We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa(Siem Reap)
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$75
US$51
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Privilege Floor by BOREI ANGKOR(Siem Reap)
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$68
US$60
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Privilege Floor by LOTUS BLANC(Siem Reap)
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$62
US$54
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$134
US$105
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$144
US$78
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lotus Blanc Resort(Siem Reap)
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$52
US$45
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Golden Temple Residence(Siem Reap)
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$98
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$55
US$44
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$24
US$22
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$25/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$190
US$170
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (284)
Filter reviews
284 results
Traveller rating
266
16
1
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
266
16
1
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvilla suiteprivate poolyogurtoutdoor showerwat bo streetpub streettuk tukstay in siem reapplace to staydinner reservationsbusy siem reapstayed here for two nightsmosquito netevery morningshort walkperfect locationour night stay
Filter
Updating list...
39 - 44 of 284 reviews
Reviewed December 21, 2016 via mobile

If you want to move away from the tourist hub then this is your hotel.Small and quaint.Very clean, beautiful garden and pool.The bathroom is absolutely beautiful and spacious...very spacious...This is the place to go if you are looking for something different! Amazing staff

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Trishell S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 7, 2016

This is a charming and well-located B&B. Many thanks to Alida and her team who provided useful directions and arranged good tours. Had a minor issue with spotty wi-fi coverage but this was perhaps due to ongoing maintenance work by the local internet supplier. Overall, would highly recommend maison557.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sharad G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 5, 2016

Most likely Maison557 is our all-time favorite place to stay. Anywhere, any price. That includes The Peninsula in Hong Kong, Hôtel de la Poste in Beaune, and any number of great little places all over Asia.

First of all, the help we got — from arranging a great birthday party *and* a great cake from another place, to providing drivers who became dear friends in a day or two, to stocking up a particular dark beer I like — was in a class I haven't come across since the Peninsula sent a Rolls-Royce to pick me up at Kai Tak Airport back in 1970.

Then, the size and layout of the hotel were perfect. Just a few rooms, and those arranged so each one has real privacy, plus plenty of space to sit outside if you like. When our family travels, we want to stay somewhere we can retreat to like home: leave bathing suits in front of the room, sit and chat in the garden, and have the feeling we are the main reason the place is open. Exactly how we felt at Maison557.

And the rooms! Very generous space, and the best design of anywhere we've been, with plenty of dressing, bathing and storage room in a rear section, and a great outdoor shower in the very back of the room. So you can sit and work, read or chat in your bedroom with your luggage, shaving kit, etc. out of sight, and feel as if you actually live in the place.

The gardens are a knockout, and the pool is irresistible. You have all sorts of choices of where to sit for breakfast. The soap is fantastic, and the bedding, and the towels.

You get the idea, right? No matter how often we go back to Siemreap, we will only look at other places if Maison557 is full. If you can get a room here, look no farther.

Room Tip: The smaller rooms are great, but I wished I hadn't put my sister into the biggest one. Which has its own pool!
  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank PanNDavidSichang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 3, 2016

We booked this place because of the location and a room with a private pool. The reviews were very high. We were not disappointed.
I travel an awful lot and am lucky to stay in the best hotels around the world, but, I have to say, Maison 557 is without doubt a top contender.
Its not just the intimacy of the place and the sanctuary like surroundings, its Jeff and his exceptional team who make the place.
They are like a family who are welcoming you into their home.
Jeff supports the staff and families who work there and they love being there.
Breakfasts are exceptional.
Great location - 5 mins from the hippest cafe in Siem Reap- sister srey, and 8 mins to the markets and pub street. Laundry over the road for washing and ironing at $1 per kilo, and a little shop literally over the road for drinks. Also an iced coffee concession in there called V group and do better than starbucks frappachino for a £1 ( $1.25) .
They can arrange everything - transport through a trusted guy called Mr T is spot on. Alida, the manager will go out of her way to sort anything and everything.
We did the sunrise temple run ( $18 for all of us, plus $5 early start - don't forget the £20 bucks entry) and Alida sorted our packed breakfast and lunch. It was amazing. pastries, fruit, cereal and yoghurt, cheese, butter, milk. We sat on the wall of the temple moat and had it after the sunrise. We took our daughter who wasn't even staying there but They catered for all three of us without asking.
A definite contender for a trip advisor award, and I will be submitting them as a contender.
tuk tuks are $2 bucks everywhere so no where is far.
Keep up the great work Jeff, you're doing it exactly right.

Room Tip: private pool room is lovely. own private garden. worth the extra
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank nachooooo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 25, 2016

This charming, small hotel in the city center is clean and tidy and staffed by very professional, friendly and courteous staff, it made our stay at this hotel very satisfying. The room was big and comfortable, lovely and quiet garden with pool, while the breakfast offers an extensive range of options. There are several excellent restaurants within a short walking distance.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JM K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews