We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't go there! Look at these photos first”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
New Angkorland Hotel
Ranked #300 of 361 Hotels in Siem Reap
Reviewed 6 September 2016

If you are even contemplating booking this hotel compare these pictures to the official hotel pictures and see if you can spot the difference.To add to our misery were noisy tour groups and karaoke with loud speakers around the pool. Wifi was the worst we had on our entire trip.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank George J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (192)
There are newer reviews for New Angkorland Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2 - 8 of 192 reviews

Reviewed 17 July 2016 via mobile

The receptionists are friendly and room service is good. It's recommended for family trip. However the swimming pool is not really look good during the low season, but it's clean and safe for swimming and it look nice during high season. Good hotel.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank Kim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2016 via mobile

This was my second trip to The magical Kingdom of Cambodia. On my first trip I stayed out of town a bit. Which was nice but for this trip I wanted to be in town and close to everything. I you like to do a lot and go out I found it mor convenient as I could pop back anytime have a swim get changed and be back amongst it all, in no time as it gets very hot here. The hotel has a great pool. My room was large with balcony overlooking the pool. Hotel is nice lots of beautiful woodwork . The breakfast I loved , others may find a little limited. But for the price awesome.

Stayed: May 2015, travelled solo
3  Thank Todd B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2016 via mobile

Staff are friendly and very accommodating. Rooms are comfortable and clean. This hotel is so well located near some great restaurants like Sugar Palm as well as some locally frequented ones. It is a 15 min walk to old town and you are away from the hustle and bustle of Siem Reap, tucked in amongst local homes and businesses. Have stayed there many times and would never stay anywhere else.

Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
2  Thank Karen E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2015 via mobile

Came to this hotel because recommended by my Siem Reap sponsors. My sponsors recommend this hotel over others in town because of value for money. I experienced very friendly personal assistance from "Mr June " who would patiently sit down with me to help me most enjoy my 3 week stay in Siem Reap!!

Stayed: December 2015, travelled solo
3  Thank Geoff H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2015

Very comfortable and authentic. Service was good. The only downfall was that the gym wasn't available during our stay. Breakfast was pleasant. Tuk- tuk service was excellent. Many restaurants and markets nearby. Overall, we had an enjoyable time in Cambodia.

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank Akash2398
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2015

Ankorland is a fantastic building with carved wood doorways, elegant stairway and good sized rooms. The staff are very helpful. Unfortunately, the hotel is very tired and in need of a refurbishment, once a very grand building I imagine. Saying that, our stay was pleasant and relaxing, everything that you need is in the room and it was clean. Don't let the age of the building put you off, this is still a good hotel and ideally sited for visits to the markets temples and Pub Street.

Room Tip: Used a room overlooking the pools with balcony, not sure about options
  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Jzenithb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.3 km away
Mekong Angkor Palace Hotel
Mekong Angkor Palace Hotel
#144 of 361 in Siem Reap
248 reviews
0.1 km away
Neak Pean Hotel
Neak Pean Hotel
#312 of 361 in Siem Reap
82 reviews
0.4 km away
Grand Sunset Angkor Hotel
Grand Sunset Angkor Hotel
#236 of 361 in Siem Reap
350 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Silk D'Angkor Boutique Hotel
Silk D'Angkor Boutique Hotel
#65 of 361 in Siem Reap
990 reviews
0.1 km away
Holy Angkor Hotel
Holy Angkor Hotel
#259 of 361 in Siem Reap
8 reviews
1.0 km away
Angkor Riviera Hotel
Angkor Riviera Hotel
#254 of 361 in Siem Reap
324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to New Angkorland Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about New Angkorland Hotel

Address: Taphul Road, Siem Reap 855, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #300 of 361 Hotels in Siem Reap
Price Range: $42 - $58 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — New Angkorland Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New Angkorland Hotel is located in the heart of Siem Reap and offers rooms with satellite TV. It has an outdoor pool, free Wi-Fi and parking and a restaurant. Rooms at the New Angkorland Hotel features hardwood floors and 24-hour room service. Private bathrooms come with bathtub. DVD players are available upon request.Guests can exercise at the hotel’s fitness room or relax in the jacuzzi. The hotel has a business center and a children’s pool. New Angkorland Hotel is a 15-minute drive from the Siem Reap Angkor International Airport. Free airport pick-up is provided upon request. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity.ca, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your New Angkorland Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Angkorland Hotel Siem Reap

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing