We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic ”
Review of Ta Prohm

Ta Prohm
Book In Advance
More Info
US$31.25*
and up
Private Angkor Temples Full-Day Tour from Siem...
Ranked #3 of 138 things to do in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Having undergone minimal restoration, stone pillars and carvings intertwine with massive tree roots and jungle in this stunning temple complex.
Reviewed November 11, 2018 via mobile

After Angkor Wat, this was my favourite temple to visit in Siem Reap.
I've never seen the Tomb Raider movie but this temple is a marvel and the trees growing on and around the stone are incredible.

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank JannieSherlock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (17,475)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"tomb raider"
in 1,851 reviews
"trees growing"
in 853 reviews
"angelina jolie"
in 337 reviews
"amazing trees"
in 127 reviews
"angkor wat"
in 1,348 reviews
"mother nature"
in 145 reviews
"big trees"
in 141 reviews
"indiana jones"
in 239 reviews
"restoration work"
in 217 reviews
"jungle temple"
in 217 reviews
"temple walls"
in 155 reviews
"favorite temple"
in 278 reviews
"amazing temple"
in 323 reviews
"photo opportunities"
in 123 reviews
"take your time"
in 130 reviews
"avoid the crowds"
in 149 reviews
"tuk tuk"
in 212 reviews
Filter

146 - 150 of 17,485 reviews

Reviewed November 11, 2018 via mobile

The only thing that seem worth looking at is the usual picture that you see of the tree growing within the bricks. They made it into a tourist spot where a platform is made to allow tourists to take a picture with the tree. Looks quite fake if you ask me. Of course it’s no fault of the park itself.. I’m just sad that everything is almost in ruins and falling apart. I doubt the next generation will get to even see this!

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank feliciakaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 11, 2018 via mobile

More authentic and calm for visiting that other mass popular temples like Angkor Wat. Espectacular the roots of the trees growing between the temple structures.

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank Alejandro M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 11, 2018 via mobile

We took the advice of our driver and headed to Ta Prohm first thing in the morning to avoid the crowds. It worked, we were there as it opened and wandered through the entire complex with only a handful of other tourists in peace and quiet. Without a doubt my favourite temple. Most people seem to have this on their itinerary for the end of the day but I would recommend heading there early if it’s high on your list so you can really take it all in.

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank louiseafoster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed November 10, 2018 via mobile

Amazing temple with surreal feelings taking you back to the past. These trees are from another world! It is a can't miss when you visit Siem Reap. I would strongly advise you to visit early in the morning or late in the evening to avoid crowds and get some amazing pics.

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank ailouros81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ta Prohm also viewed

Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 

Been to Ta Prohm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing