We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 12:00 a.m. - 11:59 p.m.
Save
Book In Advance
Tours from Affinity Angkor tend to sell out - travellers recommend booking in advance!
  
Ways to Experience Affinity Angkor
from US$56.25
More Info
from US$41.25
More Info
from US$41.25
More Info
from US$56.25
More Info
Reviews (257)
Filter reviews
242 results
Traveller rating
238
3
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
238
3
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews his knowledge day tour wicked sense of humour phnom kulen national park angkor wat two days speaks perfect english great company tour guide in cambodia avoid the crowds incredible tour perfect guide anyone visiting siem reap picture taking reclining buddha knew where deep knowledge
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 242 reviews
Reviewed March 20, 2018

We had a two days tour with Pilu and it was awesome to have him as our guide as he's fun and full of energy. His tour is no ordinary tour, he's such a fun person that you'll never get bored when he's around and we love the way he explain all the history and story behind the attractions in a fun way. The tour is also well structured that we were able to visit all the attractions we want but not in a rush at all. We all love him and couldn't ask for more from his tour, if i were to go to Cambodia again, I would definitely go for his tour again.

Thank Ricky Chun Man C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Puthearo S, Owner at Affinity Angkor, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2018

Dear Ricky Chun Man C,

Thank you so much for giving us a great review on trip advisor. We are so delighted that you had a good time on the tour with Pilu. Pilu is an enthusiastic tour guide and always tries his best to make sure that you enjoy your time during your trip. Pilu loves to share his knowledge and the history to you. Affinity Angkor Team appreciates your great comment and a highly recommendation for Pilu as well as Affinity Angkor.

We hope one day, we will see you again.

Warm Regards,
Affinity Angkor Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 20, 2018

We were so nervous that this was a global monument, the end of an amazing Cambodian trip and that somehow it would be an anti climax with all the crowds and conveyor belt tourism. Having read a lot about it we opted for a cycling trip with Affinity and it was the best decision we made by far. We still think back so warmly on our half day, such good fun, so spectacular and indeed such good company with Pilu indeed the best guide in Angkor!
The first thing was he listened to what we wanted both by email prior to the trip and during it. He suggested a 6.00 start (really sunrise is best done by yourself as there's so much sitting around) and cycling. The iconic moment of seeing Angkor was amazing and still sits in my mind. He took us through the east gate and we went in alone a really unforgettable moment. Around Angkor he was the perfect guide, superb English not just functional but able to use humour and pick up subtleties in conversation. we had a real companion not just a guide. He tended to respond to questions as much as reel off facts which you hear so many guides do ( good I'm sure but can be a bit rehearsed). It felt very individual too. The cycling was great, shady dust tracks not hot open roads and very manageable distances. Don't be worried by heat or distance as we were. He even managed to take us into Ta Prohm in true tomb raider style and find us a jungle temple with no tourists at all! Overall a brilliant experience and a generous guy too.All his staff are university education young people and so I guess you get the same level with all.
Go for Affinity, you wont regret it if you want something a bit different and special

Thank Nanortalik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Puthearo S, Owner at Affinity Angkor, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2018

Dear Nanortalik,

We are so excited to get an excellent review from you. Thank you so much for your time. We appreciate that very much!

It is so great to hear that you enjoyed the cycling tour through the nice and peaceful jungle tracks. Pilu had a great time with you and thank you for that as well. Cycling tour is a good option when you want to avoid the crowds and do care about the environment.It is quite fortunate to have an opportunity to spend some time in the nature. We are so happy that you liked our arrangement and satisfied with our services. We will and always try our best for on-going improvement.

Please keep in touch and we hope, we will have a chance to welcome you to Cambodia again.

Warm Regards,
Affinity Angkor Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 23, 2018

Pilu was our guide for two days in Siem Reap. In addition to the major sights, we also got to experience local cuisine and off the beaten path temples...exactly what we wanted for our time there. I can't say enough nice things about Pilu - great English, a fantastic sense of humor and solid cultural/historical knowledge. I highly recommend his tours and will share his information with my friends. Thanks Pilu!

Thank LivingInNorway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Puthearo S, Owner at Affinity Angkor, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2018

Thank you so much for choosing to do the tour with Affinity Angkor. It was a wonderful experience for Pilu to have a chance to be your guide during your holiday in Siem Reap. It is such an honor to get a fantastic review from you and he is very happy to hear that everything he did met your expectation.

We really appreciate your support and your valuable time to travel with us.

Warm Regards,

Affinity Angkor Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 19, 2018 via mobile

Pilu has a fun sense of humor, speaks excellent English and knows all the right places. We originally booked 2 days of tours with Pilu then added a third. We had such a great time and saw so many interesting sites. Pilu took great care of us and made our site seeing informative as well as fun. He never missed an opportunity to introduce us to local delicacies and new experiences. Felt like we were traveling with an old friend. Would highly recommend Pilu and Affinity Angkor.

Thank highlander120
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Puthearo S, Owner at Affinity Angkor, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2018

Thank you so much for taking your time to write your feedback on Tripadvior. It is very nice to hear that Pilu took a good care of you. Thank you Pilu. Pilu said, showing you around was fun for him too and he would like to keep in contact with you. .

Thank you so much for your support and choosing our services.


Best Regards,
Affinity Angkor Team



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 17, 2018

Pilu made our tour day so special. He accommodated our every need (water, sodas, beer, chips) and let us bike or ride in van based on our preferences. He speaks perfect english with a beautiful british-like accent and knew a ton about Angkor history. He was able to answer all of our questions. We saw so much including a secret temple and it is a day my friends and will never forget.

Thank Maria C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Puthearo S, Owner at Affinity Angkor, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2018

Dear Maria C,

it is good news for us that you and your friends had a good time with Affinity Angkor. And also thanks for a good recommendation for Pilu. He loved to be your guide and had a wonderful time showing you around Siem Reap during your visit.

Many thanks for your support and hope to see you again soon.


Best Regards,
Affinity Angkor Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews