We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sightseeing ”
Review of Angkor Wat

Angkor Wat
Book In Advance
More Info
US$59.00*
and up
Angkor Wat Admission Ticket
Ranked #2 of 138 things to do in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Reviewed April 4, 2018 via mobile

A wonderful temple in my dreams to visit and now my dream come true to see. It’s really amazing and I am how people can build this....

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank Sin V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (42,952)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"bucket list"
in 1,214 reviews
"day pass"
in 1,296 reviews
"tuk tuk"
in 2,200 reviews
"main temple"
in 450 reviews
"the sun rise"
in 416 reviews
"awe inspiring"
in 434 reviews
"once in a lifetime"
in 316 reviews
"take your time"
in 433 reviews
"amazing temple"
in 539 reviews
"tour guide"
in 1,183 reviews
"sunrise tour"
in 317 reviews
"avoid the crowds"
in 329 reviews
"two days"
in 321 reviews
"angkor"
in 3,517 reviews
"tourists"
in 2,395 reviews
"cambodia"
in 3,683 reviews
"wat"
in 1,823 reviews
Filter

2,579 - 2,583 of 42,953 reviews

Reviewed April 4, 2018 via mobile

Dating from the 11th century, it is great to see other countries assisting in the renovation work under UNESCO.

Well worth a visit, this is a massive site with a lot to see

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank mikejhutt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 4, 2018

All those temple and ruins are so nice. It is hard to say which one is the nicest... We had such a great time there.

Date of experience: February 2018
Thank Arnold_Juinieu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 4, 2018

Incredible temple and so large but so are the crowds. I wouldn't miss it but don't forget the other temples as they are just as impressive. The sunrise over Angkor Wat was a little disappointing due to the cloud cover.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank acandygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed April 4, 2018

You hear so much about a place beforehand that when you get there it can be a let down NOT SO with Ankor Wat. The sheer size of the place is mind blowing and to think a civilisation built this years ago without all the so called modern technology we have today is incredible.
Yes the area gets very crowded and you will need some stamina to walk and scale the place and the heat can be intense so bring water and a good hat.
Our 3 day pass cost 62USD and is extremely quick to organise and if you can hire a local guide as they can give you lots of information about the temple.
They do limit the number of people (100 at a time)who can access the inner temple but it was quick and well organised.
One huge disappointment was when we reached the top some people had graffitied one of the stone pillars (imbeciles)
So glad that we went and enjoyed the day.

Date of experience: March 2018
1  Thank broggo14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Angkor Wat also viewed

Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 

Been to Angkor Wat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing