We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful and relaxing”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Pavillon Indochine Hotel
Ranked #57 of 342 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
98 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Beautiful and relaxing”
Reviewed 29 February 2012

Pavillon Indochine is a sister property to Siddharta and Pavillon d’Orient both of which are rated very high on Trip Advisor (currently both in the top 10). I have a feeling that this property will soon also be ranked in the top echelon of non 5 star rated hotels in Siem Reap. Of course many people would love to stay at 5 star hotels but there is a very literal price that comes with that. With Pavillon Indochine they have been quite thoughtful in many ways to give you a five star touch but at a very affordable price. Here’s what we loved:

The large, private patio and veranda’s outside each room
The thoughtful layout and design of the entire complex – even the color of the seat cushions on the wicker chairs on the veranda’s and in the dining area, match perfectly the vibrant red blossoms of one of the main trees surrounding the pool area. (By the way, the trees and shrubbery have grown much since the advertised pictures were first taken - it is now very lush.)
The rooms and public areas are cleaned meticulously AND after the rooms are cleaned they are also sprayed just in case an errant mosquito has entered.
The landscaping, lighting and overall mood.
The quiet rooms – the designers of the building clearly took a hint from the ruins that everyone comes to see and have made the walls and floors very thick – this is a huge plus for me.
The great buffet breakfast.
Very affordable
Good response by email when booking.

Two areas for improvement – as a result of trying to provide very proper/professional five star customer service there are sometimes awkward moments as English isn’t perfect so sometimes requests or answers to questions are a little lost in translation. Also in spite of film director Jean Jacques Annaud being a frequent diner here while working on his film Two Brothers, dining service (for meals other than breakfast) can be very slow. We waited several times up to 40 minutes. Food choices are adequate but could be spiced up a little. I was surprised that there was not a condiment tray with chilli, fish sauce etc available to accompany meals as is found in many asian restaurants.

We took advantage of the 3 day 3 night package deal and our driver Eang was fabulous. Massages were also good but due to limited English sometimes it wasn’t entirely clear what we should be doing (get undressed or not etc) but the actual massages were wonderful.

Hopefully you can tell that this place gets high marks from me. Well worth it and would definitely return just to relax at the hotel!

Room Tip: Choose a 2nd floor room in the main wing. Family rooms are a great option for families or if travel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank thewilsonswanderings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

642 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    434
    180
    23
    5
    0
See reviews for
213
239
50
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sherborn, MA USA
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2012

Just returned from a stay at the Pavillon Indochine in Siem Reap. It's a wonderful place: clean, quiet, very pretty, and the staff were so friendly and helpful. Siem Reap is a small, but crowded and busy, city. Pavillon Indochine is away from the bustle and at the edge of the city close to Angkor Wat. Rien, and the rest of staff, couldn't have been more accommodating. You will be extremely pleased to stay here.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AandM09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
106 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2012

We stayed in a family suite, which was perfect for us and our two children. It was large with three beds and two bathrooms. The breakfasts included warm croissants, eggs cooked-to-order, fruit, coffee, juice etc. We had a package that included a tuk-tuk driver, and I highly recommend this. It was so convenient knowing our driver, he had very good English, knew the area well and made suggestions. The hotel is between Angkor Park and Siem Reap, so quieter but not within walking distance of much. We booked our guide separately as he was our guide 2 years ago (Nom: -----). The Pavillon Indochine service was great, and they even offered us a room to shower before our 4pm flight! Would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: chose a family room if you have children
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Traveler123020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Cruz, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2012

We loved every aspect of our stay at the Pavillon Indochine Hotel. The location - Quite, peaceful and close to the temples. The room: great beds, great shower and so well designed.
Breakfast - don’t miss the homemade yogurt and jams (the watermelon jam is my favorite)

The pool - perfect for relaxing after a temple tour. Spa - great massage... as you can see I can go on and on. We are sad to leave.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank inbalyj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 December 2011

Congratulations for the Pavillon Indochine Hotel.
- Welcoming and helpful people from the first day to last day anytime.
- Clean and well equiped room to give a large opportunity for family to come together with a very attractive price and high level of service
- Good breakfast and very nice pool garden
- Very Quiet place located just close to Angkhor Vat park, easy for Runners and Montain bikers to access ( services provided by Hotel with good material )
- Charming decoration as per colonial style.
- Tour arrange by hotel ( cheap with a nice Van ) as well good pick up at airport.
We recommend you to go specially for the Half Marathon in december ( close to start point and with supporting services )
- Good Traditional Khmer Spa

Room Tip: Giving opportunity of Suite with 3 beds rooms for family and group with a very good price
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jean-Philippe G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chiang Mai, Thailand
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 November 2011

hotel is not centrally located but i enjoy the quietness I was there in November and the temples were busy, traffic jam to come back from the sunset at the Bakeng (you can avoid it, far too busy: you can enjoy the light of the end of the day in other temples), so it was nice to be located near by Angkor Wat.
Rooms are nicely decorated and it is surprising to get such a large flat screen TV, a big electronic safe where you can store your computer for this range of price. I pay 50 USd as a single traveler.
I should mention the kindness of the staff, it seems that they really care of your well being. I found the people in Siem Reap very kind and courteous, except maybe near by the bar street!
Breakfast was perfect to me, they cook the eggs on demand in front of you and the homemade jam was so delicious compared to the one I use to get in other hotels...
Finally, i have a great time in the swimming pool cause it is so hot during the day visiting the temples.
I have a perfect stay, my only complain is that I have stayed only three days: it was not enough but I will be back for sure.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marisa_fromcm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
25 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 November 2011

Pros
- Nice location
- Nice & charming decoration
- Nice pool
- Friendly staff
- Proximité from Angkor temples

Cons
- Disappointing food & breakfast (powder juice, bad bread & rolls, limited choice of home made toppings)
- Limiter number of users possible for the pool
- Noisy AC
- Bathrooms have been built by crafts amateurs !

At the end of the day not a bad value though !

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Olivier-B1080
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.4 km away
Siddharta Boutique Hotel
Siddharta Boutique Hotel
#54 of 342 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,030 reviews
0.1 km away
Nita by Vo Hotel
Nita by Vo Hotel
#19 of 342 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 305 reviews
0.3 km away
Chronicle Residence & Spa
Chronicle Residence & Spa
#32 of 342 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Angkor Village Resort
Angkor Village Resort
#65 of 342 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 788 reviews
2.8 km away
Bunwin Boutique Hotel
Bunwin Boutique Hotel
#56 of 342 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 547 reviews
4.9 km away
Suorkear Boutique Hotel & Spa
Suorkear Boutique Hotel & Spa
#47 of 342 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 434 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pavillon Indochine Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pavillon Indochine Hotel

Property: Pavillon Indochine Hotel
Address: Jean Commailles Road, Siem Reap, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#18 Family Hotel in Siem Reap
#29 Romantic Hotel in Siem Reap
#34 Business Hotel in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — Pavillon Indochine Hotel 1*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pavillon Indochine Boutique - Hotel is located in Siem Reap, 4 km from the famous Angkor Wat. Featuring oriental furnishings, the hotel offers free parking and free Wi-Fi access throughout the property.Boutique Pavillon Indochine is a convenient 5-minute drive to the lively Pub Street and Angkor Night Market. Siem Reap International Airport is just a 15-minute drive away.The spacious rooms at Indochine Pavillon are fitted with wooden flooring and traditional French Khmer-style décor. A flat-screen cable TV and tea/coffee making facilities are provided. Each room has a safe and private bathroom with bath amenities and hot shower.Day trips or tour sightseeing can be organized at the front desk, which also offers ticket service. They can also assist with car rentals. To relax, guests can take a leisurely swim at the outdoor pool, have an aromatic massage or visit the internet cafe.Mekong, the hotel’s open air restaurant, serves a variety of Asian and Cambodian cuisine. Meals and drinks can also be enjoyed at the terrace of the swimming pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity.ca, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pavillon Indochine Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pavillon Indochine Siem Reap
Hotel Pavillon Indochine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing