air thatch-roof with a tropical atmosphere and garden view. Just 1 minute leisurely walk from central market and Pub Street.
Reviewed July 21, 2013

An unassuming dining experience with great food, ambience, warmth hospitality & personal touch from the owner herself & a new experience of cocktail concoction.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank jnealgoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Narith26, Manager at Avatar Palate Food & Wine Pairings, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2013

Dear Sir/Madam

Very Greeting from Avatar Palate Restaurant, Siem Reap!

Thank you and very much appreciated for your give us more hope for better growth.

This is the only restaurant that serves five star crocodile meat receipt, each and every cuisine are carefully balance ingredients with our best selection wines parings.

Hope to serve you and your family again soon-:))

Truly Yours,

Narith26

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviews (40)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 40 reviews

Reviewed July 11, 2013

We discovered this restaurant by accident. What made us go in was the design of the restaurant. It looks very stylish and romantic. The food is really good. We actually dinned twice here. If you are here, try the desert.
The staff are really nice and they make some good cocktails.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Andreea M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Narith26, Manager at Avatar Palate Food & Wine Pairings, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2013

Dear Andreea

Very much appreciated and so much thanks full for your valuable time write us a very excellent review-:))
.
As Khmer running restaurant with foods & beverages expertise, we serves only fresh organics vegetable with our royal Khmer authentic cuisines plus best selection of Western, Italy, French as well as Asian Dishes.

Our customers are experienced themselves as seating in the fine dining restaurant at royal palace…

An Experience Not To Be Missed!! (Avatar Palate Food & Wines Pairing Restaurant).

Truly Yours,
Narith26

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 15, 2013

I like more than beer like soe places here only offer. Here I go for wine and to Under Construction for cocktails. Here is good burger in the outdoors and friendy people.

Fohn

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Fohn_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Narith26, Manager at Avatar Palate Food & Wine Pairings, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2013

Dear Sir/Madam

Very Greeting!

Thank you so much for your recommend us-:)), In Avatar Palate Food & Wine Pairings we do understand every guest are very valuable and priceless for us as well as our family.

I am believed that every review is count for better and for improvement. As we are a Khmer Family running we’ll do all our best and all our truly heart to serve you.

Truly Yours,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 28, 2013

We did not read any reviews on this restaurant before going inside so we were a little worried. But it looked so nice, we had to try it out. Lovely place away from the real noise but just on the edge of the pub street area. Nicely presented, small open kitchen concept (well, glazed walls). Very attentive but not overbearing service. Very good food selection - local and western. We tried a few local dishes and our kids ate pasta. All totally delicious, very well presented and not expensive at all. Reasonable wine selection but not extensive. We had a minor issue on the first bottle as it was tainted, but once I'd convinced the bar manager that my nose and tasting senses were all in order, he obligingly let me chose another bottle (that was the last of the specific one we'd chosen) without any real fuss. We will be going back there again before we leave Siem Reap. An excellent all-round restaurant with a passion for good food, wine and service.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Chlli-Nomad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Narith26, Manager at Avatar Palate Food & Wine Pairings, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2013

Dear Sir/Madam

Thank you so much for your very kindness reviewed and please accepted our sincerely apologized for disappointed of the first choice of wine.

As you said out of 100% of wines there is 10% of bottles will have lactic acid bacterial or cork problem, since we taste the above bottle the noise and palate is well but just the balance of wine.

May be because of its cold or not have enough time for this wine to breathe…

Please accept our sincerely thank you one again for give us a chance to learn and improve.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 27, 2013

I wish all the restaurants were like this one. This was a very good find by coincidence. Avatar Palate was one of the best food experiences during our 3 weeks trip to Vietnam and Cambodia. Truly good food, nice ambience and excellent service with polite staff. We have asked for recommendation and all the dishes we got were just great. Best Value for the money without question. This is my first recommendation in Tripadvisor. After our nice night out with great dinner I have decided to change it and make one. Narinth family deserves it ! Strongly recommend this place !
( don’t miss Sin banana fritter at the end )

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Vlasta B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Narith26, Manager at Avatar Palate Food & Wine Pairings, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2013

Dear Sir/Madam

Thank you and Thank you so much for your value time spend on writing us a very positive review.

We have only pure heart and pure senses of human being, and we always here for your valuable guests.

Every positive review brings us energy, happiness, bright future. And every negative review brings us listen, Learn and chance to improve. Life is hard without learning and Live is hard without a chance to improve!

May Lord Buddha brings us happiness, prosperities and long lives…

Very Much Thank You-:)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Avatar Palate Food & Wine Pairings also viewed

Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing