We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“THe resort where I want to stay again” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Borei Angkor Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
Ranked #33 of 335 Hotels in Siem Reap
YOKOHAMA,JPN
Level Contributor
5 reviews
“THe resort where I want to stay again”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2012

All employees of The hotel were always smiling and helpful.
Playing folk instrument by a pretty lady in the lobby area boosts the travelmood.
The room was clean and large enough.
Every room is non smoking. You need to come out on the balcony for smoking.
Bcause fewer guests for business use, you and cheerful other guests can exchange greetings with each other anywhere in the resort. The hotel is very relaxing.
Pub Street is on the other side of the Siem Reap river and about 10 minutes walk away. Hotel is located on Route 6, there is a (market) Psar Leu in the immediate vicinity.
It is an ideal location for walking-lovers.

Room Tip: This five-storey hotel is said to tallest building in Siem reap. The view from the top floor rooms o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank winner5555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,470 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,458
    832
    132
    26
    22
See reviews for
902
1,837
294
127
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (826)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2012

Rooms are big, even if youre on triple sharing ...you can still dance around. Although, wish their toiletries have conditioner and individually packed and slippers are the disposable ones for hygienic purpose.

The spa is superb! and customer service are great.

WIll definitely book here again.

Room Tip: bring your slippers if you mind using used ones and dont forget your hair conditioner as they do not...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jana C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2012

Stayed at Borei Angkor for one week mid 2011 - excellent central location, in house restaurants and service in general.

It was a pleasure to hear musicians playing throughout the day in the foyer - great to see local culture supported - although it was disappointing to notice that some managers were not treating staff with the respect deserved ..

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Andrew B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iloilo City, Iloilo City, Philippines
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2012

I am a traveller by profession so I can really and honestly say that my stay in BOREI ANGKOR RESORT AND SPA was one of the best experience I've ever had. All the resort personnel, and I mean ALL, from the Manager, the frontliners, the servers, the chambermaids to the tour driver (special mention to Mr. Tim, Mr. Alex, Mr. Bors and of course Ms. Soriya) were all very accommodating, honest, courteous and polite.
It may not be the cheapest hotel in Siem Reap but it was really worth every penny spent. The room was very clean and the food was really delicious. Lastly, the resort is also very child friendly, I should know because my daughter can't stop talking about it and how much she wants to come back =) It really made my stay in Cambodia a very memorable one.

Room Tip: request for a room with a pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank sugarPYF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tokyo, Japan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2012

We stayed in this hotel and was very satisfied with their service .
The buffet breakfast was wonderful with fresh fruits so inviting.

The hotel is an experience in itself. Modern hotels are found everywhere but the ambience and the woodwork of this hotel is one you are not able to see in many hotels. You know you have been to Siem Reap after walking in to this hotel. The staff are professionals. The royalty-like bathtub is such a relaxing experience. You can find it in the Landmark room. The massage which we were able to enjoy as part of our hotel booking was also remarkable.

Our trip to Siem Reap with the ruins and staying at this hotel is unforgettable

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank maririnErika
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago
Level Contributor
30 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2012

I stayed here for a "longer" weekend at the end of a business trip to Bangkok. I was simply touched by the hospitality of each and every staff member I interacted with during my short 3-day stay in this resort. Right from my email transactions with Jasmine before I flew in to Cambodia, to the staff at the Cafe that took extreme care to cater to my vegetarian habits, to the spa session that came as a low-season freebie or the tours I took all the 3 days, I experienced true Cambodian hospitality every step of the way. Overexposed to the business ambiance of US-hotels, I found the wood panels and Cambodian accents truly authentic and original.

Given I wasn't with family for a change, I can't really speak to the various amenities like the pool or room service that I never used. I would however say that a better wi-fi connection would truly help. Maybe the resort is not right downtown where all the action is, but isn't that why one would choose a resort in the first place?

I will definitely return here with the family when the opportunity presents!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kvkrishnan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2012

It was the first time we had stayed in Siem Reap & without sounding over the top, the Borei Angkor was simply outstanding. It deservers its 5 star rating and everything from the room, the customer service and the food could not be faulted. The Privilege floor just added that extra to enhance the total experiance. There is currently some building works occuring at the front but this didn't impact on our stay. Will be recommending it to friends.

Room Tip: If you can - get a room on the privilege floor, its certainly well worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Peter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.1 km away
The Privilege Floor by BOREI ANGKOR
1.2 km away
Memoire d' Angkor Boutique Hotel
1.2 km away
Golden Temple Hotel
Golden Temple Hotel
#9 of 335 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,341 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 km away
The Privilege Floor by LOTUS BLANC
2.1 km away
Le Meridien Angkor
Le Meridien Angkor
#53 of 335 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,412 reviews
1.7 km away
Golden Temple Residence
Golden Temple Residence
#2 of 335 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,292 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Borei Angkor Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Borei Angkor Resort & Spa

Property: Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
Address: National Road 6 | Banteay Chas, Siem Reap 0369, Cambodia
Phone Number:
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Siem Reap
#13 Family Hotel in Siem Reap
#17 Romantic Hotel in Siem Reap
#27 Luxury Hotel in Siem Reap
#28 Spa Hotel in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Borei Angkor Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aptly named after ‘a territory of Angkor’ in Cambodian, Borei Angkor Resort & Spa – a truly Cambodian five-star hotel – is set right in the center of Siem Reap, where privacy and connectivity blend together to form a perfect base for exploring the “Kingdom of Wonder.” Borei Angkor Resort & Spa is ideally situated within 7 km from airport, 7 km from Angkor Wat, and within 5 minutes’ drive of the main shops center, Night Market, restaurants and bars – Pub Street and other town attractions in Siem Reap. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Travelocity.ca, Evoline ltd, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Borei Angkor Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Borei Angkor Hotel Siem Reap
Borei Angkor Resort And Spa
Borei Angkor Siem Reap

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing