We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service”
Review of Skyway Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Skyway Hotel
Ranked #347 of 365 Hotels in Siem Reap
Reviewed 14 February 2013

There are three reasons why one must check in this hotel: (1) very friendly staff, (2) nice swimming pool (the water could be a bit chilly at first) and (3) best tuk tuk driver Mr. Sing (No. 7771) who is always smiling, polite, helpful and punctual. All in all, you get everything at an unbeatable price! The rooms are average and are wearing out. Nonetheless they are functional. The breakfast is OK too with pineapple, mango, banana, veggie fried noodle in Chinese style, scrambled egg (a bit dry), sausages, toast and bread.

Room Tip: The superior room (Room 521) is facing directly the main street so it becomes noisy due to the traff...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah88HongKong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (136)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

31 - 37 of 136 reviews

Reviewed 13 February 2013

The service we experienced was impeccable! My friend and I throughly enjoyed our stay. Language is not a barrier, the staffs were friendly and heed our every query. The room was adequate and comfortable. But to be be fair, we were mostly out the entire day exploring and only came back to the hotel to sleep. I think location wise was nice too. We could cycle (bicycles provided by the hotel) to Pub street, maybe about 10 mins away. They also provide tuk tuk service from the hotel to wherever you wish & will fetch you back to the hotel. I don't think it cost anything. They never asked us to pay. But we tipped our diver (Kaka, I think..) for every ride. The staff really made us felt like it's home. When my friend and I were swimming at the pool, they would approach us with light conversation. And I suppose that is what we treasure most. We were sad to go, and we still are! Thank you all, and hope to see you guys again real soon.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lina_Mazlan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2013

We stayed there on 29 Dec 2012 to 3 Jan 2013. The location is a bit far from the central of the city, but no problem to get the centeral. The TukTku have been always waiting infront of the hotel. The staffs were nice. Especially KAKA and TORA. They were very kind and friendly. Generally we can speak English in Canbodia. But only a few words they can understand. KAKA and TORA speak well. So if you are anxious about language, no wories. They can solve your probrems.They made our trip happy.Thank you both, and see you again.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AkihiroS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2013 via mobile

I really enjoyed my stay at this hotel. The staff are really nice. They could do a better job cleaning. Rooms are big, although slightly run down. They have nice breakfast with fresh fruit. All in all I think you get a lot for what you pay for. I would tip the drivers well as they drive to town for free and a couple of dollars makes a lot of difference for them.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank glbtr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2012

skyway hotel provide free tuk tuk service to centre area
they also very considerate to provide us a room to bath before we board the night bus although we already check out from hotel
and they staff kaka is friendly and helpful
nice

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GanMingLi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2012 via mobile

The room we had in the hotel was very spacious, with a comfortable bed. The bathroom also had a bathtub. The hotel has a clean swimmingpool which is lovely in hot Siem Reap. The hotel staff was very friendly, we had a great time with them! Service was also very good, they took care of everything. The tuk tuk drivers take you to town for free, so it's not a problem at all that the hotel isn't located in the middle of the centre. I wouldn't recommend a hotel in the centre as it can be busy and noisy there. You can also take a tuk tuk to Angkor for $ 12-18 per day at the hotel. The drivers will even take a coolbox with bottles of water in it. Breakfast is included in the price and you get to choose from 5 different meals every day, although the menu doesn't change. I would highly recommend this hotel: Good price, good facilities, nice room and excellent service!

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Saras2407
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2012

The hotel was extremely dirty, bedlinen dirty, very dirty bathrom and toilette. 25 USD for one night is to much for this hotel. For this money you can find in Europe very clean hotel or hostel. Will never book cheap hotel in Cambodia. The staff was ok, helpful.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nazar13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
1.3 km away
Lotus Blanc Resort
Lotus Blanc Resort
#34 of 365 in Siem Reap
2,469 reviews
1.7 km away
The Privilege Floor by BOREI ANGKOR
1.6 km away
Golden Temple Hotel
Golden Temple Hotel
#23 of 365 in Siem Reap
3,747 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
#37 of 365 in Siem Reap
5,364 reviews
2.3 km away
Kiri Boutique Hotel
Kiri Boutique Hotel
#144 of 365 in Siem Reap
515 reviews
1.8 km away
Baby Elephant Boutique Hotel
Baby Elephant Boutique Hotel
#44 of 365 in Siem Reap
513 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Skyway Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Skyway Hotel

Address: National Road 6 | East of Royal Residence, Siem Reap 855, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #347 of 365 Hotels in Siem Reap
Price Range: $26 - $77 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Skyway Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located in Siem Reap, Skyway hotel take only 15 minutes drive from Siem Reap Airport, Angkor Wat temple, a convenience place for shopping, doing business, dining and entertainment.All rooms are well decorated and equipped with modern amenities as individually controlled air-con, Cable TV with satellite programs, mini-bar inside, free drinking water, tea/coffee making facilities, in-room safe. Bathrooms feature a bathtub with cold & hot water and hair dryer is available upon request.Our hotel offer free high speed Wi-Fi & Internet access, free transfer in & out, free shuttle by tuk-tuk for city tour, free bicycle rental and free city map. Our staffs also can help you to organize daily tours for sightseeing around Siem Reap city as well. Skyway Hotel also has a spa near the pool side and our specialized therapist will helps to relieve your stress in a very traditional way by using a local herbs and a wide selection of ancient health treatments. You will feel relax and fresh after this unique healing ritual. Our restaurant located at the lobby level, our friendly and well trained staffs will serve you with the warmest & excellent services of delicious Cambodian and Western foods at a comfortable setting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Skyway Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing