We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$108
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$172
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lotus Blanc Resort(Siem Reap)
US$77
US$49
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$54
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$57
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$83
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$160
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$134
US$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$26
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$112
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (193)
Filter reviews
193 results
Traveller rating
48
81
29
14
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
48
81
29
14
21
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
57 - 62 of 193 reviews
Reviewed June 22, 2012

I stayed at the new angkorland hotel for two weeks in June and loved it.
The hotel is in a good location about 10 minutes walk or short tuk tuk ride from the centre of town.
The hotel itself is a lovely place with great big rooms and a great pool and bar.
My room had a large comfortable bed and a massive bathroom. Also had a kettle,small fridge and great air conditioning.
The selection of food at the breakfast buffet is large and of good standard and if there is anything you want the staff will do their best to help.
The great thing about the hotel is all the staff that work there. They were friendliest and most helpful I have ever met and I can not say enough good things about them.
I will be returning to siem reap later in the year and will be staying there again.

Room Tip: I stayed in room 204 which only had a slight view of the pool but the room itself was great so I didn't try to move rooms.
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Neil P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 18, 2012

I have read reviews stating that this hotel needs to drop its "New" on the name. Quite true. Stayed here for 3 nights. The day we were leaving I saw bamboo poles being set up and it looks like it is going to have a facelift. Some rooms on the 3rd floor are being repainted. The room my friend and I stayed in is still not repainted but it is clean, spacious and very cool.

We rode the tuktok at night to the airport and and was a very pleasant 15-minute drive. It was a good way to sight see the beautifully lighted up hotels along the road.

Had two mornings for breakfast and was suprised that there were a few new dishes on the second. day.

Room Tip: Choose rooms with the swimming pool view. Quieter.
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WanitaPhilippines
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 29, 2012

Pleasant, old-fashioned middle-class hotel that is located about 5 minutes (by Tuk Tuk) from the center and the famous Pub Street. The street to Angkor is very close. Wonderful, quite large swimming pool at the rear side of the hotel. The breakfast buffet offered a large choice but the food quality was not overwhelming. The staff sometimes showed an awkward attitude: to reserve a restaurant at the lobby, they wanted us to charge for the telephone (!). Moreover, they wanted to charge USD 1.50 for 2 broken teaspoons. Although we liked the hotel in principle, it might need some refurbishment, service and kitchen improvement in the near future. Finally, please note that lobby and breakfast room were not air-conditioned during our stay.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Felixdominik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 21, 2012

This hotel needs to drop the "New" from the name but saying that it was still very good. The room was huge with 2 queen sized beds and heaps of space with a separate vanity and separate bathroom (shower over bath) and toilet in one room. Air conditioning was super cold even when we turned it up to 25 deg and low but if we turned it off during the night it was cool all night. We got a room overlooking the pool with a balcony which was nice as we could open up the room which was very musty when we first arrived but soon aired out. The beds were very comfy - we asked for extra pillows - very quiet at night. The pool is nice but watch the steps and tiles surrounding it - they are extremely slippery - I slipped into the pool twice even though I was extra careful after the 1st slip. Big lounge area downstairs and bar - great for having a beer delivered to the pool area after a hot day at the temples! Staff very friendly and helpful given their limited English and our limited Cambodian. Tour desk was great - we booked tuk tuks for tours, a quad bike adventure, and golf at the Nick Faldo course. Our tuk tuk driver picked us up from the airport and was attached to the hotel and we used him to go to the temples. He hassled us a bit to do extra "sightseeing" including going to the Lakes but we had heard there was not much water and people had to get out of the boats so no point - we had seen other floating villages in other countries anyway. Plus the plane flew in low right over the bamboo village on stilts and we got a fabulous view. There is a good restaurant just along the same street - Palm Sugar and a service station with an attached shop where you can get things on the corner. Takes about 10 mins to walk to Pub St (easy) or $1 tuk tuk. Plenty of little "shops" next door and across road where you can get cold bottled water and other drinks and shampoos etc. 2 pharmacies in same street. Royal Laundry next door did excellent job of our laundry - so clean - $1 kg!!! Breakfast is buffet and HUGE - 6am start - but mostly asian food but still plenty to fill us up. They will make u an omelet to suit.

Room Tip: Upgrade to superior room and ask for non smoking room with balcony overlooking pool
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank watozbyron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 13, 2012

my husband and i had a wonderful stay in this hotel. the staff are friendly and accommodating. the location is nice for it is near the main attractions like the angkorwat temple, the old market, night market, etc. the room is clean and the buffet breakfast is good and reasonable for the rate of the room. will surely recommend this to our friends and we'll check-in again in this hotel if ever we travel again to siem reap.

Room Tip: get the one that has a balcony with a city view or pool view
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beldap18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews