We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:00 a.m. - 8:00 p.m.
Save
Book In Advance
  
Ways to Experience Sombai
from US$5.00
More Info
from US$25.00
More Info
Reviews (280)
Filter reviews
280 results
Traveller rating
253
22
5
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
253
22
5
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews infused rice hand painted bottles kampot pepper great gifts free tasting wine tasting tasting session tasting room vespa tour fun tasting banana cinnamon tuk tuk no pressure to buy unique experience for sale buy something first hand
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 280 reviews
Reviewed April 26, 2018 via mobile

We were taken to Sombai by our guide as part of an evening food tour. What a treat! We were given a guided tasting on many flavoured liqueurs, all of which were delicious. The alcoholic jam was even better. The host was lovely and friendly. This is a great enterprise worth supporting.

Date of experience: April 2018
1  Thank 1963biffo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 11, 2018

This place was down the street from our hotel so we decided to stroll over, and we were really glad we did. The tour of the facility and subsequent tastings took us about an hour, there were 11 rice wines, and 4-6 jams. We were the only ones there and the gentleman helping was a lot of fun and had good English.

The flavors were good and bottles were each uniquely painted, making for perfect souvenirs or gifts. They are not cheap, a medium size runs about $12, but we felt it was worth the experience. Definitely recommend coming!

Date of experience: March 2018
1  Thank dmcneil13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 11, 2018 via mobile

The tour was good. The tasting was even better. Excellent wine and the jams were surprisingly good too. Staff is very friendly and even helped us with transport back to our hotel. It's a fun activity and good for souvenirs. It also supports disabled artists who paint their cool bottles. Definitely a must do

Date of experience: April 2018
1  Thank Robinrvd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 8, 2018

Friendly People Great place to visit. The range of rice wines would meet every bodies tastes. I did not like some of them but others were very nice and we purchased some items.

Date of experience: April 2018
1  Thank hasilis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 4, 2018 via mobile

Beautiful and authentic place. A great range of different rice liquors that are in cute little hand written bottles.
I arrived with no pre registration and the place was empty. We went for a short 10 minute tour and then we began the liquor and gam tasting which was very nice and interesting.
I recommend for anyone that is fond of alcohol, and anyone that is interested in unique tastes.

Date of experience: April 2018
1  Thank Amit A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews