We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best place in town!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
New Angkorland Hotel
Ranked #331 of 378 Hotels in Siem Reap
Reviewed 3 September 2014

My family likes staying in this hotel.it's like a home away from home.The General Manager and the staff are all friendly and accommodating. It's location is very close to everything. The food, the pool and experience of being there is wonderful!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Hospitable-gf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (193)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

18 - 24 of 193 reviews

Reviewed 28 August 2014

Very friendly staff plus nice rooms with a great view...
Close to many temples and night spots...Highly recommend.
The room is very nice and clean and strong internet access.
I really enjoyed when we visited and stayed in this hotel ......

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank jerry575
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2014

We really enjoyed when we visited seamreap and stayed in this hotel and my family really enjoyed our stay. The food is good and delicious. The room is very nice and clean and strong internet access. And our children enjoy the swimming pool.
The staff was also very helpful by giving directions to the tuktok and taxi driver who pick us up. The hotel is just a walking distance to the shopping malls and night market.

Room Tip: "Corner suites are large and sunny"
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Erickmayette A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2014 via mobile

I very much enjoyed my 4 - day stay at the New Angkorland Hotel. The rooms are quite pretty, with lovely woodwork moldings and trim. The beds, towels, and linens are of high quality, and everything is immaculately clean.. The hotel is within walking distance to shopping markets and a short tuk-tuk ride from Angkor Wat. I found the hotel staff to be friendly and helpful.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
3  Thank giffordmr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014 via mobile

Went here for a meal, we were only people in the entire place, waited for 30 minutes for 2 bowls of soup, they brought wrong order, the general manager came up
To me and started lecturing me about being nice to people, I was not in the best of moods at this point needless to say. Avoid this place what a joke, I saw a cockroach skittering around on the floor

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank Benjamin m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

It was the scariest hotel out of our Indochina tour. Tables and Chair noises are heard every night we're there one floor above us. We don't know if it's because the hotel is old or it's just a coincidence that every night ever 2-3 minutes there are noises of moving tables or chairs that scares the hell out of our group. The lights are very dim making the hotel very scary at night. Good hotel and well maintained given it's old demeanor.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014

The hotel on the surface looks lovely (in its day it must have really been something) but now it is tired. The swimming pool is dirty was not able to swim in it very disappointed as this was reason for booking this hotel. I complained to manager who got people in to clean the pool but for the 4 days I stayed at hotel the pool remained dirty, management told me OK to use, you could not see bottom of pool and when I put my leg in water felt slimey. Then 2 night we had cockroach in our room even in our bed. Breakfast catered for Asian guest. Would not go back to hotel would not recommend

Room Tip: Don't stay at this hotel chose another
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stewart12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0 km away
Angkor Pearl Hotel
Angkor Pearl Hotel
#106 of 378 in Siem Reap
1,459 reviews
0.5 km away
Shinta Mani Shack
Shinta Mani Shack
#9 of 378 in Siem Reap
2,276 reviews
1.7 km away
Lotus Blanc Resort
Lotus Blanc Resort
#38 of 378 in Siem Reap
2,583 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
The Privilege Floor by BOREI ANGKOR
1.5 km away
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
#43 of 378 in Siem Reap
5,454 reviews
1.5 km away
Baby Elephant Boutique Hotel
Baby Elephant Boutique Hotel
#60 of 378 in Siem Reap
538 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to New Angkorland Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about New Angkorland Hotel

Address: Taphul Road, Siem Reap 855, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #331 of 378 Hotels in Siem Reap
Price Range: $50 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — New Angkorland Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New Angkorland Hotel is located in the heart of Siem Reap and offers rooms with satellite TV. It has an outdoor pool, free Wi-Fi and parking and a restaurant. Rooms at the New Angkorland Hotel features hardwood floors and 24-hour room service. Private bathrooms come with bathtub. DVD players are available upon request.Guests can exercise at the hotel’s fitness room or relax in the jacuzzi. The hotel has a business center and a children’s pool. New Angkorland Hotel is a 15-minute drive from the Siem Reap Angkor International Airport. Free airport pick-up is provided upon request. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your New Angkorland Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Angkorland Hotel Siem Reap

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing