We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dinner in solidarity”

New Hope Cambodia Restaurant
Ranked #23 of 1,139 Restaurants in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$2 - US$7
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Description: New Hope Cambodia is a grass roots, rapidly growing Non-Government Organisation (NGO). The focus of New Hope is 'free education for all' as the founders recognize the vital role education plays in helping break the cycle of poverty. The school provides English, math, computer technology and sewing lessons,free, to over 1000 children and adults from Mondul 3, Siem Reap...one of the poorest slum areas in Cambodia. New Hope Cambodia also runs Training Restaurant which was established in July 2010 with the aim of teaching unemployed and often uneducated Khmers valuable cooking and hospitality skills, and developing their confidence and employment opportunities. Visitors and volunteers are welcome to experience our Restaurant cuisine, Monday through Friday (on weekends a booking in advance is needed). Money generated from the restaurant goes directly to fund the New Hope Cambodia School Education program. You can check our menu and the price is 8$ per set.
Reviewed August 20, 2018 via mobile

A lovely place to enjoy the full teste if a real Cambodian dinner while supporting poor children education

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Marianna R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (189)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 189 reviews

Reviewed August 5, 2018

We stopped here on a G adventures tour. They give back to the kids which is a great. Food was pretty good as well!

Date of visit: November 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank peter f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 3, 2018

The restaurant is a bit off the beaten track, but well worth the visit. We had the set Khmer menu. We had our first taste of fried crickets (appetizer) and the wontons were excellent. All in all a lovely meal in nice surroundings and on top of it for a good cause.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank istana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 3, 2018 via mobile

We spoke with the owners and founder of the New Hope restaurant, they teach and support poor children. We liked having breakfast here, they were really friendly and the food was really great. The founder told us some background information about New Hope and it was really touching. If you want to have breakfast and lunch outside of the tourist area this is definetly the best option. It might be a little hard to find but really worth the trip. Prices are great as well.

Date of visit: August 2018
2  Thank Ischa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 22, 2018

My girlfriend found this awesome place just 3 minutes far from our guesthouse. That was a brillant idea: the food was excellent, the bill so cheap and the restaurant is part of a program supporting children education. A distinguished Australian man (one of the volunteer) explained us the mission of this amazing non-government organisation, focusing on providing free education, health care and community development service to the people of Mondul Bai. So do not esitate: join New Hope Cambodia Restaurant for a meal and you will never regret it.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Fabio D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed New Hope Cambodia Restaurant also viewed

Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 

Been to New Hope Cambodia Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing