We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
New Angkorland Hotel
Ranked #335 of 384 Hotels in Siem Reap
Reviewed 23 March 2016 via mobile

Staff are friendly and very accommodating. Rooms are comfortable and clean. This hotel is so well located near some great restaurants like Sugar Palm as well as some locally frequented ones. It is a 15 min walk to old town and you are away from the hustle and bustle of Siem Reap, tucked in amongst local homes and businesses. Have stayed there many times and would never stay anywhere else.

Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
2  Thank Karen E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (193)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

5 - 11 of 193 reviews

Reviewed 30 December 2015 via mobile

Came to this hotel because recommended by my Siem Reap sponsors. My sponsors recommend this hotel over others in town because of value for money. I experienced very friendly personal assistance from "Mr June " who would patiently sit down with me to help me most enjoy my 3 week stay in Siem Reap!!

Stayed: December 2015, travelled solo
3  Thank Geoff H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2015

Very comfortable and authentic. Service was good. The only downfall was that the gym wasn't available during our stay. Breakfast was pleasant. Tuk- tuk service was excellent. Many restaurants and markets nearby. Overall, we had an enjoyable time in Cambodia.

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank Akash2398
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2015

Ankorland is a fantastic building with carved wood doorways, elegant stairway and good sized rooms. The staff are very helpful. Unfortunately, the hotel is very tired and in need of a refurbishment, once a very grand building I imagine. Saying that, our stay was pleasant and relaxing, everything that you need is in the room and it was clean. Don't let the age of the building put you off, this is still a good hotel and ideally sited for visits to the markets temples and Pub Street.

Room Tip: Used a room overlooking the pools with balcony, not sure about options
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Jzenithb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2015 via mobile

Me and my boyfriend stayed for 3 nights and enjoyed our time with the friendly staff, very helpful with maps and with their English.
Small breakfast buffet but a la carte menu that is included is great!
Pool wasn't really clean, slight green colour and the spa was empty but we didn't mind as we were spending all our time out of the hotel.
Room is a good size.
They also have a good service with some of the tuk tuk drivers who are very friendly.

Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Lorelei M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2015

The staff at this hotel were incredibly nice. Very pleasant and friendly. It seems the hotel is trying very hard to improve it's reputation and to make guests happy. I chose this hotel for its old french colonial charm, but when I showed up from a long flight on a hot day to find the pool had been drained and under repair, I was not a happy traveler.

I wish they would had warned me beforehand because it appears the pool area is very nice and would be a great place to unwind at the end of the long hot & muggy days. Of course, I would not have booked so that's probably why they didn't mention it.

The room was fine, it's old and a bit worn, but the bed was comfortable. Some of the things didn't work. I hate saying this because it could be damaging to the hotel, but the place has mice. At first, I asked for a different room and the new one had mice as well. After the second day, I just got used to it. I even gave him/her a name - Mick.

Wifi was frustratingly weak and slow. If you have business online, I do not recommend staying here.

I would actually stay at this place again for the same price I got through Expedia. It's a pretty good deal at US $34 a night, but at the full rate, no way. If I do go back, I'll definitely ask about the condition of the pool.

Room Tip: Don't be afraid to ask for an upgrade if there is a problem with the room. Say hi to Mick for me...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DINOMADIC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2015 via mobile

Room is rather old, wifi hardly works, breakfast not many choices. I booked this hotel through agoda and since it is written free pick up from airport, I decided to make a remark of my arrival date and time. 2 days before my arrival, I emailed the hotel to confirm on my airport transfer, first replied was they did not receive my booking!! I had given my confirmation ID but they asked again for it. So I gave again! And no reply from the hotel after 1-2 days perhaps they do not see the urgency of replying emails. Well so I waited until the day of my arrival, I made call all the way to this hotel, and they said okay they will arrange pick up for me.

I feel the hotel management should have improved the facilities, services.

Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
Thank Yehuey P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.5 km away
Shinta Mani Shack
Shinta Mani Shack
#12 of 384 in Siem Reap
2,308 reviews
1 km away
Viroth's Hotel
Viroth's Hotel
#4 of 384 in Siem Reap
955 reviews
1.8 km away
Minea D' Angkor Boutique
Minea D' Angkor Boutique
#2 of 4 in Svay Dangkum
25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 km away
Angkor Pearl Hotel
Angkor Pearl Hotel
#105 of 384 in Siem Reap
1,461 reviews
1.4 km away
The Privilege Floor by BOREI ANGKOR
1.7 km away
Lotus Blanc Resort
Lotus Blanc Resort
#37 of 384 in Siem Reap
2,623 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to New Angkorland Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about New Angkorland Hotel

Address: Taphul Road, Siem Reap 855, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #335 of 384 Hotels in Siem Reap
Price Range: C$50 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — New Angkorland Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New Angkorland Hotel is located in the heart of Siem Reap and offers rooms with satellite TV. It has an outdoor pool, free Wi-Fi and parking and a restaurant. Rooms at the New Angkorland Hotel features hardwood floors and 24-hour room service. Private bathrooms come with bathtub. DVD players are available upon request.Guests can exercise at the hotel’s fitness room or relax in the jacuzzi. The hotel has a business center and a children’s pool. New Angkorland Hotel is a 15-minute drive from the Siem Reap Angkor International Airport. Free airport pick-up is provided upon request. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your New Angkorland Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Angkorland Hotel Siem Reap

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing